??!
1 photo
Viali VGGO60SS

Viali VGGO60SS

MPNs: 35903046 and VGGO60SS
2.2 from 17 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

2.2

17 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.7 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Don't waste your money

published

The oven is on the smaller side. It's a struggle cooking more than one dish at a time. Would not recommend no matter how cheap the product is. Oven completely died after 10 months after minimal use. The company are horrible at communication and are very difficult to get a response from. 3 months on, and I'm still trying to get someone to come out and fix or replace the oven.

KBO

KBOCentral coast

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Decent for the price

published

Oven keeps blowing its light to the point that i have now not bothered to replace it. other then that small problem i haven't had any other problems with it.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
hengeo

hengeoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 21 likes

Does not cook

published

Have had this oven in my house for about a year and has not been working for almost half of it. The fan noise is terrible. The grill element had dropped and the oven cooks one side faster than the other.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Viali VGGO60SS compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret

MargaretMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic for money !

published

Cooks well ! Made my best fruit cake ever in this oven ! Great buy for the money ! Especially those on a budget ! Looks good and good features . Love the glass top gas plate, very easy to clean !

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for A$529.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
James C

James CSydney

Died 2 months out of warranty!!!!

published

Looks good and did everything it was supposed to, however with minimal use it died two months out of warranty, first the light stopped working then a few days later the power would trip if the oven was turned on.
Replaced with a Technika unit that has a 2 year warranty.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
MC

MCMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Works well.

published

The stove is very satisfactory. Nice modern appearance The oven and the grill work perfectly well. No complaints. Although it's a basic unit without a whole lot of fancy features, it can do just about everything that even a gourmet cook would want to do. Recommend it as good value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
rayan

rayanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

not bad

published

this small oven is gd for few people in a house not for a big family u can do small things on it the oven is gd but i dnt know y it doesn’t warm on the button of it it only work on the top properly but in general its a gd one

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Worked 3 days past it's one year warranty

published

3 days after it's warranty expired it now turns on and heats for about 2-5 mins and then shorts out and loses all power. Would definitely not buy again, yes it was cheaper than other brands but I do not expect to replace an oven which is one year old.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Antoco

AntocoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 129 reviews
  • 17 likes

Does not cook, enamel was worn off

published

Purchased this as a budget cooking package last year and the whole range is awful. Fan forced cooking is not even, numbers have wiped off the front using water only and the interior enamel is damaged and flaking off. No one from service has wanted to help trying to pass me onto department after department but no one gets back to you. I purchased another oven - different brand of course and it cooks perfectly!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Viali VGGO60SS compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not good

published

Purchased from Good Guys in Nov 2013. Had to have a repair man soon after, as the oven door hinges were loose and didn`t shut tightly, leaving hot air to escape. 2 years later it has happened again. This time I have no warranty. I would recommend you get an extended warranty or buy another brand. Also it cooked unevenly.

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Debz

DebzPort Adelaide

  • 30 reviews
  • 12 likes

Please avoid

published

Purchased this as part of a cooking package. Was told that this is premium gear but you don't pay for the name. Definitely lied to, the oven cooks but always cooks more on one side. The functions and temperature detailing have worn off, enamel is peeling from inside the oven and the door will not close properly from hinge which is stretched and not covered under warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
MiniMinx

MiniMinxAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Great buy for the price

published

We bought this oven to upgrade our kitchen and are more than happy with it. This is a great oven for the price you pay. The grill is quick and hot and grills really quickly. The oven cooks evenly and cooked our roast cook perfectly! A bonus is that the fan blows the heat out the front of the oven and not upwards and therefore doesn't damage your cabinet.
It looks great and is a great price. If you want a stainless steel upgrade without the hefty price then I'd recommend this oven. Haven't had any issues and very happy so far.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Dragonfly

DragonflyBunbury

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

food cooks unevenly, dodgie hinges

published

Food cooks very unevenly. This fan forced electric oven was only about 8 months old when hinges wouldn't seal
oven. Had hinges fixed under manufacturers warranty, then 12 days after extended warranty expired same problem recurred. Definitely would not recommend this product. I will be replacing it with a better quality oven.

Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 67 reviews
  • 40 likes

Poor Quality, Does not cook evenly

published

Purchased a house with Viali Appliances all inside. After a week I worked out this is definitely a builders product. Cheap and looks good until you use it. Like someone else the enamel has seemed to wear away, the painted on functions and temperatures have worn away after wiping with a cloth using water only! Oven does not cook very evenly and I have to keep on moving the food around. Cooks more to one side! Will be changing this soon as it will be a rental and I reckon I will keep having complaints by tenants about this.

Excellent product. Above expectations

published

Cooks evenly, temperature control great, grill function great. Door is easy to remove for full oven cleaning.
This oven exceeded my expections for a budget oven. This is a European Brand probably designed for spec builders or renovators but has a five function control that is perfect for all my cooking needs. This is a 2.1 Kw,10 amp oven so it must be expeted that it will take a couple of minutes for the original warm-up over a more powerful & more expensive 3 Kw, 15 amp oven
Great temperature control
Hard to see the etch on the function controls, need to look very close to see function symbols

Wall Ovens

Find out how Viali VGGO60SS compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sammy Gray

Sammy GrayAdelaide, South Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poor imported rubbish

published

Wasted money on a cheap budget cooking package from this brand. Nothing works properly, the oven cooks but unevenly and more on one side than the other. The grill isn't powerful enough, its either too hot or too cold.

What i really dont like about this oven is the fact that the enamel on the inside of the oven has started to wear away already. I don't think this oven will be lasting long by the sound of it. Thinking the brand which sounds italian - you'd think the appliances would be but no cheap import.

Cant cook evenly

1 comment
yvon
yvon

Thanks for your review. almost fell for it!

lindm

lindmRadelaide

  • 29 reviews
  • 28 likes

Very average cooking

published

Questions & Answers

Christine J.

Christine J.asked

put oven on each run for 10 mins but the fan didnt turn off what happened

No answers
Scott.B

Scott.Basked

Door handle has come off one side. Can you tell me how to pull the door apart to fix the handle?

No answers
Doreen G.

Doreen G.asked

How do I start the oven

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.