?
? !
1 photo
UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120

UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120

MPN: KUMJRVM120
4.9 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

35 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Don

DonSouth West, WA

First time with a Mig. Easy

published

Retired farmer who has used a Cig stick welder for years. It recently burnt out so opted for a Mig.
Researched cheap Mig for backyard welding. Didn’t want to spend more than $400 and Unimig came up well. Chinese made as all cheaper ones are but Australian owned.

Purchased in April 2021 for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Don!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great value and perfect for learning

published

I am really enjoying using this mig. It was easy to set up and start welding. This tool is excellent value and I am having fun learning a new skill.

Purchased in April 2021 for $395.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Wayne!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nate

Nate

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

SUPERB machine

published

I'm a weekender & do odd jobs, previously had a UNIMig 120 transformer, also have a UNI mig 180 AC/DC for Aluminium work. Grabbed this as it was cheap & i didnt have a mig.
Got it home - had a slight issue with wire feed & had to pull apart the gun to resolve (15min job)
Fired it up on some 4mm plate steel, power set at 1/2, 0.8mm gassless that came with - WOW superb results! Awesome penetration, lovely weld & as clean as you'll get with gasless.

Much lighter than the old transformer, i was hesitant about the 1 knob - but so far so good.
If you're *thinking* about it - do it, its a superb small, light machine that performs excellent.

Would love a proper carry handle - strap is too big to carry around the bench etc.

Purchased in February 2021 at Sydney Tools NSW, Brookvale for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Nate!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rich

RichCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Easy for first time welder and gets the job done

published

Wanted to buy a gasless mig and this one seemed as though it would do the job for us. Got some advice from experienced welders who recommended Unimig and said this was the way to go for what we wanted to do. Haven't needed to use it a lot yet, but having never welded before, this was easy to set up and simply fixed what I needed to fix. Looking forward to using it more. Highly recommend this bundle (welder, helmet, gloves, wire & consumable kit) for first time welders looking for a machine to use on around the house repairs or projects.

Purchased in February 2021 at Electroweld.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Rich!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best compact Mig that I have ever come across.

published

When I first opened the box and saw how small the machine was I was worried about its capability.
Totally blown away when I started the project it was bought for as I can weld like a Pro now and I wonder why I persevered with my old Arc Welder.

Purchased in January 2021 at Total Tools for $390.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Mick!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Superbunny

SuperbunnyLaunceston, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I just love it, great for off grid use

published

I was thinking that some reviews here were maybe fake but as I have just discovered from my use of this little black box what wonderful welder it really is. I live off grid and was concerned what effect using this welder would have on my system. Well I'm over the moon with this welder and I'm a novice at welding. My first weld was great and I have been practicing every day now for the last week, I just can’t get enough of it. Just having trouble getting 0.6 gassless wire for it there doesn’t seem to be much around. Anyhow, I recommend this little beast and I don’t think you’ll have regrets. The helmet also works well and nice they put it all in a package for us.

Purchased in December 2020 for $395.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review mate!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wayne

waynePerth, WA

just great

published

runs smooth and has guts 5mm plate no problem welds o k with gassless flux core beats previous 150 amp welder out the park impress auto feed works great looking forward to using gas one day

Purchased in December 2020 at total tools rockingham for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review Wayne!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great bit of kit

published

Easy to set up, welds great and the unit is very compact. All the extras just can't go wrong. Helmet and gloves are good quality and very comfortable. Great price

Purchased in December 2020 at Total Tools for $395.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Melissa!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aussie

Aussie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad for the price

published

Needed a cheap mig at home. I have a Lincoln at the farm.
The Unimig works pretty good. The feeder tube and hand piece might be a bit light in the long term, but OK so far. Another 500mm would be goon on the leads.

