??!
1 photo
Vax Blade VX60

Vax Blade VX60 (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: VAX-VX60 and VX60
3.2 from 44 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

3.2

44 reviews
5
(12)
4
(11)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (21)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (21)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (21)
  • Pet OwnerYes (11) · No (7)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Trupti S

Trupti SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointing

published

The only positive I found was that it’s cordless. The motor is not powerful and doesn’t clean up any pet fur or hair from the carpet or tiles. Very disappointed. Could have done better with the price you pay for the vacuum

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not 100% impressed

published

The suction isn't that great and the wheel inside the vacumn head gets stuck with hair and no way to remove and clean it. Definitely not good for households with girls that have long hair. It's ok for a small room, but awkward to use on the whole house.

Purchased in February 2019 at Flybuys gift redemtion.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Vin

VinSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Really good for the price

published

I'm surprised how good it is especially for the price. It has very good suction power and rotating brush is really helpful getting the fur and hair out of the carpet. Only downside is the bin is very small so you have to empty it every 10 minutes or so. This is a really vacuum cleaner if you're living in a small apartment.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible

published

I have had 2 vax blade in 16 months first one the hose in head split second one i had for 4 months does not suck to well not very good suction does not pick anything bigger than a grain of sand took it back payed extra got a dyson they are brilliant pay the extra get something decent

Date PurchasedAug 2017
melonyc

melonycSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good all rounder that does the job

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Tim

Tim

  • 6 reviews

Very Handy but not a Dyson

published

I bought this several months ago when there was a special deal going of extra tools. The one issue I have is that although the power head is handy it tends to get long hair caught in it that eventually blocks it. This is removable on the Dyson. The battery life is great however and these tend to be available at discounted prices.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Carmen M

Carmen MCooma

  • 5 reviews

AMAZING Vax Blade excellent performance for a stick vacuum

published

Vax Blade wow I love it we went shopping for a Dyson but they where way to expensive at the time, so the sales reps recommended the vax blade and I don’t regret not one bit in buying it.. for something so small and everyday use it has a lot of power.. not only do I do my carpets I also do my tiles and my curtains and lounge and of course my car.. it is very easy to clean and being cordless it is fantastic.. if I had to recommend a stick vacuum it would most definitely be the VAX BLADE VX60 I’m one happy housewife ....

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Daniel

DanielMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Okay

published

I loved this vac when I brought it I use it on all surface tiles,carpet, my shaggy rugs ,and my floor boards it’s great to zoom around the house saves so much time and effort the battery last for about 30 mins I do my whole house in the one charge and it’s so easy to clean out the filters I have just run into the same problem my mother in law did the pipe in the brush head snaps and seem to be hard to find the replacement bit iv just used a pool pipe at the moment till I can find the right hose to replace it with

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Gavin

GavinVIC, 3977

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Our First Cordless Vacuum

published

This is our first vacuum cleaner without cord and we were very impressed with the power and the ease of use. It can conveniently be used at any time, on any surface and stored easily. We use this for both carpet and floorboard surfaces as well as to vacuum the car. The battery stands for quite a long time which allows us to clean the whole house through one charge.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
didee

dideeThe Mallee, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely love it

published

I use it on hard floor without engaging the brush, it work so well. I do have one room with carpet and it works well there too. Being on a charger it is so easy and convenient, actually quicker and easier than using a broom, brush and tray. Easy to empty and clean. Great value.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Robbie

RobbieNSW, 2335

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

I wouldn't use any other vacuum cleaner after using my Vax Blade

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Amanda

AmandaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Easy to use, no cord is so much better!!!

published

The suction is great, the accessories all work well and it even picks up the human hair, as well as the pets. It is fantastic on both tiles and carpets. I can even use it after having so many operations, no pain in the back or stomach. Thanks Vax brilliant

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Helen

HelenPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't believe I did not buy one sooner.

published

I am loving the manouverability of cord free vacuuming and the versatility of using this to do cars lounges etc not just floors the run time can be a bit short but it has fantastic suction and it fits a lot of the job specific tools from my previous vax vacuum.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISEL

RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISELGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

SO FAR SO GOOD

published

just purchased from JBHIFI Preston was good advice from customer service really was handy and powerful vacuum cleaner which is really the one I was looking for for small and quick clean around the house easy to use wife love it and very happy only the battery not last long so far so good

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mary

Mary

  • 2 reviews

Effective but handle is badly designed

published

Effective and I like the ease of use in comparison to upright vacuum, but it is rather heavy and the handle gives me blisters. The off button is too accessible and is accidentally bumped quite often, turning the machine off. I am hoping the next version will be an improvement.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Product Reviewer

Product ReviewerMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just returned this because of fault among MANY other reasons

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Russell V

Russell VMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pleased so far

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jimmy S

Jimmy SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Value for money!

published

Great all around vacuum. Perfect on hard floor, works well on carpet and rugs.the suction power is more than what I expected. The bonus blade kit lifts the value even higher. The power brush works really well.
The only downside is:
1. Body rather heavy. A bit tired when vacuuming for a longer time or in awkward spaces
2. Removing dust not as easy as advertised. A lot of light dust settle on the filter and need to dig out using finger. Or take the entire filter out, than tap it to the dustbin, which is a bit messy.

Very good value and stick vacuum overall.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Cassie

Cassie

  • 7 reviews

Super convenient

published

It's powerful & cleans well especially when you use the brushbar function. Super convenient as there is no cords needing to be plugged in while you use it. Simple charge it when you're not using it then away you go. Charge tends to last for 1 or 2 vacuums of my 2 bedroom apartment before needing to be charged again.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Marilyn

MarilynElimbah

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for vacuuming Pet’s hair

published

I am very happy purchasing this Vax blade as i have 5 dogs. Getting rid of dog’s hair is a breeze. Very efficient and and lightweight, although the battery doesn’t last more than two hours of vacuuming. I have a big house and having a lightweight vacuum cleaner is a must for me. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Vax Blade VX60 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leanne Moore

Leanne Mooreasked

My vac won't stay on. Any ideas?

1 answer
Maus48
Maus48

Overheating due to the main or exhaust filter clogging up. Otherwise the battery is faulty.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.