2 photos
Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

4.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Garden Maintenance Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Vegepod

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tess
TessSydney, NSW

Problematic

published

On principle the vege pod looks great. Upon receiving the boxes. Put the frame together found the watering hose missing and the tubes were sent within days great! I say only to find the netting did not fit. Requested replacement which was received but attempts to stretch the cover as advertised in the video was hopeless as it’s application required the strength of superman to fit it in the frame. At this stage there is a gape on two sides.

Not sure how other people get it together.

TS
Nsw

Purchased in May 2021 for $600.00.

Incentivised Review No

Poor Customer Service

published

I came on to this site to read reviews to find out what others thought of your product as I was very interested in purchasing. I have now changed my mind due to the way you reply to people on this review website. People seem to have genuine concerns and in your response to them you not only attack them personally you go straight into defence mode that it must be the customers fault. The person responding here to people is not doing your business any favours and as a result will spend my money elsewhere. Stop being so condescending and care about your customers.

Incentivised Review No

No Service or Communication

published

Vegepod is a great concept and product, however if there is no support from them. Its only when you do something wrong is when they communicate and never reply to any emails or phone calls. Their service surely does not stack up to the "50,000+ happy customers". I hope that if anyone is going to purchase one that they don't need any support because there is none to get!!!!

Incentivised Review No
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Faulty stand

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $609.00.

Incentivised Review No

was hoping for better veggies!

published

Set up my vegepod at my cabin in southwest British Columbia. Didn't need the irrigation line as we get lots!!! of rain.. Herbs grew really well but alas the slugs managed to find their way in and ate my cabbages which initially looked great. Tried some cherry tomatoes but the 2 plants outgrew the large size container.
Nest year will wrap some copper around the legs so the slugs won't climb up and in and will stick to small growing veggies and herbs.. Even though it wasn't a great success it was still fun trying

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Leahbel
LeahbelSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

LOVE THE CONCEPT BUT THERE ARE A FEW FLAWS

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $600.00.

Incentivised Review No

Feedback

published

Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Vege Pod but have been put off by the defensive/reactive replies to customer feedback from the company. I would suggest Vege pod appoint a representative to manage negative comments, someone who understands and empathises with customer feedback.

Incentivised Review No
Chris Hancock
Chris HancockPerth, WA

canopy material too small

published

This is the second large Vegepod I've bought. I was happy with the first but this last one has left me depressed. Since it took weeks to be delivered I've tried my level best to fit the material over the canopy frame rather than request a replacement. I've been at it for two days.
I am not sure a custodial sentence is appropriate, but whoever made these frustratingly small pieces of material needs to at least do a couple of days hard labour, as I have done.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Chris Hancock
Chris Hancock
Deborah H.
Deborah H.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Disappointed, bugs still eating my plants

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $538.80.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wary Consumer
Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 44 likes
  • Verified

Limited life of some components, flawed design

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Mitre 10 for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Poor packaging, poor instructions

published

Haven't had the chance to use it yet, but the bolts and wingnuts were loose in the box, and the box was damaged when we received it. Lost some of that hardware out of the box opening I suspect. Also the instructions were missing how to put together the wicking wells. Luckily I was intelligent enough to figure it out on my own. Some of us prefer to follow written instructions, not video instructions.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Indianapolis Home Show.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Magmagee
MagmageeSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not worth the price

published

Bought a full size Vegepod with the stand few weeks ago for my mum (paid $535). It's only a show piece, not worth for the price.
As the area of planting not enough, I went and bought few 73L plastic crates ($15 each) from Bunnings and made a raised timber frame to keep. This works well compared to very expensive Vegepod.
Regret and feel shame spending $535 on this expensive piece. I wish I could get refund.

Purchased in November 2019 at Enfield Produce for $535.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Magmagee
Magmagee
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Rob Pearce
Rob PearceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

5 rotten tomatoes for assembly

published

I tried to assemble the base today, but found the cross braces had the pre drilled holes in the wrong place and didn't align with the corner brackets. The result .. break out the clamps and 7 mm drill bit, and realign the holes. You must be skilled at drilling through steel for this one. As for the instructions, I found the photos blurry and unclear. Good luck I say, as I'm a qualified carpenter/handyman who spends his whole day solving problems, and on the tools. Give me an IKEA instruction book any day. And no, I didn't call the help desk, and the videos weren't much chop either. No flowery apology required from the customer service team.

Purchased in August 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Matthew S.
Matthew S.Katamatite
  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Okay product. Quality control needs improvement. Not good in windy areas.

published

Hello I purchased a Medium Vegepod with cover and stand off TVSN and I have some problems. The sprays leak and one is fitted off centre so not all areas of the pod receive water. The other issue is the cover blows off when wind reaches 19 Kilometres per hour. The lid also blows off whilst hinged open when tending to the unit with only minimal wind. Fortunately the hose prevents the lid from blowing away completely. TVSN also shipped to wrong address.

Purchased in February 2019 for $400.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
felsy
felsyVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor quality pod hood

published

Vegepod is 14 months old.
The hood frame is rusting from the inside out, and one of the plastic connectors holding the hood frame together had failed. Poor quality for the price paid

Purchased in December 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
felsy
felsy
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Karen A
Karen Aasked

Can I turn a large vegepod into 2 x medium vegepods?

How many bags does it take to fill a large vegepod?

1 answer
Tess
Tess

Not sure that I am qualified to answer this. In my limited experience each vegepod comes with its own accessories including cover which cannot be divided to make two. I used a lot of soil (did not count the bags). Overall it’s an expensive exercise hope it’s worth it in the long run.
Good luck.
Tess

Vegepod
Vegepod asked

Live in Canada what do people do in winter with the pod?

1 answer
Chris R.
Chris R.

Watch the snow cover it. Just a joke, I live in Vancouver.

Stephen
Stephenasked

Is the cover for a vegepod temperature sensitive. I am finding the cover hard to install at 16 C. Does it become more pliable and stretch at higher temperatures?

No answers
See all Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits questions

Get an answer from our members and Vegepod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.