Purchased in November 2020 at Total Tools QLD, Ipswich for $329.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damo1

Damo1Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Straight out of the box

published

Wow! I picked up one of these little welders to replace my previous compact little welder I can I can throw over my shoulder to do jobs up ladders or on scaffolds.
I was worried about it not being able to be dialed in to my preference with no wire speed controller but have to say this things is awesome!
Straight out of the box I lay down a weld on 10mm plate at full amps to really test its power and capability and it smashed out a fat strong and great looking weld.
Really happy with it so far and can't wait to get it on a couple of more jobs and really test it out.
Cheers
Northern Beaches Mobile Welding

Purchased in October 2020 at Total Tools NSW, Brookvale for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Damo!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fabulous performer

published

Easy set up, simple weld type settings. Great smooth gasless welding with easy start and good penetration.
Useful selection of included accessories to suit initial needs.
Handy portable unit, light weight and easy to carry around with shoulder strap supplied.

Purchased in October 2020 at Local Engineering Supplier - Unimig Agent.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Steve!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gavin

GavinPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome unit.

published

Have welded up a set of gates straight out of the box, great gasless mig welder and would recommend it to all out there looking for a welder.
So easy to setup and start welding, no more stick welding for me.

Purchased in October 2020 at Total Tools WA, Kewdale for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Gavin!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt H.

Matt H.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great welder. Easy to use.

published

It was so simple to use that I put it in the hands of my 13yo son. After a quick test weld on scrap he was good to go on the project. Highly recommended this product.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Sydney Tools.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Matt!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sean

SeanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Simply fantastic!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Sydney Tools VIC, Carrum Downs for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the feedback, Sean!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew F.

Matthew F.Gippsland, VIC

Fantastic little machine

published

Awesome little gem perfect for any job on site and around the house. Perfect for any tradesman like myself I own 2 Unimigs the best Welders by far.
Very impressed with the Vipers.

Purchased in July 2020 at Total Tools for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Matthew!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Amazing little welder

published

The welder is amazing little welder that is very easy and simple to get use to.
I’ve used arc but this is so much easy and compacted to take every where with. Being a small welder and have the compabity to welder up to 5mm

Purchased in August 2020 at Total Tools Physical store for $324.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Alex!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Des Hosking

Des HoskingCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect, can't do without it!.

published

I had been a arc welder user from way back. (60 years).
I needed something to help with a new project and I am delighted I brought my new MIG unit.
The ease of use and the outcome of the job is terrific.I am still learning the Technics but will improve with the time so they tell me.

Purchased in July 2020 at Eureka Forklifts for $325.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Des!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David W.

David W.Northern Region, NSW

Really impressed

published

Purchased at Total Tools Online store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, David!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary

GaryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Welder

published

This is the best small Welder I have used, easy to use very neat weld light and compact.
The price was very reasonable came with a 1 kg roll of Gasless wire excellent unit very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review Garry!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alan

AlanPerth, WA

Best welder

published

Best welder I have ever used and so light weight, excellent price , could not be happier and I have been welding for over 35 years both for a living and hobby .

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Alan!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 reviews

Questions & Answers

Robzau

Robzauasked

can you get a gasless stainless steel wire? If so what is the product number

3 answers
Robzau
Robzau

For Stainless Steel

Superbunny
Superbunny

Go to your nearest Bunnings as they have the best range 1kg reels of gassless mig wire I know of, they might have it if it exists.

wayne
wayne

don't think so never seen in bunnings or total tools if you find some let the world know wayne

Robzau

Robzauasked

can you get a gasless stainless steel wire? If so what is the product number

2 answers
Superbunny
Superbunny

Yes, mine came with one reel of 0.8 gassless wire included. Bunnings sell it.

Robzau
Robzau

Yes it did, question was for stainless steel

Blair M.

Blair M.asked

Do you have a chart for recommended settings for different steel thicknesses, i.e what should I set the synergic control to for 3mm mild steel using 0.8 solid core wire.

2 answers
wayne
wayne

no chart just let viper do the job

Superbunny
Superbunny

No I don’t, I put up to 3/4 strength power for 5-6mm plate and down to about 1/4 power for 2mm. As Wayne said, just let the viper do the job. Every mig welder needs adjustment for metal thickness until you get to know your welder and what settings are best, a chart is only a guide.

See all UNIMIG VIPER 120 SYNERGIC MIG KUMJRVM120 questions

Get an answer from our members and UNIMIG representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: KUMJRVM120

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.