??!
2 photos
Vax Blade Pet SlimVac VX66

Vax Blade Pet SlimVac VX66

2.6 from 14 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (4)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (2)
    • Weekly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (1)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (4)


tahly

tahlyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM!

published

This vax has basically no suction! It's very rough on hard floors and sounds like its going too scratch them! Got my money back went and got a Bosch athlet for $300 Which is AMAZING!

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

juliet

julietHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My need to clean.

published

Recently I was in the market for a new stick vacuum as my old one stopped working. With two fur babies I had to get one pretty quickly. I purchased the Vax stick vacuum because I wanted a vacuum that I could pick up easily and get the job done. I am really happy with the Vax because it is always ready to do the job, it has a slightly narrower head which makes it easy to vacuum between walls and furniture without having to constantly move the furniture. It has good suction and is perfect for picking up the hairy tumbleweeds. I use it every day, my only complaint is that I cannot remove the head when I want to clean the stick so I have to get my husband to remove it for me. Other than that it’s great!

Leslie D.

Leslie D.

  • 3 reviews

Pretty good stick vacuum

published

I bought this for a replacement for a small apartment. Carpet tiles and Timberlake flooring, wiht one pet.

once I realised you need to w Pty this quite often I felt it worked quite well for a small space. Works a lot better with the power head going. I like the ease with which you can get it out. The separate attachments are also use ful.

Purchased in June 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Melissa

Melissa

  • 2 reviews

Didn't quite hit the mark

published

Product was purchased for a small apartment space with a combination of wood carpet and tiled flooring. The product work well when the boost mode was activated sadly without it the suction was not sufficient enough to collect particles as light as per hair. The battery life is quite short and would require it to return back to the docking station with 20-30minutes of use

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Salli K.

Salli K.

  • 4 reviews

Great use for carpet and tile

published

I bought this vacuum a year ago and it is still going strong. Despite the fact that needs to be emptied quite often it still does my entire 3 bedroom house.

Purchased in February 2018 at Harris Scarfe for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

PerryS

PerrySSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Very Disappointing

published

Purchased this vacuum cleaner for cleaning a house I was renting whilst working away from home. I have had Dyson stick vacuum cleaners at home and have been very happy with these. The VAX has been very disappointing. I bought it in November 2018 and a couple of months later it stated stopping and I thought I hadn't charged it properly. When I would operate it with the power boost it would stop working after less than a minute and then start up again a few minutes later. I can only assume that there is a faulty overheat sensor. I was unable to return to Bunnings because I lost the receipt. I would not recommend this product. I have now purchased a Dyson.


Jodi

JodiGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Handy and ok

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

poolzone

poolzoneadelaide

  • Verified purchase

Very dissatisfied - low suction, easily blocked

published

This vacuum simply does not have sufficient suction. When used in conjunction with motorised head appears to do a good job, but actually leaves all heavier dirt, and when used as suction only is very poor. The suction tube blocks the entry to the waste container easily when vacuuming pets hair or other fibres.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Charlie

Charlie

  • 2 reviews

Good for 11 months

published

Worked kind of okay until the warranty ran out. It always needed fixing before using, and had to clean in two times since it would only work for 28 minutes. Happened two times already. Price is good but not good enough for less than a year of use. Very angry. Second vacuum that ended up in the bin. Never again Vax. Very upset.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

An absolute piece of junk; don’t waste your money.

published

I’ve bought a lot of vacuums in my life and this was by far the worst. The suction is non-existent and the head and handle are almost impossible to remove. All this stick does is collect the hair from your floor which gets stuck to the head. Do not waste your money.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Pearl

PearlQueensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of Money.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

soupmedia

soupmedia

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for our 3x2 home

published

We purchased the VX66 to replace a dead electrolux cordless. It was tempting to go with a Dyson, but this was less than half the price. Cleans well and suction is good. We have wooden floors, a golden retriever, 3 cats and two small children in our 3x2 house and the Vax handles it all with no problems. I can do the whole house on a single charge but the beauty of it is being able to just grab it off the wall for spot cleans. Emptying is easy, just hold it over the bin and pop the side lid. Filters etc. are easy to remove and shake out too. Build quality seems better than it should be at this price level. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Kwaka

KwakaBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Great for smaller units

published

Recently purchased the VX66, and tried it out on my 2 bedroom unit. With boost and the brush drive on - for better cleaning - it cleaned the whole unit inside in around 17 minutes, with still 25%of battery power left. Impressed with the carpet cleaning in the bedrooms - picked up the pile and brought out more deep dust than I expected. Easy to clean, and light to use. Recommend it for smaller homes, or for quick clean up in larger ones.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Michelle L

Michelle LAU

  • 4 reviews

Just ok for a quick clean

published

This cordless vacuum is good for a quick clean up. It’s light and easy to use one handed. It has a rotating head that you turn on & off as well as a boost button. When you have the boost & rotating head on at the same time (which is what i’ve found I need to clean my carpet), the battery drains pretty quickly. It cleans better on carpet than on tiles. It looks nice & feels like it’s good quality. For a thorough clean, you’ll need a better vacuum but this one is good for quick clean ups.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.