??!
1 photo
Vax Pet Carpet 66000

Vax Pet Carpet 66000

4.0 from 24 reviews

See the Best Commercial Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
2

Cassie1980

Cassie1980NSW, 2068

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Gets right into the carpet

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

daniel

daniel

  • 2 reviews

Serviceable but also won't break

published

Basically the same machine weather it's called a V12 vx5 ECT uses a double pass brushed motor witch is also used in some Pullman vacuums the pump costs approx $40 au depending where you order it from the last one I fixed was an older model (the same machine ) it was 16 years old motor was perfect the pump was old and seasd that is back in service again they will run forever my new one because I wanted it I got mid year and it's just as fantastic as the old models from Bunnings $300 au can't go wrong

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Nice_gal

Nice_galRozelle

  • 4 reviews

Great for pet hair nremoval!

published

This vacuum really extracts all the pet hair from carpets, upholstery, and rugs and works very effectively. Vax Pet Hair is very versatile and very durable and I would recommend it to anyone looking for something reliable, durable and heavy duty and keeps my house clean and mess and hair free.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
KELS

KELSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

If you have a husky this is the vac for you!

published

Removes pet hair with ease. Best vacuum, I have used for pet hair ever!
I have two huskies and my old vacuum used to take 15 mins to vacuum one room.
This one less than 5 mins. Could not recommend more if you have a pet. Great value for money. Has a lot of accessories I am yet to try.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Chan

ChanPerth

  • 31 reviews
  • 6 likes

Mega Durable!

published

They say things aren't built like they use to be. But this is one of the rare things that can still be used for multiple purposes, wet/dry, has adjustable suction & really strong suction. The bags are large which means less trips to the bin, the filters can either be washed or replaced so no need to splash out unnecessary $$. Love it! Love Vax!

Date PurchasedNov 2012

jane

jane

  • 4 reviews

so good

published

the vax pet carpet is so great it makes your life easier ,it light weight and moves around so easy,you can do do carpet,lino,or tiles it will work on anything,you can easily suck up that horrible pet hat the suction is so good ,and you can even wash your floors to get rid of nasty accidents and bad adours

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Love you petvax, only one problem. . .

published

My handle regularly drops off too which is annoying, but I am prepared to put up with it because of all the other excellent features. It is not too heavy as it dutifully follows me around over carpet & hard floors.
My frustration is having to buy a second cleaner until I find a retail outlet for Petvax bags.
From LJK, Dunedin, NZ.


Wonderful first few times.....

published

We loved the new vax the first few times we used the turbo head. But after the third time we had to pull it apart as it was choked with fur. So now we have to clean it every few weeks. Also I find that the wand sometimes falls off the handle - and always manages to land on my toes!

1 comment
Deb
Deb

OK Now the turbo head lasts about six sweeps across the carpet then gives up. With the wand falling off regularly and a clip broken at the base of the hose I'm ready to take this back. Very disappointed as I loved my orange vax

Craig

CraigPort Lincoln (S Aust)

Best and strongest suction floor & carpet vacuum/shampoo cleaner i have ever used.

published

I am on to my 2nd Pet Vax floor/carpet vacuum cleaner/ carpet shampooer because both have been so good.
Even at the price they are well worth the expense and have paid for themselves numerous times.
Cleans up dirty water easily & with a liquid volume of est +10 litres easily & quickly.
Because of the wheels they can be used easily by anyone, it does not even look as if it is on wheels because they are tucked away underneath the machine. Regards Craig A

Full of expectations....but

published

Peter B

Peter BTaree N.S.W.

Vax is the greatest cleaner i have owened

published

This is the third Vax machine that i have owned i only got this new one as i gave my daughter my old one and i wanted to try the Pet vax.If i ever have to get a new vacuum cleaner again it will be a Vax.I most definatly buy Vax if i need to replace this one.
I like everything about i think it would outdo ant of those ones they try to sell on tv
There is only one thing it could come with a couple more hose clips for the wet hose.

