1 photo
U Homes
4.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Project Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by U Homes

Reviews

4.1
10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.6 (9)
  • Site Admin
    3.8 (8)
  • Timeliness
    3.8 (8)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.3 (6)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.5 (6)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (5)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (5)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (7)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Excellent home build by team u homes

published

We build our house from U Homes. They have used very good Quality products, nothing look likes cheap quality. All our friends have given good feedback about the home. We designed our own house with their draftee. Our house was built in 5 months timeline. Their customer service is great as our sale rep was our contact throughout. I will highly recommend U Homes to anyone who wants to build custom home at reasonable cost. Surely you will love their team as they will work with you not against you.

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateDecember 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter Anand S.
Peter Anand S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Poor Quality and unresponsive builder

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +6Thumbnail
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateNovember 2019
U Homes
Brigitte S.U HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chaithra
ChaithraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Good experience

published

Fantastic job done by Binal, Reece and the construction team. We have a beautiful house and living here for the past 2 months has been good. Design and planning was good, however pre-construction experience was not good. Other than that the build went smooth and we got our keys within time. thanks Binal and Reece.

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Awesome Experience So Far

published

Overall experience was really good. Started off with the floor plan, Deepak was really helpful in finding out our requirements and presented few plans. We made some changes and their architectural team was happy to accommodate those changes. Deepak organized the meeting with their design team so that there is no communication gap. It all went well. The site manger Reece kept us informed of every stage as we could not go to the site often. The admin staff Brigette, Jeanette, Millaray were also very quick in terms of responding to my questions. The house looks beautiful. So far so good. Good work U Homes: Unique Build. I hope I will be getting the after handover support as well the same way.

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateAugust 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how U Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rammy
RammyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Horrible experience with U Home and Unique Build - don't ever build with them

published
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateJune 2019
U Homes
Brigitte S.U HomesSend a private message
Rammy
Rammy
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Amazing

published

I want to say thank you so much for Deepak ,Ash and for all u homes team .Deepak is the best person in every thing all I can say about him is he is so full of knowledge and no matter what he is there for you any any way .The right man on the right place on the right Job.
Ash thank you so much what kind person u are and so understanding wow am so happy and I had good experience ,thank you in Millions ,any one who want to build house pleas feel free to talk to this guys

  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anuj P.
Anuj P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Great Experience

published

Huge Thanks to Deepak Miglani for helping me Build my Custom home & answer all my questions and explaining the whole process. Also his full support and guidance throughout the process. A family home felt so difficult and out of reach for me until i met Deepak. Absolutely pleased with the whole process and our piece of mind to build our family home. I definitely recommend Deepak for hassle free & smooth process to your Dream Home.

  • Customer Service
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateMarch 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
Next
Kunal Velani
Kunal Velani
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great Team; very supportive; Pleasure to deal with

published
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateNovember 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Waqas
WaqasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Wonderful Experience

published

My experience building with Uhomes has been fantastic. From the design stage to the final handover everyting worked out without any stress or pain. The upgrages were good valur for money. I would say cost wise they are very competitive. The good and timely customer service was the key for me. All issues were addressed on time.

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateFebruary 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how U Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hardik Patel
Hardik Patel
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Home construction

published

U Home is the best home construction company in Melbourne west. Customise floor plan, not significant price difference from initial quotation to building contract. The team at U Home will go beyond and over to look after their customer. Big thank you to Ash and team for marking entire home construction journey so smooth and easy going. Well deserved 5*. Must recommended.

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateJanuary 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with U Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and U Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.