??!
2 photos
Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits (page 3 of 8)

4.4 from 146 reviews

Reviews

4.4

146 reviews
5
(101)
4
(18)
3
(15)
2
(7)
1
(5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Anthony

AnthonyBellevue Hill

Quality is poor and customer service unresponsive

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Best way to successfully grow

published

I have successfully grown many foods in my vegepod where I’d previously failed in garden beds... Awesome product that made this non gardener into happy gardener. My cauliflower is magnificent, my spinach abundant, my coriander and much more so easy to grow. I bought a medium first, followed by a large soon after, and will be buying more soon. Wonderful invention that removes the obstacles to gardening, couldn’t be happier

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Patricia

PatriciaWhitehorse, YT Canada

It's a really great gardening system, even North of 60!

published

We bought 6 Vegepods in the spring, and we've set them up on our rooftop terrace here in Whitehorse. We took great pains to set them on the watering system, and with a few hiccups along the way, we managed to get them planted by the time it was warm enough for our plants. I wish I could post a photo so that you could see, but we planted on June 14th, and the photo I would like to include is from July 3rd. We are very happy so far. The proof of the pudding will come when we have to store them for the winter, and take them out again next spring, as to their durability. Winters can be pretty nasty on steel and plastic. Will keep you posted.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Great to hear Patricia. Would love to see the pics indeed. Can you please post on our vegepod facebook page or perhaps the Vegepod Owners FB page (not run by us). This sounds an amazing set up. Thanks, Simon.

Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

AnnaLittle Elm

Follow-up review. Love it!

published

I just love this Vegepod, I planted seeds on Saturday and in just 2 days later the seeds have sprouted already, I also planted other herbs and they have nearly doubled in size. My cousin did not like or want to garden because of the problems with her back and knees but to my surprise she participated in the planting and also has expressed how much she likes it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Some issues, but love it overall

published

Everything so far has been great. I got tons of germinating seedlings that have been growing extremely well. The only problem I've had is the tubing connected to the misters doesn't stay connected. The plastic clamps provided don't do very much unfortunately. Often times I've gone inside after turning on the hose to here a pop and notice water coming out of the tubing destroying my carrots. I think it would be cool if you could include adjustable misters so me could increase or decrease their flow.

All in all, after getting some metal hose clamps, it works amazing and I can't wait to enjoy home grown vegetables.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

G'day John, We changed to metal hose clamps about a year ago. You must have got one of the older models. If you ever need more clamps just call our office and we'll sort you. Cheers, Simon

art

artWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

A great asset to any garden

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
3 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
art
art

Thanks for the tip, however, if as you say, "many people.....", how about tagging the two shorter poles for easy ID ?

Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Gday Art, there should be two big black and white stickers on two poles saying “use these at short ends”. It’s also noted in the paper instructions and on the website assembly videos.

We have been eating kale, greens and herbs since day 24, which was a month ago...

published

Purchased and assembled 3 large vegepods side by side, on the custom stands. They are easy to assemble, just take a little time. The 3 large units took 50 bags of organic raised bed soil, cow manure and perlite. Seeds germinated in as little 4 days. In south and central Florida, gardens are very difficult due to all of the pests and insects...a lot of pesticides are required if you expect any kind of harvest. These vegepods are great!!! No pests of any kind...I water once a day lightly, using rain water from my barrels. Fertilize with liquid kelp concentrated fertilizer, 4 oz to 2.5 gallons rain water, once every 10 - 14 days..... I wish I could post some pictures...you can see updates on

[weblink removed]

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

So far so good but I have a couple issues

published

I haven't planted it yet, but I managed to get it assembled nd it seems quite sturdy, but I'm having a couple of problems so far. First of all, one of the legs doesn't have enough black paint on it while another has quite a rough texture. My other issue is with the canopy anchors. I cannot get them to lock over the edge of the perimeter. I'm exerting a lot of force with the side of a screwdriver and still cannot get them to lock over the edge. So far, I only got one to lock into position. I may resort to trimming the edge of the perimeter to get them to lock in place.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
5 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Bill
Bill
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Grouse! nice work. look forward to the growing pics BIll. Cheers Simon

Best service ever

published

Purchased a large Vegepod & Cover, very pleased with it, during a heavy storm the cover blew off & damaged it. No fault of the cover as the wind was blowing limbs off trees, so rang to buy spare bits, fully ready to pay,Vegepod sent the spares, plus extras for only the cost of postage! Best service ever!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A awesome family way to grow healthy home grown veggies