1 comment
Vax
Vax A.Vax

knottbettina

knottbettina

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful but could be better

published

I bought my vax over 2 years ago now, and it still works wonderfully. It picks up cat and dog hair better than any other vacuum I have previously bought. The suction is fantastic, you can really feel it resist if you lift off floor
The only fault I have found is the attachments come off too easily. You are in the middle of cleaning and suddenly the connections come off hose. I find this very frustrating but am willing to put up with it as overall it is a fantastic vacuum
Suction power, picks up pet hair really well
Connections come off too easily


Disappointed !!!

published

I purchased a petvax I think about 2 years ago, after having a second hand one from my Mother that performed wonderfully for many years. I have found the new model lacking in power but the worst thing is the plastic on the main hose where it connects into the metal wand keeps snapping. Also the small brushes plastic connections snap if you bump them while in their holders on the machine. I have just had to pay out $50.00 to get a second hand metal connecting handle but this machine is being handed on to the flatting daughter and I will be buying a better brand !
0
Breaking plastic


OutbackShopper

OutbackShopperSouth Australia, 5700

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great for those unfortunate spills!

published

Our Vax is a couple of years old now, Brilliant machine with great suction, however does tend to get hot when used for more than an hour or so especially when cleaning carpets, I am absolutely amazed at the dirt it gets out of the carpet and how filthy the water is at the end! (and we have new carpets!)
Comes with a small accident pick up tool which is good for small spills. I don't have pets I bought this for the kids.
Suction and capacity
It's quite bulky and tends to get hot when used for extended periods

KustomKulture62

KustomKulture62Emerald, Qld

Excellent product

published

We've had our Pet Vax for 5 years now and I can't fault the wet and dry cleaner except for the supply of the bags and filters. Our Vax is now 5 years old and its used as a dry vacuum cleaner twice a week and as a wet carpet cleaner one a month and its still going strong, well done Vax.
Ease of using and quality of product
Availability of bags and filters

cheys232

cheys232Queensland, Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for what you pay

published

I have had my pet vax a little over a year, it still works just as well as the day I bought it, you have to look after it though ie clean the filters change the bags and filter as needed, wipe out after shampooing etc. The tools dont really clip on well so I just leave them in my hall cupboard and get them out as and when I need them. The hose attachment quite often falls off its really annoying to be honest but you could fix it with some electrical tape of something overall im pretty happy with my purchase
Works well at shampooing
Hose attachment drives me nuts sometimes


Justin

Justin

  • 26 reviews

Great Unit For The Price

published

jfing

jfing

  • 2 reviews

Bad

published

pedro_perth

pedro_perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

A great machine for the price

published

Disappointing

published

I purchase the Pet Vax about 18months ago as my mum had a Vax from years ago and loves it and it is still going. This one I purchase has been only very disappointing. The attachment head gets stuck on the wand section (My husband cant even pull apart) which makes it very difficult to clear blockages. Have had blockages in the hose part which have not been any better to clear. Have found it harder to get filters from shops and have to order online through the Vax Shop. Not happy.
It shampoos the carpet reasonalby for in between cleans
Difficult to pull attachments apart. and suction deteriorates quite rapidly and frequently with blockages.

1 comment
PeterEf
PeterEf

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Raani M.

Raani M.asked

I have this Vax cleaner the thing is the hose that connects to the machine has broken off so I'm after a new hose and also the carpet/hard floor brush I need one of those as well as the wheels have come off and is really hard to clean the floors. Has anyone else had this happen???

No answers

Kerry M.

Kerry M.asked

How to stop the ping pong ball from sticking up the top and it stops vacuuming

No answers

Ann

Annasked

Can I buy filters etc online?

1 answer
Craig
Craig

Yes you can, or K-mart.
I just bought a few online for my other one exactly the same, i gave my last one away because i stuffed up the water pump unknowingly.
I was pressing both buttons on the top because i didn't understand the sign and burn't the water pump out.
They just use the vacuum part of the machine.
The bags have a number on them, just put that number and model into browser on e-bay


Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives

Details

CategoryCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP)$499
Power1200W
Bin Capacity11L
Weight7.5kg
Cord Length8m
HEPA Filter No
Release dateJan 2005

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.