1 photo
Veldere Rosehip Oil

Veldere Rosehip Oil

4.8 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Serums & Oils in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Veldere

Reviews

4.8
12 reviews
Previous
Next
samia8
samia8Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t live without it

published

My skin was falling apart and drying out like no tomorrow and I tried everything to get some sort of relief. although I found products that worked they were hugely expensive and didn’t last very long as I was using them multiple times per day. this Rosehip oil is very cheap, lasts a very long time and the results show immediately.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Elliana R.
Elliana R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Another amazing product from veldere

published

Im ecstatic that one of my favourite skincare brand makes my favourite oil which has been a staple in my skincare routine for years. This oil is a huge must have for anyone with dry skin and from my experience its also a really good and cheap product for hiding very fine lines. I have used different branded rose hip oils but I have found this one to be the quickest absorbing and the least greasiest, I do wish it smelled better but for what it can do I think the scent is highly tollerable.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Serums & Oils

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Laurenn88
Laurenn88Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rosehip oil

published

After lots of research and reading about the benefits of Rosehip oil I made the decision to try it out. I’m glad Veldere stocked it because I use their clay mask and body soap. I found it to be easy to apply and my face had an instant glow with it on. Since using it my skin has become moisturised, radiant and soft.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ireneee911
ireneee911
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

this is the best rosehip oil

published

It took less than 3 weeks to see a really positive change in my skin with this rosehip oil. my skin is more moisturised and has a brighter and more glowing appearance. For just $24 this has been a great purchase for me.

Purchased in September 2020 for $24.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Serums & Oils

Find out how Veldere Rosehip Oil compares to other Serums & Oils

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachael Young
Rachael Young
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Has hydrated and softened my skin

published

during this time of year my skin becomes very dry and irritated but using rosehip oil helps me hydrate my extremely dry skin so I can better cope with the symptoms with a natural products. Ive used 3 different brands of rosehip oil and this one is by far the best one and least expensive which was a pleasant surprise. when I apply rosehip oil at night before bed my face is always soft and hydrated the next day.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Andrew S
Andrew SNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Helped improve my skin

published

My skin is very dry but since I started using this product it’s really helped my skin condition improve by keeping it moisturised throughout the entire day.
I haven’t had any adverse reactions to Rosehip oil and I use it daily.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
3/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emily D.
Emily D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Excellent natural product for moisturising Skin and leaving it glowing

published

This has been a really awesome investment for my face and skin and I couldn’t recommend it enough for anyone who has combination/dry skin like myself. Rosehip oil is really therapeutic and easy to use and I found my skin became more radiant and plump with it.

I didn’t see any negative reactions from this product but it does smell a bit like dirt, that really earthy smell which does wear off after about 25 minutes.

I use it every morning and can easily apply
My foundation over it because it only take a few minutes for my skin to completely absorb it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Veldere for $24.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Cindy Roberts
Cindy RobertsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I use this on my dry skin

published

The changes from using rosehip oil on my face took close to 2 weeks to notice but were very noticeable. My skin had become more hydrated and plump and the redness under my eyes was less noticeable.
I haven’t had any adverse reactions from using this face oil but it has a smell I didn’t like much, luckily the smell fades after application so it wasn't a concern for me.
I also use this on my stretch marks to fade them.

Purchased in May 2020 for $24.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Smell
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No

Other Serums & Oils

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lana F.
Lana F.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

absorbed very quickly

published

I was very pleased when I used this face oil and saw it being absorbed into my skin very quickly... unlike the last face oil I used which would sit on the surface of my skin and leave me with a glossy complexion for over an hour. I really love how effective this is at keeping my skin moisturised.

Purchased in May 2019 at Veldere for $24.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
2/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Serums & Oils

Find out how Veldere Rosehip Oil compares to other Serums & Oils

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chloe M.
Chloe M.New South Wales
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Absolutely best rosehip oil

published

Absolutely the best rosehip oil I have come across in a long time! It’s more affordable than the last 2 I used and is less greasy and more effective at moisturising my face. We’ve noticed My skin is more hydrated and rejuvenated with this oil as opposed to days I don’t use it. I don’t have any allergic reactions to it and it’s smell is fine. I had a few old acne scars on my face which I think have also become a little bit less noticeable aswell in the last few months.

Purchased in April 2020 at Veldere for $24.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
emily b.
emily b.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

surprisingly non-oily or greasy

published

Makes my skin feel soft and smooth and I've been using it everyday for the last 3 months, I'm 48 years old and I wish I knew about this when I was in my mid 30's. It isn't oily and dries very fast after rubbing it into skin, the one thing I don't like is that it doesn't come scented.

Purchased in April 2020 at Veldere for $24.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Smell
2/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Serums & Oils

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emmad92
Emmad92Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Easy to apply and not greasy

published

Face oils will continue to rise in popularity and this one is no exception in my opinion. It is easy to apply and my skin absorbs it very quickly which is very good when I use it right before bed after I’ve cleansed my face. Worth the money and using it isn’t a waste of time because it really does work.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
3/5
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Serums & Oils

Find out how Veldere Rosehip Oil compares to other Serums & Oils

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Amelia J.
Amelia J.asked

Has anyone used this in combination with velderes face detoxifying mask?

No answers
isabella919
isabella919asked

I lose the Veldere clay mask can I use this afterwards instead of moisturising cream? And is it ok to use on oily skin?

1 answer
Rayan M.
Rayan M.

I use their rose hip oil and clay mask in combination with each other twice a week and i have found them to be an excellent duo

Kayla M.
Kayla M.asked

I use this before bed and I’ve noticed it stains my while pillowcases, has anyone else had this problem? I love this oil and don’t want to stop using it but I also love my mulberry silk pillowcases

1 answer
Veldere
VELDEREVeldere

Hi Kayla,

We’re sorry to hear you’re having this issue with our product. Everyone’s skin is different and the time it takes to absorb the oil may vary person to person. Try applying the oil sooner before bed to give your skin more time to completely absorb the product. Please let us know if you have anymore questions

See all Veldere Rosehip Oil questions

Get an answer from our members and Veldere representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.