??!
3 photos
Veet Wax Strips

Veet Wax Strips

1.9 from 74 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(5)
(4)
(2)
(52)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (9)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (8) · No (0)

This is an equal to super Glue

published

Nobody should ever by this product. This is a trap. You will end up in a mess with sticky body parts. You'll have to use another oil or a cream to remove this stickiness. Please don't get caught to this crap.

Purchased in January 2020 for $5.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

absolutely terrible

published

i tried these wax strips and they ripped off more skin than hair. my skin is so red and irritated. the instant i pulled the wax strip off i began to bleed. do not buy.

Purchased at Woolworths for $6.99.

Causes Irritation Yes

Absolute travesty!

published

I used this product for hair removal (obviously) and I still have each and every hair I wanted to remove, plus a sticky residue that just won't quit. I have no idea what to use to remove this mess. My local supermarket didn't have the product I normally use - the one that actually works! So I bought this joke of a product. It doesn't take the hair off, it leaves you covered in a sticky glue like mess. I don't understand how it can be so sticky and glue like but leave every hair in it's original follicle

Purchased in December 2019 at Countdown for $15.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Find out how Veet Wax Strips compares to other Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 34 reviews

Craptacular

published

I would have better luck putting superglue on my hairs. This stuff is crap. All it does is leave gel that hardens to cement.

There are only 2 wipes to remove gel residue.

Value for Money

Ripped off skin, but no hair

published

Used these strips on my underarms. It took off some pieces of my skin but only a few hairs! My armpits are still hairy and Ive been left with raw skin instead. Do NOT buy these. It hurts every time I move my arms

Purchased in November 2019.

Causes Irritation Yes
101

101Illawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Wish I had read the reviews first!!!

published

Looked up best wax strips for facial hair; VEET always coming out on top.
Being of a mature age and sprouting a few dark hairs on upper lip, tweezers were not getting all, and having waxed many moons ago, thought maybe a better option.
Well the tacky blue wax appeared to remove, leaving residue, and although fiddly, and a little painful, skin appearing slightly red, my skin felt smooth.
Not so the next day; a couple of bumps, and flaking skin, so really quite harsh, three days later skin feels rough, and still flaky.
I will not use Face Precision Wax Strips, (easy Gelwax) again...for sensitive skin, hate to think what the other products are like.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $10.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Not good

published

Barely got any hair out and left most of the gell on my legs which was extremely hard to remove (it took an extremely long time) and was very painful this will be my first and last time using these.

Purchased in June 2019 for $7.00.

Value for Money

Extremely terrible!!! Nightmare!!!!

published

It was my first time trying this wax strips, and it will be my last time!!!! Never again!!! First of all, it was immensely hard to remove and my skin was so painful while tearing off the strips. Second, a massive amount of blue gel stays on my skin. I took an hour-long bath, but STILL CAN'T GET RID OF IT!!! Though there are two wipes provided inside the package, it won't be enough if such a large amount of gel left on your skin!!!! I even got red dots after using this product!!!!! DO NOT BUY IT!!!! Such terrible product should have never been put out to the market!!!

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

published

This is a terrible product! It gave me burns and irritated skin!! I will NEVER buy this again. Don’t ever waste your money on these wax strips. Very very disappointed.

Purchased in May 2019 at Dollar general for $7.50.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Find out how Veet Wax Strips compares to other Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jake

Jake

  • 9 reviews

Rubbish product

published

Doesn't remove hair unless it's long and fine. Just leaves an icky sticky residue. Useless waste of money most of it went into the bin. I'll never buy it again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $8.00.

Value for Money
Lizzy

LizzyPerth, WA

Nothing sticks better than Veet wax strips!

published

Although thr product looks simple and easy to use — this is not the case. It may remove most hair, however, several applications are required, resulting in sticky residue, excessive pain and skin irritation. Don’t short change yourself...

Purchased in March 2019 for $7.00.

Victoria P.

Victoria P.Mid North Coast, NSW

Terrible experience. Left my leg looking awful.

published

I wish I had never used these Veet wax strips. I only did the bottom of 1 leg before I had to stop due to the amount of pain I was in. Not due to removing the strips but the way they made my leg. It caused bruising, burning and bright red spots that were still there days later. Never again and I will be telling other to avoid them too.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for $8.50.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Waste of money!

published

Useless product, just left sticky residue without removing more than a few hairs. Tried on various body parts, followed instructions all with the same terrible result. Disappointed I wasted my money.

Doesn’t remove hairs

published

I bought these wax strips because I was starting at a new school in a week. I used them on my legs and was left with 2nd degree burns. It did not remove any hair. DO NOT BUY

Mandy

MandyMelbourne

Worse result

published

I've used on my upper lips and still having dark patch of spot ...I dont know what to do to remove as its on the face ..I won’t recommend anyone to use it for facial hair removal. It is not meant for hair removal from face rather it leaves dark patch on the skin ...

Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Find out how Veet Wax Strips compares to other Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I love it

published

I used sensitive strips on my legs and couldn’t be happier with the results quick easy and saves me money on salons pretty much best strips I have used no problems highly recommended

I wish i could add a picture to show what these have done to my legs.

published

This product should be banned and taken off the market and the users compensated for their disfiguration. The marks left on my leg look like 2nd degree burns. Its been a week and my legs are no better. Im extremely concerned. I wish i had of seen these reviews i never would have purchased them.

2nd Degree chemical burn

published

I used Face wax strips for sensitive skin and ended up with a 2nd degree chemical burn an inch long on my chin. I don't know whether it will scar- but I think it will.

Total crap

published

I really don't know why Veet thought this was improving on the original wax strips. They are messy, the wax sticks to skin and doesn't remove any hair.
Better of withdrug store own brand.

Never do it anymore! Should took off from market

published

I had to buy veet strip wax to do my arms pits since I’m pregnant. Usually get laser done.
I’ve tried once last week and it was so hurt and just realised my armpits now getting darker.
So sad

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

bbc

bbcasked

I tried last night and ended up with a gooey mess. It took oil and 20 minutes to get it all off of my skin? What did I do wrong?

1 answer
Jake
Jake

This is exactly what many others have experienced so I doubt you used tgem wrong, they are just a crap product.

Nikki N.

Nikki N.asked

I am experiencing the same odd things with my skin coz of best wax strips. dark spots lines on my hands is that because of gum?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Veet representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.