?
? !
1 photo
UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120

UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 (page 2 of 2)

MPN: KUMJRVM120
4.9 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

35 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Gary

GaryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Welder

published

This is the best small Welder I have used, easy to use very neat weld light and compact.
The price was very reasonable came with a 1 kg roll of Gasless wire excellent unit very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review Garry!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alan

AlanPerth, WA

Best welder

published

Best welder I have ever used and so light weight, excellent price , could not be happier and I have been welding for over 35 years both for a living and hobby .

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Alan!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cacookie

cacookieOrange, New South Wales

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Top little welder

published

First mig I have owned. Great welds and easy to use straight out of the box. Only used gasless and very happy with the results. Great price and fast delivery from Sydney Tools.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for your review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jake

JakeSydney, NSW

Absolutely amazing

published

Best welder on the market today, perfect for mobile work or even DIY work, wouldnt choice any other brand and works perfect on gas just have to set up right and it’s a dream

Purchased at Hampdon for $350.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Jake!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeSouthwest, VIC

I can’t fault it

published

I have been using this machine for 3 months now using both gas and gasless functions. Having the synergic function where i can set my wire size has made it really easy to get the welder welding right even for a guy like me who is new to welding, i am really impressed.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Hi Mike, thanks for your review mate!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wharfie

WharfieBeachmere

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Brilliant piece of kit.

published

Should have bought one years ago. Welding was a bit rough to begin with until I learned the various parameters, angle, stick-out, speed, etc. Can easily adjust speed and current. Highly recommended.

Purchased in April 2020 for $330.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattGippsland, VIC

Rippa little welder.

published

Great little welder. Light compact and so easy to use. Haven’t hooked gas up to it yet. But even gasless worked a treat. Was able to whip up a wood shed for home in no time.

Purchased in April 2020 at Sydney Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks Matt!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt B.

Matt B.Central West, NSW

Great little welder

published

Can’t believe what a great little welder .
Best I’ve ever used of this size - easy setup and to use .
Welds look great with easy cleanup .
Light and easy to take on job sites .

Purchased in March 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for your Review, Matt!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerry

KerryNortheast, VIC

Great little welder

published

Easy to use ,first time for a gas less Mig very happy with it. Good weld much better then the old stick welder. Clean weld even for a vertical up .

Purchased in March 2020 at All Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for your review, Kerry!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
royce

royceCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

great little mig welder

published

i have a old model unimig tig it still works good so i wanted another unimig ending up buying this little mig welder good for going up on the roof nice and light it works really good very happy with it .next is a plazma cutter cut 30.

Purchased in February 2020 at Total Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Hi Royce, thanks for your feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott L.

Scott L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Outstanding machine for it's size

published

Purchasing this little MIG I was a little sceptical at only a 120amp rating and the smallest MIG I could find, but I own other UNIMIG welders so I knew it should be a good unit.
Spent a week with it welding up 250m of cattle rail fencing at home for our horses and was surprised with it's performance.
1.6 - 2.5mm steel and not even turned up half way it welded like a champ with flawless welds all week without missing a beat or hitting duty cycle.
Excellent little welder that punches above it's weight and well worth the money.
Will definitely be using it for more work in the future

Purchased in December 2019 at Sydney Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Scott!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham

GrahamVictoria

Way above expectations

published

Great machine that does far more than I expected. I haven't used gas before so found it a bit challenging to set up. Probably get some help in this regard but have to say the gasless function is excellent.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for your review Graham, We really appreciate the positive feedback. Keep an eye on our Facebook/YouTube page in the next week as we'll be releasing some videos about setting up the VIPER 120 for both gas-shielded and gasless.

UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Hi Graham, you can find a link to our gas-shielded setup video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nK6DfX-sTj0

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darcy G

Darcy GSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 12 likes

Easy to use

published

Great little unit ideal for small jobs on car restoration. I would like to see a little more info in handbook and possibly some how to on Youtube on setting tension etc. I also found I only needed low settings. Is there a gasless nozell?

Purchased in January 2020 at Total Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frankie55

Frankie55Darling Downs, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent welder.

published

This welder exceed my expectations, I was surprised by how low the settings needed to be and how easily the Viper was to set up, it does it's job with ease.

Purchased in October 2018 at James Street Tools Toowoomba.

1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for your feedback, Frankie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James

JamesNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Really great welder especially for the price.

published

It welds great! Also good to know it has and gasless function although I havent used it with gas yet. In terms of gasless it gave a great finish which I was expecting from my past experiences with other Unimig machines. I purchased it mainly to do little odd jobs on my farm it does everything I need it to do. For $299 I think it was a perfect steal.

Purchased in October 2019 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the feedback, James!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 reviews

Questions & Answers

Robzau

Robzauasked

can you get a gasless stainless steel wire? If so what is the product number

3 answers
Robzau
Robzau

For Stainless Steel

Superbunny
Superbunny

Go to your nearest Bunnings as they have the best range 1kg reels of gassless mig wire I know of, they might have it if it exists.

wayne
wayne

don't think so never seen in bunnings or total tools if you find some let the world know wayne

Robzau

Robzauasked

can you get a gasless stainless steel wire? If so what is the product number

2 answers
Superbunny
Superbunny

Yes, mine came with one reel of 0.8 gassless wire included. Bunnings sell it.

Robzau
Robzau

Yes it did, question was for stainless steel

Blair M.

Blair M.asked

Do you have a chart for recommended settings for different steel thicknesses, i.e what should I set the synergic control to for 3mm mild steel using 0.8 solid core wire.

2 answers
wayne
wayne

no chart just let viper do the job

Superbunny
Superbunny

No I don’t, I put up to 3/4 strength power for 5-6mm plate and down to about 1/4 power for 2mm. As Wayne said, just let the viper do the job. Every mig welder needs adjustment for metal thickness until you get to know your welder and what settings are best, a chart is only a guide.

See all UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 questions

Get an answer from our members and UNIMIG representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: KUMJRVM120

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.