??!
7 photos
Vitamix Total Nutrition Center

Vitamix Total Nutrition Center (page 3 of 8)

MPNs: 10289 and 36499475
4.6 from 143 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.6

143 reviews
5
(106)
4
(24)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Sus.Z

Sus.Zmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than the nutribullet by far

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sam

SamSydney

  • 4 reviews

Lifestyle dependent

published

I owned a vitamix briefly. It was brilliant for blending and achieving amazing creamy texture. If you are the type who drinks lots of smoothies, then this is for you. I don’t find it particularly helpful as an extremely expensive blender. I upgraded to a thermomix and was much happier due to the heating, weighing, cooking, steaming functions.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Mel W

Mel WSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic! Highly recommend!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ells

EllsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Well built power horse!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2011
Dee Dee

Dee DeeMELBOURNE

  • 4 reviews

BEST EVER

published

I've had my Vitamix for 4 years now and absolutely love it. Definitely worth the money. Don't look anywhere else if you want a blender. & yr guarantee as well!

Date PurchasedDec 2013
starzz123

starzz123

  • 7 reviews

Powerfull blender

published

Are you satisfied with your machine's blending ability?
YES

Think about the consistency of the end result, or how it handles solids vs liquids?
Super smooth result, feels like drinking water

Is your blender reliable or well-built?
YES

You may also wish to discuss storage, noise level, ease of use, and extra settings or features.
Very easy to use, but a bit noisy.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Will

WillSt Leonards, Sydney

  • 10 reviews

A beast

published

This thing will handle everything you throw at it. I mean we tried it all from full oranges to Apple's to ice to peaches to plums to lemons and it just ate thethem up. It sure is noisy though but I think you have to deal with that right. Great buying if you can afford

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Garry

GarryAdelaide

  • 9 reviews

Top quality will last a lifetime.

published

Great blender, have used it for years and never been disappointed, For healthy eating this is great. We use up fruit and veg mix before it goes off by making healthy smoothies. yes this is a very expensive unit however it is top quality and will last a lifetime.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Mudgee girl

Mudgee girlAU

  • 5 reviews

Frankly I’m not convinced it’s worth the money

published

This is a big blender and frankly I expected more.i find it seems to struggle with my morning smoothies. These are only a couple of ice cube fruit, often bananas and spinach and some milk.
I often have to stop it and reorganise the contents.
It’s pretty noisy too.
The size and appearance are impressive but not sure it’s worth the hefty price tag!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria

MariaAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works well but very noisy

published

We purchased Vitamix Total Nutrition Centre together with an extra dry jar to grind nuts and seeds. It is a very powerful blender and we have used it extensively. Great for blending soups and making large qualitites of smoothies and shakes. The only issue is it is very noisy.

Date PurchasedNov 2012
Cam

CamSydney

  • 5 reviews

Didn't use to potential

published

Very solid blender, able to blend fruit smoothies by only chopping the fruit in large pieces and also frozen fruit.
Very handy to quickly make smoothies and juices but it also has potential to cook foods, tried once with a pumpkin soup, was terrible..

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Simon

Simon

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful powerful blender backed by great customer service

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Melisa

MelisaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

THE BEST THING EVER

published

I love this item, perfect for everything and makes smooth smoothies. Gone are the lumpy smoothies. Easy to clean and store. Comes with a recipe book and instructions. Worth every cent.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
J Lin

J Lin

  • 5 reviews

Highly recommend

published

It is not the cheapest you can find in the market but trust me this is the one you want to get! It’s so powerful that it can make anything into fine purée.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
DeeDee

DeeDee371, Delaware City, Delaware

  • 2 reviews

My Vitamix.

published

I am still learning that my Vitamix does everything. I love it for smoothies, ice cream making, I make hot soups and so much more. I really know now that you don't need all the other things to run a house. It is a bit expensive, but well worth the money.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix Total Nutrition Center compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie

NatalieMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Use daily, love it.

published

100% satisfied with my Vitamix. It will blend anything perfectly. I make smoothies daily.
Very reliable and sturdy, doesn't rattle around when switched on.
Also I find it's a great size, doesn't take up too much room on the counter.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Lynda

LyndaMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

Perfect purchase

published

This is the best blender available
Even the most fibrous foods are blended to perfection.
Absolutely cannot do without this it’s a family favourite for all types of smoothies & dips.
It’s certainly well built and stable even on the highest speed although it is quite loud.
Due to height I like to leave it set upon the bench as it’s annoying to have to store.
The extra things you can do with this appliance is endless & I have many things to still explore but am extremely happy with this appliance :))

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Tarnie

TarnieGymea

  • 5 reviews

Great blender but expensive

published

Love the blender but not sure it’s worth the price tag. Haven’t used the warm soup function much which was of interest to me when I made the purchase. Pulverises well

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Antonio

AntonioSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Thank you Vitamix for changing my life!!! :))

published
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Monique

Monique

  • 3 reviews

Great for smoothie bowls!

published

I love this product! Although I haven't worked put it's full range of use (hot soups anyone?), ice used it time and time again for smoothie's and acai bowls.

With various settings, I've worked out how to get the exact consistency im after in a flash, with nothing left unprocessed.

Easy to prepare, easy to clean, easy to use and store.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Page 3 of 8
See all Vitamix Total Nutrition Center reviews

Questions & Answers

Patti H

Patti Hasked

What is the warranty for a vita-mix whose motor has stopped working (all lights are on, but the mixer won't blend)? The machine is over 25 years old!

No answers
Anne J.

Anne J.asked

I am looking for a juicer so as to juice celery and leafy greens,we have been reading how we need a juicer machine that needs to masticate the vegetables. Does the vitamix work to juice this way?

1 answer
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

HI Anne

The Vitamix blender uses the whole ingredient, including the fiber, rather than throwing away the pulp it is finely blended for more nutrients.

For more information please visit https://www.vitamix.com/ca/en_us/Why-Vitamix

thanks

Carmen G.

Carmen G.asked

My vitamix stopped working, what can i do?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vitamix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.