2 photos
Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

4.3 from 164 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Garden Maintenance Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Vegepod

Pros

  • Protects plants from the elements

  • Easy to assemble

  • Simple to maintain garden

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Steve W.
Steve W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product with a couple of caveats

published

Purchased at Vegepod.

Incentivised Review No
Tess
TessSydney, NSW

Problematic

published

On principle the vege pod looks great. Upon receiving the boxes. Put the frame together found the watering hose missing and the tubes were sent within days great! I say only to find the netting did not fit. Requested replacement which was received but attempts to stretch the cover as advertised in the video was hopeless as it’s application required the strength of superman to fit it in the frame. At this stage there is a gape on two sides.

Not sure how other people get it together.

TS
Nsw

Purchased in May 2021 for $600.00.

Incentivised Review No

Faulty stand

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $609.00.

Incentivised Review No

was hoping for better veggies!

published

Set up my vegepod at my cabin in southwest British Columbia. Didn't need the irrigation line as we get lots!!! of rain.. Herbs grew really well but alas the slugs managed to find their way in and ate my cabbages which initially looked great. Tried some cherry tomatoes but the 2 plants outgrew the large size container.
Nest year will wrap some copper around the legs so the slugs won't climb up and in and will stick to small growing veggies and herbs.. Even though it wasn't a great success it was still fun trying

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leahbel
LeahbelSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

LOVE THE CONCEPT BUT THERE ARE A FEW FLAWS

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $600.00.

Incentivised Review No

Feedback

published

Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Vege Pod but have been put off by the defensive/reactive replies to customer feedback from the company. I would suggest Vege pod appoint a representative to manage negative comments, someone who understands and empathises with customer feedback.

Incentivised Review No
MarisaWright
MarisaWrightGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great concept but not pest-free

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Chris Hancock
Chris HancockPerth, WA

canopy material too small

published

This is the second large Vegepod I've bought. I was happy with the first but this last one has left me depressed. Since it took weeks to be delivered I've tried my level best to fit the material over the canopy frame rather than request a replacement. I've been at it for two days.
I am not sure a custodial sentence is appropriate, but whoever made these frustratingly small pieces of material needs to at least do a couple of days hard labour, as I have done.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Chris Hancock
Chris Hancock
Deborah H.
Deborah H.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Disappointed, bugs still eating my plants

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $538.80.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wary Consumer
Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 44 likes
  • Verified

Limited life of some components, flawed design

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Mitre 10 for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Janet T
Janet TSydney, NSW

Holes, notches or zip ties

published

I used the video to assemble my pod and trolley with no problems. Easy to follow. Unfortunately the video talks about putting together the wicking drains using holes and notches to click together. My pack contained 6 drains all with holes, none with notches. Have since found out that this is old stock that uses zip ties to connect them. People at Vegepod, could you just update your instructions please as I thought I’d been given a pack which was faulty. I can now finish completing the pod assembly using the ties to put them together. Other than this, so far, so good! Looking forward to planting!
And also, I didn’t have any written instructions to follow in my pod, so maybe need to look into this as well.

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised Review No

Poor packaging, poor instructions

published

Haven't had the chance to use it yet, but the bolts and wingnuts were loose in the box, and the box was damaged when we received it. Lost some of that hardware out of the box opening I suspect. Also the instructions were missing how to put together the wicking wells. Luckily I was intelligent enough to figure it out on my own. Some of us prefer to follow written instructions, not video instructions.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Indianapolis Home Show.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Magmagee
MagmageeSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not worth the price

published

Bought a full size Vegepod with the stand few weeks ago for my mum (paid $535). It's only a show piece, not worth for the price.
As the area of planting not enough, I went and bought few 73L plastic crates ($15 each) from Bunnings and made a raised timber frame to keep. This works well compared to very expensive Vegepod.
Regret and feel shame spending $535 on this expensive piece. I wish I could get refund.

Purchased in November 2019 at Enfield Produce for $535.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Magmagee
Magmagee
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Fantastic

published

Set up easy radish lettuce and all so beetroot growing well and only bought at Cardiff show . I asked the company for extra clips and were sent next day. A after service excellent

June 15th 2019 Update: Brilliant piece of kit

Absolutely best pod on market does what it says on the can easy to put together do as instructions say and fill up with good quality compost and use perlite.

Purchased in April 2019 for $159.00.

Incentivised Review No
Matthew S.
Matthew S.Katamatite
  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes

Okay product. Quality control needs improvement. Not good in windy areas.

published

Hello I purchased a Medium Vegepod with cover and stand off TVSN and I have some problems. The sprays leak and one is fitted off centre so not all areas of the pod receive water. The other issue is the cover blows off when wind reaches 19 Kilometres per hour. The lid also blows off whilst hinged open when tending to the unit with only minimal wind. Fortunately the hose prevents the lid from blowing away completely. TVSN also shipped to wrong address.

Purchased in February 2019 for $400.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Pamela
Pamelaasked

how much is the small size

No answers
Karen A
Karen Aasked

Can I turn a large vegepod into 2 x medium vegepods?

How many bags does it take to fill a large vegepod?

1 answer
Tess
Tess

Not sure that I am qualified to answer this. In my limited experience each vegepod comes with its own accessories including cover which cannot be divided to make two. I used a lot of soil (did not count the bags). Overall it’s an expensive exercise hope it’s worth it in the long run.
Good luck.
Tess

Vegepod
Vegepod asked

Live in Canada what do people do in winter with the pod?

1 answer
Chris R.
Chris R.

Watch the snow cover it. Just a joke, I live in Vancouver.

See all Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits questions

Get an answer from our members and Vegepod representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits are contained, making it easy to control the growth and quality of your veggies away from the ground and pests.
  • It’s self-watering - a wicking system waters the plants from below the bed, letting your greenery last weeks without needing to be watered.
  • A protective polyethylene knitted mesh cover protects your crops from pests and UV, and also regulates temperature by letting water and air get through.
  • An overflow hole helps prevent the flooding of soil, so you’re not left with over-watered plants.
  • This kit comes in a small, medium, and large size.

Points of praise:

  • A number of reviewers reported that the pod’s mesh cover effectively protected their plants from the elements, and particularly helped seedlings survive even in high winds.
  • They also said that the kit was easy to put together, even for gardening and DIY novices.
  • According to reviewers, the pod’s self-watering worked well, which made maintaining their gardens very low maintenance.
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.