??!
5 photos
Vax VAU1200

Vax VAU1200

4.4 from 10 reviews

See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best vaccum cleaner

published

This is a great vaccum,it gets the deep dirt hidden in the carpet, you can adjust the angle on it to get under beds or other furniture,being bagless makes it easy to empty. It's the best vaccum cleaner I have ever owned.


Tony 223

Tony 223

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great machine

published

Brought one of these 2 years and 10 months ago . Wrote a review then. So this is an update. 3 year warranty. Machine stopped working at 2y 10months rang customer care. 1. It was in Australia. 2. The response was we will look after you. 3 . They did. Was told to return to H/Norman with proof of purchase. Sent machine off to be fixed. 8 days later rang and told to come and pick it up. Low and behold Brand new machine in its box. Thanks VAX. Well done. Nice to see you stand behind your product and warranty. Cheers
PS still a great machine , better than a Dyson for 1/4 of the price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Lorraine P

Lorraine PDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect vacuum for my family!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Mikul

MikulMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does it's job brilliantly

published

Bought it on boxing day sale. Great price. Wasn't expecting the results I'm getting from this unit. Suction is excellent and it cleans all floors. I like it comes with 3 years of warranty. It is very easy to move around in house and not heavy. Only need to press one button to empty it's bin. Love it...

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Luke

LukeHobart

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A reasonably good product

published

We have a small place, so not a lot of storage, but the Vax is nice and compact and light weight which makes it easy to store, works ok on tiles, works great on the carpet with the spinning brush head, it fluffs up the pile great and very easily, sucks well, fairly cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

JC33

JC33Sydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes

suction tough on carpet

published

We have wooden floors mostly with some carpet. The vacuum is hard to push over the carpet due to the suction but it does not work well on timber floors. The hair gets caught around the wheels preventing them from turning. The hose is attached inside a plastic guide and so you cannot use the hose with attachment to do stairs or cobwebs up high.For the same reason it is useless in cleaning the car.
I regret buying this vacuum cleaner and have since bought a different one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Herman

HermanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value

published

It has excellent suction and works very well on the carpet. Emptying is fairly easy, although more messy than a bagged vacuum. In terms of storage it manages quite well, a small apartment can be vacuumed two or three times without needing to be emptied. It is somewhat bulky, but easy to maneuver on ground, it has the ability to lay more of less flat on the ground, allowing you to reach under your bed. It's loud, but talking over it isn't impossible.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent value

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
lurkr

lurkrBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love it. Great floor cleaning on hard and carpeted floors. Easy to empty.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Rebecca S

Rebecca SPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

First time with upright vacuum

published

Seems great - once I worked out that you needed to tilt back the main part. Have never had an upright vacuum cleaner before. Very impressed with suction on hard floors and carpet. Love the bagless thing, and like being able to see what's been sucked up! Lightweight but on wheels anyway so better for back.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Ian M.

Ian M.asked

See above. if you decide to carry out the terms of the warranty, please advise me as to where and when I should take my faulty(?) VAU1200. I live about 1/2 hour's drive from Ulverstone

1 answer
Rabhaw
Rabhaw

Take it back to where you bought it asap


Ian M.

Ian M.asked

I've had my VAU1200 for about two months. As far as I'm aware, I've replaced the filters correctly, ensured that there is minimal carpet in the cleaner and have, I believe, cleared any areas where dirt could collect. Despite doing so, air is being sucked not from the bottom but from the top grille of the cylinder. Picking up hairs from the carpet is a waste of time, i.e., it is quicker to do it by hand. Perhaps you could advise me on what I've omitted to do or done wrongly?
I have spoken with a repairman, Steve, a week or so ago. Steve suggested I look to see if there was any built-up dirt. There wasn't and isn't any that I could see.

1 answer
Rabhaw
Rabhaw

I had the same problem, take it back to where you bought it as it would still be under warranty they will fix it. They have to.


Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.