2 photos
Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

4.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tess
TessSydney, NSW

Problematic

published

On principle the vege pod looks great. Upon receiving the boxes. Put the frame together found the watering hose missing and the tubes were sent within days great! I say only to find the netting did not fit. Requested replacement which was received but attempts to stretch the cover as advertised in the video was hopeless as it’s application required the strength of superman to fit it in the frame. At this stage there is a gape on two sides.

Not sure how other people get it together.

TS
Nsw

Purchased in May 2021 for $600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Poor Customer Service

published

I came on to this site to read reviews to find out what others thought of your product as I was very interested in purchasing. I have now changed my mind due to the way you reply to people on this review website. People seem to have genuine concerns and in your response to them you not only attack them personally you go straight into defence mode that it must be the customers fault. The person responding here to people is not doing your business any favours and as a result will spend my money elsewhere. Stop being so condescending and care about your customers.

Incentivised ReviewNo

No Service or Communication

published

Vegepod is a great concept and product, however if there is no support from them. Its only when you do something wrong is when they communicate and never reply to any emails or phone calls. Their service surely does not stack up to the "50,000+ happy customers". I hope that if anyone is going to purchase one that they don't need any support because there is none to get!!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

was hoping for better veggies!

published

Set up my vegepod at my cabin in southwest British Columbia. Didn't need the irrigation line as we get lots!!! of rain.. Herbs grew really well but alas the slugs managed to find their way in and ate my cabbages which initially looked great. Tried some cherry tomatoes but the 2 plants outgrew the large size container.
Nest year will wrap some copper around the legs so the slugs won't climb up and in and will stick to small growing veggies and herbs.. Even though it wasn't a great success it was still fun trying

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Leahbel
LeahbelSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

LOVE THE CONCEPT BUT THERE ARE A FEW FLAWS

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deborah H.
Deborah H.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Disappointed, bugs still eating my plants

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $538.80.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Wary Consumer
Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 44 likes
  • Verified

Limited life of some components, flawed design

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Mitre 10 for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Rob Pearce
Rob PearceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

5 rotten tomatoes for assembly

published

I tried to assemble the base today, but found the cross braces had the pre drilled holes in the wrong place and didn't align with the corner brackets. The result .. break out the clamps and 7 mm drill bit, and realign the holes. You must be skilled at drilling through steel for this one. As for the instructions, I found the photos blurry and unclear. Good luck I say, as I'm a qualified carpenter/handyman who spends his whole day solving problems, and on the tools. Give me an IKEA instruction book any day. And no, I didn't call the help desk, and the videos weren't much chop either. No flowery apology required from the customer service team.

Purchased in August 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Matthew S.
Matthew S.Katamatite
  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Okay product. Quality control needs improvement. Not good in windy areas.

published

Hello I purchased a Medium Vegepod with cover and stand off TVSN and I have some problems. The sprays leak and one is fitted off centre so not all areas of the pod receive water. The other issue is the cover blows off when wind reaches 19 Kilometres per hour. The lid also blows off whilst hinged open when tending to the unit with only minimal wind. Fortunately the hose prevents the lid from blowing away completely. TVSN also shipped to wrong address.

Purchased in February 2019 for $400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Broke
BrokeAucklanf

Bed and canopy don't sit flush

published

Hi all,I bought a large vegepod a year or so ago thinking it would be fantastic. Unfortunately there is a major flaw I would like to point out to prospective buyers.
The canopy and plastic bed do not sit flush and in some parts there is a centimetre and a half gap. This of course is quite the problem when bugs, slugs, ants find their way in ... which they do. Basically better to have the veges out in the open for at least then they have natural predators which is not the case inside the pod.
Anyway otherwise probably good but 5 times planted with one complete refresh of soil to eliminate problem has left me with 5 cucumbers and a few lettuce leaves at a cost of about $600 soil (included) , a $100 cucumber!! And I though $5.99 was pricey!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Good concept but product quality seems very poor

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Anthony
AnthonyBellevue Hill

Quality is poor and customer service unresponsive

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Okay but does have a few problems, already showing signs of rust

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Anna
AnnaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Finally put together the trolley.

published

The instructions are terrible. Had to download the pdf so I could make out the individual items. I returned it to the supplier and received a replacement. Rang the company and by trial and YouTube got it together. 2 issues I had were the nuts (27 instead of 28) and 1 of the angle trolley supports had a lip on the inside castor hole that made it difficult to feed the bolt through. Used tthe allen key to help it lock into place. I persisted and won. Hopefully won't have the same problem with the vegepod unit.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
4 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Anna
Anna
Anna
Anna
Michele
MicheleSydney

Challenges.

published
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen A
Karen Aasked

Can I turn a large vegepod into 2 x medium vegepods?

How many bags does it take to fill a large vegepod?

1 answer
Tess
Tess

Not sure that I am qualified to answer this. In my limited experience each vegepod comes with its own accessories including cover which cannot be divided to make two. I used a lot of soil (did not count the bags). Overall it’s an expensive exercise hope it’s worth it in the long run.
Good luck.
Tess

Vegepod
Vegepod asked

Live in Canada what do people do in winter with the pod?

No answers
Stephen
Stephenasked

Is the cover for a vegepod temperature sensitive. I am finding the cover hard to install at 16 C. Does it become more pliable and stretch at higher temperatures?

No answers
See all Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits questions

Get an answer from our members and Vegepod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.