??!
2 photos
Valco Baby Snap Ultra

Valco Baby Snap Ultra

4.3 from 147 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

9 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (9)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (9) · No
  • Safety
    4.7 (9)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.7 (9)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Rose

RoseNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Good quality

published

Pram is Very light weight and easy to use for two kids. There has 1 year warranty. If registering online , 2 years warranty . One thing , it is a little hard when fold out .

Purchased at Baby Bunting for A$620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby
  • Verified purchase

Plenty of room for a growing baby!

published

We had this Pram for a year now, first bought it when I gave birth last September 2019
It was a great buy, it has plenty of room for your baby to grow, from newborn to toddlerhood.

Pros:
Great money Value.
Great for grocery shopping and other errands.

Cons:
Bulky and not lightweight.
I would not recommend this if your travelling overseas or domestic, though.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$521.55.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby
Pep85

Pep85South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Pram

published

Purchased in November 2017 for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Valco Baby Snap Ultra compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J.Qld

J.QldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Easy to use. Can be rough

published

So far this pram has served us well. Bub is 14 months and at full stretch when seat is reclined shes almost got the feet hanging over the edge. Easy to set up and pack down. Can be rough for a newborn as there’s no cushions. Easy fix to buy a comforter. Amazing storage which is needed

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby

Hello.
Just to let you know you are able to purchase Sports wheels, which may add some cushioning to your ride.
Your local baby goods store will be happy to assist you with your purchase, or alternatively jump onto our website at www.valcobaby.com.au

Maree B.

Maree B.

  • 2 reviews

10 months and still working great!!

published

Have had this for almost 10 months (basically left the hospital when our baby was born). Very sturdy and is wonderful as it transitions as your baby grows.
-can adjust the capsule itself either forwards or backwards as your baby grows. It doesnt affect the comfort ability when in they are in it, especially when on different surfaces bubs is very secure especially if things get bumpy!!

Purchased in January 2019 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
K89

K89Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good!

published

This pram does the job, and is easy to fold down and get into your car. I would recommend this pram , I have never had any issues with it. Three years and still going strong.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby

Hello.
Great to hear you are loving your Valco Baby Snap Ultra stroller.
Hope it serves you well for a long time to come.

Megan

MeganSydney, NSW

Loved it great pram especially for the price

published

Love this pram. Lightweight, easy to steer, nice big storage basket at bottom although broken due to me overfilling, fantastic sun and outdoor elements coverage with large expandable hood, pockets in back of seat perfect for phone wallet keys or even a drink bottle, easy fold, child very comfortable even a 4 years old still falls asleep in it. As a mum without a licence this pram has been a godsend it averaged 9km outdoor usage and 4km indoor per week the bus trips and train trips shopping trips car trips nice and compact for holidays. Yes after 4 years the tyres are worn out but it has done its job above and beyond.

Purchased in December 2015 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

16-months going strong - love our pram

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Kingdom Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby

Hello.
Great to hear you are loving your Valco Baby Snap Ultra stroller.
Hope it serves you well for a long time to come.

campingwithcubs

campingwithcubsSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Loved it! Lightweight & agile

published

Absolutely loved this pram for my first daughter. It was lightweight, easy to use and agile.
My daughter looked very comfortable and was happy the seat rearward faced as well as forward faced.
It easily fit in the boot of my small Holden Trax and it was very affordable, especially compared to some prams around. The sun shade covers the full pram which was great in summer and I could fit a decent amount of items in the carrier underneath. I would often walk to the shops to do a small shop.
Highly recommend this pram.

Purchased in August 2016 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby

Hello.
Great to hear you are loving your Valco Baby Snap Ultra stroller.
Hope it serves you well for a long time to come.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Valco Baby Snap Ultra compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Valco Baby Snap Ultra reviews

Questions & Answers

Vanessa

Vanessaasked

Which tobbler board is compatable with the snap ultra p?

1 answer
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby

Hi Vanessa,

Thanks for your question.

All of our ride on boards will fit your Snap Ultra P.

For more information, feel free to visit: ride-ons.com.au

Mimz

Mimzasked

Hi
I recently bought the valco snap ultra tailormade and ive been using it for about a month now... baby just turned 2 months...i love it as its super light and quite easy to move... however since i usually leave it folded in the car i noticed that when its folded the stroller presses on the small grey button which is on the side of the frame (that you need to press to fold down the frame)
So with the pram being in the car all the time and it pressing down on the button just wondering if it might loosen the button or something... the button has also already got grazes on it....

No answers
Mimz

Mimzasked

Hi i just bought the valco snap ultra and i cant figure what are the 1,2,3 numbers on the side. If they are for seat positions then how do we change it? Ive read through the thread and many people have asked this qs but i cant figure it out.

1 answer
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco Baby

Hi Mimz,

Thanks for your question. We appreciate how it might be a little confusing. If your seat is a belt recline (doesn't have fixed positions) then you should not worry about the 1,2,3 numbers.

The Snap Ultra Pivot seat, has 3 positions and not the belt recline. Hope this helps.

Kindly,

VB team

Get an answer from our members and Valco Baby representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$599.95
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes
FeaturesArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight8.2 kg
Folded Dimensions33 x 55 x 78 cm

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9315517092532 and 9315517099975

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.