??!
1 photo
Victa Ultralite UDS406

Victa Ultralite UDS406

4.0 from 8 reviews

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now

Reviews

4.0

8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Safety
    3.5 (2)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Elsie

ElsieChisholm 2905, ACT

  • 2 reviews

.Seemed good at first.

published

A bit dissapointed. It does the small patch of grass ok but has become very hard to start. Maybe this is because I use it infrequently, but now I have to remove the plug and squirt some fuel into the cylinder each time or it wont start. The old Victa 2 stroke I had previously started easily. Sorry I didn't get an electric mower now.

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Brett L.

Brett L.Central Queensland, QLD

Sub par

published

This mower is suggested for small lawns, but even with a small lawn it does not perform well. Much of the cut grass does not make it into the catcher and ends up back on the lawn.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Krisjm1983

Krisjm1983

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic!

published

So easy to start and use!
I only have one properly working arm and I have no issues starting it first go, every time. It is easy to maneuver one handed, the height adjustment is very easy to change.
The catcher is a decent size, and is easy to undo and reattach. Best of all though is it will now anything without bogging down and threatening to stop. We mowed through huge weeds in small paddocks and everything with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa Ultralite UDS406 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna

Donna

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for big lawn

published

Aussie made Victa is the most impression of lawnmowers Made by Aussie for Aussie lawn. It Always . Actually help me make my grass greener than neighbour ;))) .it’s light weight make you mow the lawn faster and easy to turn to make spiral cutting line like a pro grass man

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Doreen

Doreen

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s ok

published

It’s ok if the grass is a bit long find it hard to push through,it seems to dig into the ground and won,t go over .Very hard to push sometimes partner hates it . I don’t have too many problems with only him .It is very light and catcher is easy to take off,which is great for me and easy to start.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Eddie

EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great lawnmower for the price!

published

We are very happy with this basic lawn mower for the home!
It runs very well for a petrol mower and does the job. Only problem is starting it up can sometimes be a pain. Grass catcher bags are great too and extremely easy to empty.
This lawnmower has been going for over 3 years now and is still functioning very well!

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Petrus Hurter

Petrus HurterClifton Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome little mower

published

What a great little lawn mower. Having operated 2 lawn mowing and property services businesses in both New Zealand and Australia this little mower is light, manoeuvrable, cheap on fuel, sharp as a razor and safe as a Swedish Pastry Shop. Quick on the start and being ultra light it does not wear you out on small lawns and gets into those hard to reach nooks and crannies easily with its slim profile. If you have a small to medium sized garden this is absolutely all you will need. A little bit of cleaning and post mowing maintenance should make this mower last for years and years and years.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Hells

HellsWA, 6167

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great mower

published

Great mower easy to use ,well hubby seems to love it cuts nice and low glad we bought this saving us a ton on hiring a mower man. Neat cut catches well cheap on fuel.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
See all Victa Ultralite reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Victa Ultralite UDS406 but you can read 7 questions about Victa Ultralite.

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.