1 photo
Universal Medical ID

Universal Medical ID

1.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best First Aid / Physical Care Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Universal Medical ID? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.5
15 reviews
  • Product Quality
    1.0 (10)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (4) · No (7)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (4) · No (6)
Previous
Next
Juliet D
Juliet DSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

published

Terrible quality - $150 broke in 5 days. Sent in for replacement, which they said was a 'courtesy' and they NEVER REPLACED IT. Agree- Use RoadID.com from the USA- top quality and cheaper.

Purchased in February 2021 for $113.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Jairos.
Jairos.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Clasp broke after 1 week. Looks like this is typical.

published

The bracket is really thin and fragile and is falling apart after a week! $200 down the drain. Never again would I order them. Said they’d replace- didn’t. Use RoadID.com

Purchased in May 2021 for $200.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Clare
ClareNicholls 2913, ACT
  • 9 reviews

Contact number for Australia a recording

published

Cannot contact them directly by phone, recording says “Open 9-5” yet I called them 12pm and 1pm. “Returns don’t respond to emails quickly”.

Express return sent 25/2/21, delivered to a Business address Centre and not the address they told me to send it. Delivered 26/2 in the morning. Told by email eventually that they hadn’t received it. Another email on 5/3/21 attached PO notification.

Still no reply.

Although I have never had a problem prior, I will not order from them again.

Editing on my replacement.

Purchased in February 2021 for $100.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Bakir
BakirSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Does not worth it

published

Firstly the product is not Australian it came from overseas and you don't know this until you made order and payment.
After less than a week of use the lock start to be very loose and I had to repair myself. After another week of use one of the link broken.
They asked me to write a review for the product but now more than a week since I sent my review and they never notified me that they have published it.

Purchased in January 2021 for $77.96.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
First Aid / Physical Care Products

Find out how Universal Medical ID compares to other First Aid / Physical Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shayanne
shayanne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

lost in transit

published

if i could give this company a zero i would im still waiting for my braclet they said lost in transit no comunication at all it has been 6 weeks not happy sent emails still waiting

Purchased in January 2021 for $102.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Marg S
Marg S
  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disappointed last order. Now latest order too

published

I ordered a new ID bracelet 4 weeks ago. Delivery date of yesterday. Waited home for delivery. Never happened. Emailed company, no response. Waste of $100 I guess. Will not be ordering from them again. Last bracelet was miles too big even though I ordered the smallest one.

Purchased in November 2020 for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Clayton R.
Clayton R.Perth, WA

shop of shame

published

bought id bracelet over one month ago (still has not arrived) rang company they stated i have to email an american email because american company. the have no customer skills i will now be out of pocket (on a pension $100 is a lot of money) the should not be able to treade as they ip people off

Purchased at Universal Medical ID for $100.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Travel Bug
Travel BugMelbourne
  • 23 reviews
  • 23 likes

Bad customer service. Crap products

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $100.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Les B
Les BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

Not as displayed

published

Paid $700 for a 14ct gold bracelet. Delivered item was thinner and wrong curb type. .more expensive clasp was ordered but not fitted and disc was so thin the attaching ring wore through in one year.
Would not accept inferior item to that displayed and provide correct item.
Save your money and avoid these scammers who are NOT Australian.

Purchased in August 2017 for $799.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
First Aid / Physical Care Products

Find out how Universal Medical ID compares to other First Aid / Physical Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

NOT an Australian business as their Australian Flag etc PRETEND

published

This is NOT an AUSTRALIAN business - just because they have an Australian flag and have an Australian version of their overseas website etc. It is from OVERSEAS. Orders take an extensive amount of time to arrive and follow up service is poor.

Purchased in April 2020 for $59.00.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Nicole Graham
Nicole GrahamNew South Wales

NOT Australian, poor quality, poor service.

published

They try to appear to be an Australian business but are NOT, they have an overseas phone number which is difficult to get any service through and the quality of items is very tinny and poor. I would NOT recommend them at all.

Purchased in February 2019.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.