??!
1 photo
Vax Blade VX60

Vax Blade VX60 (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: VAX-VX60 and VX60
3.5 from 35 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(12)
(10)
(5)
(1)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (11)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (5)
    • Weekly (3)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (11)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Robbie

RobbieNSW, 2335

  • 15 reviews

I wouldn't use any other vacuum cleaner after using my Vax Blade

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Amanda

AmandaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Easy to use, no cord is so much better!!!

published

The suction is great, the accessories all work well and it even picks up the human hair, as well as the pets. It is fantastic on both tiles and carpets. I can even use it after having so many operations, no pain in the back or stomach. Thanks Vax brilliant

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Helen

HelenPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't believe I did not buy one sooner.

published

I am loving the manouverability of cord free vacuuming and the versatility of using this to do cars lounges etc not just floors the run time can be a bit short but it has fantastic suction and it fits a lot of the job specific tools from my previous vax vacuum.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISEL

RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISELGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

SO FAR SO GOOD

published

just purchased from JBHIFI Preston was good advice from customer service really was handy and powerful vacuum cleaner which is really the one I was looking for for small and quick clean around the house easy to use wife love it and very happy only the battery not last long so far so good

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mary

Mary

  • 2 reviews

Effective but handle is badly designed

published

Effective and I like the ease of use in comparison to upright vacuum, but it is rather heavy and the handle gives me blisters. The off button is too accessible and is accidentally bumped quite often, turning the machine off. I am hoping the next version will be an improvement.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Product Reviewer

Product ReviewerMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Just returned this because of fault among MANY other reasons

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Russell V

Russell VMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pleased so far

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jimmy S

Jimmy SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Value for money!

published

Great all around vacuum. Perfect on hard floor, works well on carpet and rugs.the suction power is more than what I expected. The bonus blade kit lifts the value even higher. The power brush works really well.
The only downside is:
1. Body rather heavy. A bit tired when vacuuming for a longer time or in awkward spaces
2. Removing dust not as easy as advertised. A lot of light dust settle on the filter and need to dig out using finger. Or take the entire filter out, than tap it to the dustbin, which is a bit messy.

Very good value and stick vacuum overall.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Cassie

Cassie

  • 6 reviews

Super convenient

published

It's powerful & cleans well especially when you use the brushbar function. Super convenient as there is no cords needing to be plugged in while you use it. Simple charge it when you're not using it then away you go. Charge tends to last for 1 or 2 vacuums of my 2 bedroom apartment before needing to be charged again.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marilyn

MarilynElimbah

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for vacuuming Pet’s hair

published

I am very happy purchasing this Vax blade as i have 5 dogs. Getting rid of dog’s hair is a breeze. Very efficient and and lightweight, although the battery doesn’t last more than two hours of vacuuming. I have a big house and having a lightweight vacuum cleaner is a must for me. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

POOR Suction

published

Don't buy, really poor suction, leaves trails of dust/bits everywhere, even when standing they fall out of the bottom very frustrating having to get a brush and shovel to sweep them up. I use on hard floors and carpets. Wished I had purchased the G Ram Model now. really disappointed

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Carmen c

Carmen c

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

not too bad

published

it is a handy stick, it is not expensive which compare with dyson, it is not too noicy, but not so quite , it is not as powerful as dyson V 8, but as it is 199 dollars, it is ok. it can vacuum all floor with different heads. it's ok.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
kathmandu604

kathmandu604

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible

published

I was happy with VAX Zen vacuum cleaner so was excited when I saw Portable Vacuum Cleaner similar to Dyson from VAX,"
I bought one of the higher price ones and it is terrible.
It does not suck much at all. It does a little job when the booster button is pressed.
On the carpets, I find everything is still stuck on the carpet. Even on the hard floor you have to go over an item few times with the brush mode on for it to suck.
The nozzle gets blocked just by dust every few times.
This is probably the worst vacuum cleaner we have owned.
It was bought for an area of 20sqm and everyone just prefers to use brush and dust-pan than use this vaccum cleaner at this place.
Bought it on SALE $195.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Mike

MikeCentral West, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Disappointing

published

Have to always have boost mode on to get any suction. The noisiest motorised head ever. Didnt do the best suction job, got out old hoover stick & it picked up sooo much more than this crap. Would not recommend Vax. $250 down the drain. So much for new technology

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Shane

ShaneBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A serious upgrade to meet Dyson head on

published

Great new technology with direct suction into the cyclone so better suction than previous models. Good value and choice of boost mode and upgrade to VX 63 with 45 min run time. We find 35 mins plenty of time to do the quick floor pickups. Made in China but almost everything is not made here anymore so we will have to see if it lasts the distance. Of annoyance is the electrical charge cord has to be inserted every time from underneath the motor (previous model was on top and had expected this) and has to be guided in not just an insert. Also the nice rack to hold attachments to the wall has disappeared and you have to store these elsewhere. A simple hook system to house the item while charging falls short of expectations.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Vax Blade VX60 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leanne Moore

Leanne Mooreasked

My vac won't stay on. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.