??!
7 photos
Vitamix Total Nutrition Center

Vitamix Total Nutrition Center

MPNs: 10289 and 36499475
4.6 from 143 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

9 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Apple

AppleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

very powerful blender

published

it's a very powerful blender which can even blend peanut into peanut butter. it can make nice smoothies or soups. but you better make a big amount each time. it's not very good at making small patches.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
Roh H.

Roh H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Every day and every way!

published

We use our Vitamix at least four to five times every single day. We had smoothies, dips, pancakes, soups, pestos, nut milks, cocktails... the list goes on! We even purchased the dry mix to mill our almond meal, buckwheat flour and gluten free flour recipes. We've replaced the lid and bowl once now and we've owned it for over five years! Best purchase ever!

Purchased in May 2013 at Myer for A$989.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
John Candido

John CandidoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A very good blender with a lot of power.

published

I am very happy with my purchase of a Vitamix blender. It has been a very versatile kitchen tool that has many practical applications. Wether you like to drink smoothies, prepare soups, or produce sauces or condiments, you are covered by a Vitamix blender.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Thanks John for your review - we hope you are enjoying using your machine.

The Vitamix Team

Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodhi

JodhiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best and most powerful one I have ever used.

published

The Vitamix has been a staple in our kitchen for a few years now. Not only is it extremely powerful (better than any others I have used), but it is easy to clean, easy to use and very versatile depending on what you are using it for. My kitchen would not be the same without it, and it has helped me restore my health after a long term chronic illness, with ease.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Thank you Jodhi for your review - we are glad that you are very happy with your Vitamix and that it has helped you to restore your health.

Happy Blending.

Silvana

SilvanaQLD, 4209

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

I love my vitamix

published

It is so easy to use and clean and I love it. I am a health freak and during the week I have a smoothie every morning. It takes just a couple of minutes to clean it and the brush is great. but sometimes I put the gadget in the dishwasher. I have no idea what you call it the grinder but it states that it is dishwasher proof the actual container is not. I read somewhere that if you have soapy water and you put it on your plants it will keep mosquitoes away - I am not sure if this works because I hate mosquitoes and use other things too. But at least my plants get water with the soapy cold water.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$620.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
2 comments
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
Silvana
Silvana

Thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

deb

debHunter Region, NSW

I'm still having to go to my trusty Russell Hobbs

published

I have had my Vitamix for a good 8 months now. I thought I'd never have to use another machine once I bought it. but unfortunately it frustrates me when I need to blend things such as pestos or other such sauces. I find that I have to double all the ingredients to get a good blend. I find that the jug is just too big at the base for it to blend effectively. after spending big money I don't really want to fork out more money to buy smaller appliances to do these sauces. So I'm using my little Russell Hobbs blender that I have had for years and only really using the Vitamix for smoothies!

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
S Nika

S NikaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Top Kitchen Tool

published

Purchased in February 2015 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
Lyn

LynSydney, NSW

Better and better

published

Had my Vitamix for 2 years and I am even more impressed with it. Apart from the obvious juices, smoothies, soups, blending functions it will make icing sugar from white sugar, sorbets, shaved ice, hummus, breadcrumbs and the list goes on.
Use the stick to keep the food at the bottom to keep the mixture revolving.

Purchased in August 2018 at David Jones for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

We're so happy to hear you are loving your Vitamix, thanks so much for your review!

Louise v.

Louise v.

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic Vitamix

published

I purchased my vitamix 10 years ago for healthy eating.
I uses it every day, it’s so easy to use, fantastic.
So easy to clean.
Looks attractive.
I don’t think we will wear it out.
It has never had an issue.
I love it and totally recommend buying a Vitamix blended.
Great for smoothies and or pre blending soup ready yo cook.

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

We're so happy to hear you love your Vitamix, thank you for your review!

Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Vitamix Total Nutrition Center reviews

Questions & Answers

Patti H

Patti Hasked

What is the warranty for a vita-mix whose motor has stopped working (all lights are on, but the mixer won't blend)? The machine is over 25 years old!

1 answer
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Hi Patti

The warranty is 7 years for Total Nutrition Centre and the new Ascent models offer a 10 year warranty.

thanks
Vitamix

Anne J.

Anne J.asked

I am looking for a juicer so as to juice celery and leafy greens,we have been reading how we need a juicer machine that needs to masticate the vegetables. Does the vitamix work to juice this way?

1 answer
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

HI Anne

The Vitamix blender uses the whole ingredient, including the fiber, rather than throwing away the pulp it is finely blended for more nutrients.

For more information please visit https://www.vitamix.com/ca/en_us/Why-Vitamix

thanks

Carmen G.

Carmen G.asked

My vitamix stopped working, what can i do?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vitamix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.