1 photo
Biochef Synergy

Biochef Synergy

MPNs: JU-BC-SY-AU-BL, JU-BC-SY-AU-SV and JU-BC-SY-AU-WH
2.9 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.9

8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Kez
KezSydney, NSW

Not a good juicer!

published

I’ve used this juicer for over a year and it gives me anxiety. The Shute keeps getting stuck even though I cut the vegies to one cm. It’s a daily struggle and I’m giving up. Sad that it didn’t fulfill its promises.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Cris
CrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Biochef - No Spare Parts

published

I use my Biochef Synergy Slow Juicer everyday. Works well and am quite happy with it except I'm unable to buy replacement parts. The plastic on the fine mesh filter has broken and I'm unable to obtain a replacement. Check out the spare parts availability before buying anything is my advise.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mon
MonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

horrable lumpy juice, the pulp outlet allways blog up.not happy with my buy.

published

horrable lumpy juice, the pulp outlet allways blog up.not happy with my buy. I did my research, read reviews, but now it looks I got the doggy one.
horrable lumpy juice, the pulp outlet allways blog up.not happy with my buy. I did my research, read reviews, but now it looks I got the doggy one.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Juicers

Find out how Biochef Synergy compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Honeybadger
Honeybadgerperth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great Solid Slow Juicer

published

The Biochef Synergy is a really affordable alternative to some of the bigger brand names. After using this on a daily basis since October I am extremely pleased with the build quality, all of the components seem to be of high quality and I guess the companies very good warranties back this up. The juicer is very quiet but powerful, I mainly juice fruits and vegetables, not so much leafy greens and the quality of the juice is very good, the pulp coming out quite dry. Clean up is pretty easy, I just put about a cup and a half of warm water in the juicer and let it run for about a minute, clean up after that is easy in warm soapy water. Highly recommend if you're looking at a vertical slow juicer...no need to pay twice the Biochefs price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

  • Verified

It works really well

published

Love the juice I get from the machine, not lound at all.
Easy to clean, and simple to use. I use it almost every day since I got it. My boys also help me put the fruits into the juicer. They love orange juice that they made. I should have bought biocheif juicer earlier ,it made me healthier.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Ghia Ahloo
Ghia AhlooSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Nice equipment

published

We have been using Biochef for 6 weeks now and we are very happy with it. We use daily and the change that happen to our body is good too. We love the red colour too as it goes with all our kitchen equipment. Easy to assemble, clean and disassemble. Would highly recommend it to everyone!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

J B
J BBooral
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

From looking forward to get this juicer to a big disappointment

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Rubes
RubesSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic. Love my Juicer

published

This machine extracts all the juice from fruit and veggies with little wastage.
The juicer is also very quiet, much to my delight.
I find the juicer is very easy to dismantle for daily cleaning, plus the brush is very handy for extra cleaning.
I use my juicer twice a day, four to five times weekly, I juice oranges , apples, carrots, beetroot, ginger,mangoes,
pineapples, grapes,cucumber, grapefruit, melons plus a few other fruits.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

S S.
S S.asked

Good evening..is this Juicer good for pomegranate juice and leafy vegetables?

2 answers
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Thank you very much for contacting us about our Synergy Juicer.
Unfortunately the composition of the pomegranate seeds is not suitable for our domestic cold press range. For best results with leafy vegetables I would recommend a horizontal style of cold press for example our Biochef Axis.

Kez
Kez

The cold juicer to buy is called Mod. Expensive but juices well. Had a synergy. Caused me a lot of grief!

Helen Stickley
Helen Stickleyasked

I have a BioChef synergy which a long time ago the crushing part started to break apart and now unusable so I'd like to be able to purchase that part please? I absolutely loved this juicer so want to get it back in working order. Regards Helen

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Helen, sorry to hear this. Can you please forward your request to support@vitality4life.com and we can do your order via email or you can call us and do it over the phone 1800 802 924. Warmest Regards Bec Vitality4life

Catherine
Catherineasked

How big do the fruit and vegetables have to be? Is there a lot of cutting up to do before juicing

1 answer
Honeybadger
Honeybadger

With a slow juicer it’s best to cut into smaller pieces about 2-3 inches in size, let the auger grab them and juice it before adding more ie don’t keep stuffing them in, just keep a slow and steady pace. With stringy vegetables like celery and even to some degree pineapple, cut into even smaller pieces, I cut celery into bits only 3-4mm long otherwise the stringy bits will block the pulp extraction Shute.

Get an answer from our members and BioChef representatives

Details

CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $249.00
TypeCentrifugal
BPA FreeYes
RPM (speed)60 RPM
Power150 W
Dimensions 400 x W 160 x D 215 mm
Weight6.4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • MPN: JU-BC-SY-AU-BL, JU-BC-SY-AU-SV and JU-BC-SY-AU-WH

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.