1 photo
Tyrrell's Chips

Tyrrell's Chips (page 2 of 3)

2.5 from 116 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chips in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tyrrell's Chips? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Sue
SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

These are the best chips, ever.

published

Thin, lightly salted, nice oil, very addictive. So much more satisfying and enjoyable

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue M.
Sue M.Mid North Coast, NSW

Three cheers Tyrrell's

published

Its great to see some chips with reduced salt. I have eaten Japanese and American chips with NO salt. Even better for me, and also for many thousands of people with high blood pressure, heart problems and fluid retention.
I look forward to YOUR chips with NO salt in the near future.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best crisps ever!!!!!

published

I love Tyrells crisps more than any other kind!!! my favourite is sea salt and cider vinegar.
A lot of the reveiws say it has nearly doubled in price, in England you can often buy 2 for £2.50 of the 150 gram packets. I think that`s quite good value. They do not contain rubbish additives or gluten and most important for us they do not have rapeseed oil as there is an allergy to that in our familIy I recomend Tyrells crisps for everyone tho loves crisps and likes trying new flavours.
from stephanie
P.S Tyrells wins over another similar brand.

Purchased in July 2019 at Waitrose.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John W.
John W.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

New Salt and Cider Vinegar - Underwhelming

published

The NEW flavour seems very mild, good crunchy chip, but lacks punchy flavour. Only purchased as they were on special at Cokes for $2.50, would definitely not pay $4+ for them

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chips

Find out how Tyrrell's Chips compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ranee
RaneeSydney, NSW

Korma chips beautiful

published

I love these chips why doesn't coles sell them they are perfect not too hot taste is so nice but these chips are not stocked in every shop please make them more available

Purchased in May 2019 at WOOLWORTHS for $3.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tyrells Sea Salt & Vinegar

published

The best potato chips i have ever tasted. You can taste the real potato and its crispiness is superb. The flavor is so good. The taste of vinegar is perfect compared to other brands. I like it and love this product. Keep up the good taste and the good quality of your products.Thank you and more power to you Tyrell's.

Purchased in June 2019 at From a friend. for $4.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony
TonyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Korma!

published

I've liked Tyrrell's from the start, when they were first made in the UK.
I felt they weren't as good when they started making them here but they are still my favourite.
The new "curry night korma" is really nice. I like that their chips aren't over saturated in flavour and salt and it's just the right amount.

Purchased in February 2019 for $2.70.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Bon bon
Bon bonAroona

Literally the best chips ever

published

Everyone needs to know about these chips they taste so different to any other packet crisps......they taste real!! I eat way to many of these because they are delish

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Mediocre

published

The texture is amazing, too bad the "nature cheddar cheese and chive" only taste like salty crisps. So pretty much flavourless

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chips

Find out how Tyrrell's Chips compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Delicious.

published

I don't eat potatoes chips much, that was until I discovered Tyrrells lightly salted Crisps, now I hope they are not on special when I am shopping because I will eat the whole packet myself..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
suz
suzPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Tyrells Chips

published

I LOVE these chips, they are the only ones I buy. Nice thick chips with less salt than any other chips I've ever eaten and they are so tasty. I recently purchased some Tyrells Worcester Sauce ones which were on clearance @ Coles, when I went back to buy more they had all gone :( they were absolutely delicious. <3 I don't know why they were on clearance!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russell
RussellMoe
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

OMG

published

The best crisps I have ever tasted. Won me over kettle chips. So crunchy and not shy on the flavour

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chips

Find out how Tyrrell's Chips compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marcotic
MarcoticPerth
  • 2 reviews

New flavours suck

published

The plain, W. Sauce and sweet chilli flavours were amazing, the new curry flavour and other new one I quickly forgot were over flavoured and kind of gross. The original flavours don't seem to be on the shelf now?!?! Do all good things have to come to an end?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Addicted to these!

published

These chips are absolutely wonderful and I am addicted to them. I can't believe there are people who have given them less than five stars. I think I need to join "Chips anonymous". Is there such support out there for an addict? I don't drink much and I managed to stop smoking a few years ago, but trying to give up Tyrrell's plain chips with sea salt is a challenge of a different magnitude. Take care or you may get hooked like me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best on the market

published

Best chips on the market. The way chips should be made skin on and mild flavours so you can actually taste the potatoes. All natural ingredients made in the Yarra Valley all good. Some of the negative comments are ridiculous. Go buy smiths you communist robots. Even Kettle and Red Rock loose there potatoe flavour with there oily see through chips.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointed

published

Disappointed we love our Tyrrells plain chips but tonight lack of salt something has changed shame probably won’t purchase them anymore

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

New taste is awful - too sour

published

We bought a packet of Tyrrell's sea salt and cider vinegar crisps yesterday. On the packet it says "great new taste", but trying them today, these were far too sour, unlike the original taste. A shame. We have long bought these as we considered them the best on the Australian market.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony Duin
Anthony Duin
  • 3 reviews

what Kettle used to be

published

Absolutely fantastic. Nice and crunchy, great flavour.
I wish the flavour of this morsel I enjoyed to myself was a little more pungent on the tongue, but I suppose I can't win them all. Yum.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John M
John MSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Sweet Chilli and Red Pepper Chips - Best on market

published

I found the sweet chilli and red pepper chips to be the best new chip to hit the market after having sampled many varieties over the years. I was shattered when they appeared to no longer being made. Then today at Woolies they were there ! Happy days ! Give them a try - even my fussy nutritionist daughter gave them a big thumbs up.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony
TonySydney

They were very good

published

I was a fan. Then last week have a new lot from woodworths. Type Atlantic but more of a worry - I bought them in the first place because they were canola free. The pack still says sunflower oil. But I can taste something bad like canola.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gaz T
Gaz TBrisbane
  • 3 reviews

so good I'm trying to find them in Northen Rivers NSW

published

Tried the lightly sea salted plain crisps
found a fantastic flavour, super crispness and great packaging.
No broken waste at the end of the bag... Really a lightly salted less oily option.
FAR better than Smiths or the others on offer
looking for retailers in my area right now 11.3.18

Finally....they are at Coles Yamba... too good!!!! 5.5.18

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glen41
Glen41Sydney, Australia
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A bit different

published

Tried the balsamic vinegar and salted crisps plus the Worcester Shire sauce and sun dried tomato. Both were nice and crunchy, not too heavy or salty. Might give the cheddar cheese a try if I see them on special.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laura
LauraAustralia
  • 16 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good ingredients and taste

published

I'm a big fan that these are cooked in sunflower oil instead of soybean/canola, and also that natural flavour and apple powder is used instead of flavour enhancer 621 (MSG) found in a lot of other chip brands. They aren't overwhelmingly sour or salty, and don't make you excessively thirsty. The veggie crisps need some improvement, though. Every time I buy them the beetroot is burnt, making it very bitter.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The best chips ever!!! Howwww

published

My favourite is the sea salt and cider vinegar but I've tried most of the flavours and they're all bomb. I love how the sea salt and cider vinegar chips tastes like an actual hot potato chip with the squeezy bottle vinegar you'd get at a deli. It has a more honest flavour that doesn't taste as artificial as your other chip brands. The shape and bubbles in the chip are amazingly satisfying. I like that there's still the potato rind on the edges to add to the crunch.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony
TonySydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Tasted the Worcestshire flavour

published

Bought them yesterday, ate some today, too chewy and a bit bland compared to the other brands. Agreed not too salty but the Worcestershire flavour is not there, hope the other flavours are better. Would not be buying that flavour again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.