?
? !
2 photos
Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

4.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
MarisaWright

MarisaWrightGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great concept but not pest-free

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Janet T

Janet TSydney, NSW

Holes, notches or zip ties

published

I used the video to assemble my pod and trolley with no problems. Easy to follow. Unfortunately the video talks about putting together the wicking drains using holes and notches to click together. My pack contained 6 drains all with holes, none with notches. Have since found out that this is old stock that uses zip ties to connect them. People at Vegepod, could you just update your instructions please as I thought I’d been given a pack which was faulty. I can now finish completing the pod assembly using the ties to put them together. Other than this, so far, so good! Looking forward to planting!
And also, I didn’t have any written instructions to follow in my pod, so maybe need to look into this as well.

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Fantastic

published

Set up easy radish lettuce and all so beetroot growing well and only bought at Cardiff show . I asked the company for extra clips and were sent next day. A after service excellent

June 15th 2019 Update: Brilliant piece of kit

Absolutely best pod on market does what it says on the can easy to put together do as instructions say and fill up with good quality compost and use perlite.

Purchased in April 2019 for $159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeeNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Vegepods

published

I have had my medium vegepod for 5 years. I did not connect up the water system as the water was too far away. I had trouble with the black clips so I super glued them on.
I could not work out how to tie on the cover so it did not fall off so I made up my own and tied it to the fence.
The metal ends have rusted now as the connectors have become brittle and snapped.

It must be placed in the correct position otherwise you get mould on the soil.

Disappointed that I could not buy the connectors at the local Bunnings store.

But apart from that I like it and will now do some repairs and buy some new connectors.

Purchased in November 2013 at PRODUCE STORE ON RAILWAY STREET, BOWRAL for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Emma R

Emma R

  • 2 reviews

Great but pieces become britle with time.

published

Great product. Vegies are awesome and it is super easy to water. They grow well and the canopy keeps them safe from the bugs, birds and other animals. However, the white connectors on the canopy have become brittle in the sun and have broken and perished. I am hoping to buy new ones.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
art

artWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

A great asset to any garden

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
3 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
art
art

Thanks for the tip, however, if as you say, "many people.....", how about tagging the two shorter poles for easy ID ?

Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Gday Art, there should be two big black and white stickers on two poles saying “use these at short ends”. It’s also noted in the paper instructions and on the website assembly videos.

So far so good but I have a couple issues

published

I haven't planted it yet, but I managed to get it assembled nd it seems quite sturdy, but I'm having a couple of problems so far. First of all, one of the legs doesn't have enough black paint on it while another has quite a rough texture. My other issue is with the canopy anchors. I cannot get them to lock over the edge of the perimeter. I'm exerting a lot of force with the side of a screwdriver and still cannot get them to lock over the edge. So far, I only got one to lock into position. I may resort to trimming the edge of the perimeter to get them to lock in place.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
5 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Bill
Bill
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Grouse! nice work. look forward to the growing pics BIll. Cheers Simon

scooternut

scooternutPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

OMG!

published

I bought a small Vegepod from a local supplier here in WA, struggled a little putting it together, then planted it out with leafy greens and strawberries. I’ve been totally blown away with how the plants have grown in the past few weeks! I get a real buzz out of harvesting for work lunches and dinners. I can’t wait to taste the strawberries!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Claire

ClaireMelbourne, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good product, just a few small annoyances.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Claire
Claire

Good to know, thanks Vegepod!

Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rateit

rateitSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

problem fixed

published

Vegepod company answered my complaint and sent me new attachments. The leaks are fixed and everything is now working well and plants are thriving in my small Vegepod at last.

Jenny

JennyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Small Vegepod

published
4 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Jenny
Jenny

It was over the phone I was told I was crazy to say that my veges were wind damaged. He did not believe that wind could cause damage to plants. I don't know the guys name. Sorry I tried to forget him

Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

I will check.
Are you the lady that also requested a compensation for your seedlings?

Aunty A

Aunty A

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nearly perfect

published

Great growing space and pest free. The only problem is the lid keeps coming off. Needs better clips to hold it on. Great otherwise and would love to get another one

3 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Aunty A
Aunty A

Done that. Other people have the same problem

Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

assembly suggestion

published

illustrations rather than photocopies of photographs would be far more easy to understand, my instructions looked very much like photocopies of photocopies of photocopies , certainly the product fitter together well

1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Sue

Suesouth australia

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great little garden, but lacks quality

published

We are super pleased with the Vegepod as a growing bed, unfortunately it loses a point for the flimsy bolts which gave way and broke under finger pressure- and, we were mindful to slide all the bolts in first, as per the instructions. Fingers crossed that the remainder don't do the same and the whole thing falls apart!

1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Great invention

published

Enjoying fresh organic veges without the hassles of weeding, bending and spraying for pests & bugs. Rabbit and possum proof. Watering system tricky and hinges need some further thought. Also maybe consideration to a pole to keep hood up. But this won't stop me from me from buying another medium on a frame with wheels.

1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Thanks for the review DMac. Did you have the hinge clips fully clipped over the side with the little lip? If yoiu have old ones without the lips i can send you some new ones that stay in place. Cheers simon@vegepod.com.au

Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen A

Karen Aasked

Can I turn a large vegepod into 2 x medium vegepods?

How many bags does it take to fill a large vegepod?

1 answer
Tess
Tess

Not sure that I am qualified to answer this. In my limited experience each vegepod comes with its own accessories including cover which cannot be divided to make two. I used a lot of soil (did not count the bags). Overall it’s an expensive exercise hope it’s worth it in the long run.
Good luck.
Tess

Vegepod

Vegepod asked

Live in Canada what do people do in winter with the pod?

No answers
Stephen

Stephenasked

Is the cover for a vegepod temperature sensitive. I am finding the cover hard to install at 16 C. Does it become more pliable and stretch at higher temperatures?

No answers
See all Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits questions

Get an answer from our members and Vegepod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.