1 photo
Vax Pet Carpet 66000

Vax Pet Carpet 66000

4.0 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Specialized29er
Specialized29erCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

No better Pet Vax available.

published

I've had my Pet Vax for 20 years and i'ts used a few times a week & having had a couple of Bull Terriers during this time the vacuum cleaner gets a good workout sucking the hair & sand off the lounge and carpets.

Purchased in June 2000 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cassie1980
Cassie1980NSW, 2068
  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Gets right into the carpet

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
daniel
daniel
  • 2 reviews

Serviceable but also won't break

published

Basically the same machine weather it's called a V12 vx5 ECT uses a double pass brushed motor witch is also used in some Pullman vacuums the pump costs approx $40 au depending where you order it from the last one I fixed was an older model (the same machine ) it was 16 years old motor was perfect the pump was old and seasd that is back in service again they will run forever my new one because I wanted it I got mid year and it's just as fantastic as the old models from Bunnings $300 au can't go wrong

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Pet Carpet 66000 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KELS
KELSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

If you have a husky this is the vac for you!

published

Removes pet hair with ease. Best vacuum, I have used for pet hair ever!
I have two huskies and my old vacuum used to take 15 mins to vacuum one room.
This one less than 5 mins. Could not recommend more if you have a pet. Great value for money. Has a lot of accessories I am yet to try.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Chan
ChanPerth
  • 31 reviews
  • 7 likes

Mega Durable!

published

They say things aren't built like they use to be. But this is one of the rare things that can still be used for multiple purposes, wet/dry, has adjustable suction & really strong suction. The bags are large which means less trips to the bin, the filters can either be washed or replaced so no need to splash out unnecessary $$. Love it! Love Vax!

Date PurchasedNov 2012
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Craig
CraigPort Lincoln (S Aust)

Best and strongest suction floor & carpet vacuum/shampoo cleaner i have ever used.

published

I am on to my 2nd Pet Vax floor/carpet vacuum cleaner/ carpet shampooer because both have been so good.
Even at the price they are well worth the expense and have paid for themselves numerous times.
Cleans up dirty water easily & with a liquid volume of est +10 litres easily & quickly.
Because of the wheels they can be used easily by anyone, it does not even look as if it is on wheels because they are tucked away underneath the machine. Regards Craig A

Peter B
Peter BTaree N.S.W.

Vax is the greatest cleaner i have owened

published

This is the third Vax machine that i have owned i only got this new one as i gave my daughter my old one and i wanted to try the Pet vax.If i ever have to get a new vacuum cleaner again it will be a Vax.I most definatly buy Vax if i need to replace this one.
I like everything about i think it would outdo ant of those ones they try to sell on tv
There is only one thing it could come with a couple more hose clips for the wet hose.

1 comment
Vax
Vax A.Vax
pedro_perth
pedro_perthPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

A great machine for the price

published
kestns
kestns
  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent

published

Have had ours for nearly five years and haven't had any problems with it and it does get a fair bit of use (2-3 times a week).
Great suction, easy to operate and handle
None that I can think of

Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Pet Carpet 66000 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kayvr
kayvr
  • 6 reviews

Excellent

published
See all Vax Pet Carpet 66000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Patricia C.
Patricia C.asked

Pleased could you tell me were l get spare parts for a vax model 2000

1 answer
Specialized29er
Specialized29er

I never needed any other than the general maintenance filters which are available at any decent vacuum cleaner store or repair business,.

Trudie
Trudieasked

Where can I buy in Perth W.Australia and price please?

1 answer
Pooja B.
Pooja B.

Hi Trudie,
I am from Perth. I have similar Pet Vax. Are you interested in buying it?

Trudie
Trudieasked

Price please and where to buy in Perth, any special deals.

3 answers
Specialized29er
Specialized29er

Sorry I can’t help, my Pet Vax is 24 years old and still going as good as the day me bought it.

Pooja B.
Pooja B.

Hi Trudie,
I am from Perth. I have similar Pet Vax. Are you interested in buying it?

Trudie
Trudie

No thank you, managed to get mine repaired.

See all Vax Pet Carpet 66000 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP)$499
Power1200W
Bin Capacity11L
Weight7.5kg
Cord Length8m
HEPA Filter No
Release dateJan 2005
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.