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Nadine

NadineKrowera

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect buy. We love it

published

We bought the bigger sized vegepod at the Flower Show in Melbourne about 3 years ago. It was an impulse buy, but we have not regretted it.
We love it. The veggies grow beautifully in it. A success every time. Well worth the money we invested in it. We have had friends and family who were so surprised to see the results we were getting.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Outstanding service

published

About three weeks ago we had a servere weather event, i had a pallet leaning on my fence which fell onto one of the two large vege pods..crushing the hood, i have to say im extremly impressed with the service... well done guys/gals... one great product.... so cool its australian made.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Okay but does have a few problems, already showing signs of rust

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Anna

AnnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Finally put together the trolley.

published

The instructions are terrible. Had to download the pdf so I could make out the individual items. I returned it to the supplier and received a replacement. Rang the company and by trial and YouTube got it together. 2 issues I had were the nuts (27 instead of 28) and 1 of the angle trolley supports had a lip on the inside castor hole that made it difficult to feed the bolt through. Used tthe allen key to help it lock into place. I persisted and won. Hopefully won't have the same problem with the vegepod unit.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
4 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Anna
Anna
Anna
Anna
scooternut

scooternutPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

OMG!

published

I bought a small Vegepod from a local supplier here in WA, struggled a little putting it together, then planted it out with leafy greens and strawberries. I’ve been totally blown away with how the plants have grown in the past few weeks! I get a real buzz out of harvesting for work lunches and dinners. I can’t wait to taste the strawberries!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie

JulieBrisbane

So good

published

I have 9 vege pods the best thing we have brought and about to buy 2 more in the new year it Keeps the cats and dogs out of the veges. My only problem 2 have broken and I need spare parts are they available. Could you please let me know.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
2 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Gday Julie, We certainly do. Just email info@vegepod.com.au or call the 1800 number and we can sort you. Regards, Simon

Julie
Julie

Thanks Simon. I will send an email with the parts I needs.

Farmer's wife buys. Farmer laughs, then Farmer's wife has the last laugh

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Claire

ClaireMelbourne, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good product, just a few small annoyances.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Claire
Claire

Good to know, thanks Vegepod!

Assembling Trolley stand

published

I don't know who design these stands. The joins don't align to the bolts. The instructions are blurred copies and difficult to read. Very disappointed after paying good money for this product, its taken me half a day trying to put one together and that's just the stand. Problem is I bought two of them!!

1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Michele

MicheleSydney

Challenges.

published
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Page 3 of 8
See all Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits reviews

Questions & Answers

Sharon G

Sharon Gasked

I live in Wisconsin, USA approx 44 deg latitude. have a canopy but wondering if this is too much shading. The pod is in the shade of a tree for 3-4 hours a day and wonder if I should keep canopy off except on really hot days for optimal growth?

1 answer
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Hi Sharon,
The canopy is not really a shade cover per se ... it’s the world’s lowest shade rate at 15% in farm grader mesh for that very purpose of letting in as much light in for veg as possible.
It’s a pity you have only 3 to 4 direct hours of sunlight but we would recommend you keep the canopy on as the benefits of the canopy (ie pest, weather, weed protection plus microclimate gains) outweigh any benefit of letting in just a little more light during 4 hours.
Cheers and happy growing!

Aida A.

Aida A.asked

Can it tolerate the heat in middle east? Reaching 50 degrees celsius during summer.

1 answer
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Hello Aida,
Yes. The water reservoirs below help for a start. Then you can also add the extra green shade cover. Vegepod UAE and Vegepod Qatar have already been doing very well throughout these temperatures.
Thanks.

Fran K.

Fran K.asked

Live in Newstead Vic. Does the lift up lid protect veg from Frost?

2 answers
Chris Hancock
Chris Hancock

I don't have any personal experience, as we don't get frost in Perth. But from what I've read, frost forms in situ when the temperature around the leaf surface falls below freezing. So the canopy by itself wouldn't stop that happening.
However, the mass of water and damp soil in the Vegepod unit would comprise a heat reservoir, and the canopy would help slow the loss of heat from that.
So on balance, the canopy would help a bit, but wouldn't give guaranteed protection from frost.

Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Yes the commercial farming mesh does indeed stop air frost in its own right. But even if super super cold frost you can get the additional hothouse cover (non permeable clear greenhouse effect) to add extra warmth.

Get an answer from our members and Vegepod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.