??!
7 photos
Vitamix Total Nutrition Center

Vitamix Total Nutrition Center (page 2 of 8)

MPNs: 10289 and 36499475
4.6 from 143 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.6

143 reviews
5
(106)
4
(24)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Joe G

Joe GMargaret River

  • 5 reviews

Best blender ever!

published

Upgraded to this beauty at the start of the year and it revolutionalised my life! You can use this for a huge variety of stuff as it is so powerful! Bit of a price tag compared to other blenders, but once you make the commitment you will be so pleased! I use it pretty much every day - love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ashley

AshleyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Satisfied-only not quite suitable for meat

published

I have been using this product for years, mostly to make smoothies or soup. There is no doubt that Vitamix can blend fruit and vegetables into very smooth texture. There is only one small flaw when I tried to use this product to make baby food by blending cooked beef or chicken into puree, the blades are so powerful and it turned out the meat doesn't taste so good after turned into juice.

Date PurchasedAug 2012
beerzuki

beerzukiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Good quality, strong but noisy and expensive for what it is.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2012
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aussiestar45

aussiestar45Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Best Investment - You Won’t Regret It

published

Totally satisfied with my machine’s blending ability - exceeds my expectations.
It handles all blending tasks. I also use my blender to make icing sugar from caster sugar, almond milk and soups.
This is such a reliable blender.
It is Noisy but you can purchase ear muffs to wear while operating the blender. The recipe book is fantastic and all meals I have prepared from it are delicious.
I use mine everyday and wash jug the dishwasher.
Not able to fully replace a food processor but can do the odd food processor task.
You won’t regret this purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2012
Tracy

TracyMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Use it everyday

published

I’ve had my blender for a 5 years and it’s still going strong. I use it everyday mainly for smoothies. Blending things like nuts is not a problem for this machine. I use it also to blend soups etc. I love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Sia A

Sia AAU

  • 5 reviews

Great blender

published

The vitamix blender is excellent. It always blends your smoothies so well leaving no chunks of fruit behind. It is also great for anything , you can mix dry ingredients and pretty much everything!

Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Excellent customer service

published

I use my Vitamix blender daily and it has been an excellent product with no faults so far. I highly appreciate the superior customer service that I experienced over the phone today. My enquiry was dealt with promptly with a calm and friendly attitude.
With many thanks,
Luna

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Manpreet Randhawa

Manpreet RandhawaVarsity lakes

  • 2 reviews

Best blender ever

published

I have gone through many blender from blendtec, magic billet etc, never had any issues with the Vitamix. I use the dry grinder as well as the wet. Excellent for soups, flours , smoothies and the list goes on. the only drawback is the noise.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ruby79

Ruby79Canberra

  • 6 reviews

Blends without missing a beat!

published

This blender is perfect for soups and smoothies, it blends to a far smoother consistency than anything I have used. Its also great for processing seeds, nuts and breadcrumbs. It’s super easy to use and easy to clean. The only downside is when making thicker things, like dips and nut butters it is a bit hard to get all the mix out of the blender due to the blades and ridges in the jug.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mal

Mal

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great blender

published

After our old blender broke down, we needed a new one, A friend recommended to me and i researched it and it was exactly what we needed. It can blend anything very well and is easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Brooke

BrookePerth

  • 5 reviews

good product

published

Use this at work, it is a great product only issue is if using frozen fruits and/ or ice, you have to pick blender up and shake then double blend

Date PurchasedJul 2017
MarkMelbourne

MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Worth the price if you use it daily

published

Have been using our Vitamix for almost two years primarily to make a green smoothie every morning. It easily handles a whole jug of hard to blend items like kale, celery and seeds - and excels at this - breakfast in under 30seconds. Worlds apart from the cheapie we started out with. The build quality is evident, fan cooled motor, rarely clogs, and so well designed the blades aren't even sharp, so can't get blunt. Yes it's noisy which is fine. Not a fan of the rubber lid locking system but surely it will last. Not for the dishwasher, but a quick zap with soapy water and you are done. Long 7 year warranty is good piece of mind at this price point, and you know they'll be around if you need a repair or parts.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Ian

IanBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Best blender (food processor) after sale's service experience.

published

Note; My Vitamix was 2nd hand, now having stated that after she stopped (which was odd) I contacted Vitamix USA head office with help from Australian agent, Donna was so helpful and told me my blender was still under warranty until 2021 wow ,she made arrangements for pick repair and delivery at no charge to me!!!!!! She's back running superbly and everyone I speak to are so impressed Thankyou VITAMIX!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jaz

Jaz

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Blender!

published

My partner and I use this blender almost every day for smoothies or for myself I make ice cream shakes! The blender is pretty loud almost like an airplane inside your kitchen! It's such a calm blender until you push the switch up to 'high' then it's super violent with what ever is inside. You can be assured that no matter what is inside is not going to be coming out with chunks! When you clean the jug after a use you can put cold water with a little dish wash liquid inside and pop it on high for a while and the water will come out hot!

Worth the price!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Wendy

WendyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

We are already on this device for over three years. In the past a few years, I made smoothies for my family. It’s very easy to use. The only cons is very noise at use.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacob W

Jacob WBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Seriously worth the price

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
tiredofscams

tiredofscamsPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

best ever

published

we use this nearly every single day for everything from chopping veggies to milk shakes to grinding grains. Yes its loud, but it doesn't bother me. I love that it can chop ice into a smoothie no problems, and I love the wet chop function as I hate chopping veggies. We bought this as we have a family member who is at risk of choking so we make blended soups a lot - from our normal dinner sometimes, (sounds gross but it isn't) - and we make a lot of veggie blend drinks. We had a nutribullet kind of thing before but it didn't have the capacity I wanted. Can't comment on how long it will last as fairly recent purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
sabi

sabiMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

love it! can (nearly) blend everything!!

published

great blender that we use regularly to make juice and soups. we even used it to make soy milk by blending soy beans. consistency is always smooth. and is one of the best blenders we have ever owned. it can be very noisy when you use it (sounds like a plane engine!) but expected since it is so powerful.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Pdubs

Pdubs

  • 4 reviews

Use this daily!

published

High powered blender which I use daily for protein shakes and smoothies. I also use it to make nut butters, blend up soups, dressings, sauces and also to make things like almond milk and oat flour (by blending up normal rolled oats).

The plastic jug means you don't have to be too delicate and it isn't heavy like some glass jugs can be.

It can be noisy but i don't mind this as it is expected of a blender.

Consistency is excellent and makes smoothies and nut butters etc. extremely smooth. Sometimes you will need to stop and start the blender a few times and use the stick to push things back down but i really love this blender.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Sophia

SophiaMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

It's good to have it home.

published

I am really happy with this.
It's doing a good job even with ice inside still not making broken noise.
It's better than the other one I had beforeto.
It's worth for the price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 2 of 8
See all Vitamix Total Nutrition Center reviews

Questions & Answers

Patti H

Patti Hasked

What is the warranty for a vita-mix whose motor has stopped working (all lights are on, but the mixer won't blend)? The machine is over 25 years old!

No answers
Anne J.

Anne J.asked

I am looking for a juicer so as to juice celery and leafy greens,we have been reading how we need a juicer machine that needs to masticate the vegetables. Does the vitamix work to juice this way?

1 answer
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

HI Anne

The Vitamix blender uses the whole ingredient, including the fiber, rather than throwing away the pulp it is finely blended for more nutrients.

For more information please visit https://www.vitamix.com/ca/en_us/Why-Vitamix

thanks

Carmen G.

Carmen G.asked

My vitamix stopped working, what can i do?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vitamix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.