1 photo
Vodafone TV

Vodafone TV

3.8 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Networked Media Players in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Vodafone Australia

Reviews

Previous
Next

Infuriating

published

I've owned it for about a year and think I've spent more time turning it off and on to try forcing it to reconnect. I've got it plugged in and speed testing at 360mbps and it drops off about once every 10 mins, takes about 5 goes to reconnect and sometimes just glitches out to the point where you can't turn it on or off, just a black screen with a white light on the box and won't do anything. It's terrible

Purchased in March 2020 at Thr1ve for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
Paul A
Paul A
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible, terrible, terrible...

published

Bought a Vodafone TV to improve picture quality....what a joke...
I have 900mbs internet connection and connected box via ethernet cable.
Picture was blurry and colours were over saturated.
Thought this would be a huge improvement versus standard aerial but result was really disappointing.
TV picture streaming from Apple TV was much better.

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $149.00.

Incentivised Review No
melmoth
melmothNortheast, VIC

Vodafone TV Box running AndroidTV 9

published

This worked well for about six weeks before picture quality took a dive with colours especially way off the mark. I will send it back if I cannot fix it. Apparently now discontinued! AndroidTV has been rebranded as GoogleTV probably to reduce confusion with the Android phone OS.

Purchased in July 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Replaced my fetch mini

published

I started with fetch and have done for years, purchasing a VTV for the bedroom soon purchased another to replace the fetch mini. The remote works much better and it's easier to navigate. Only negative is the TV program guide does not update until you go to that channel.

Purchased in August 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren
DarrenMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Doesn't work with NTFS

published

Useless for me because it doesn't support video files larger than 4gb. It would have been a perfect kodi media player. But if you just want it as a TV tuner for a projector or something, it will work fine.

Purchased in May 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
ninkasi
ninkasiMelbourne
  • 20 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified

Bought one, then bought a second. Enough said.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tatts
TattsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works OK a bit quirky at times

published

Works OK some times need to restart to get Video Right (Might be the older tv it is connected to)
Netflix, Stan, Disney+ and catch up works well, TV Tuner and TV Guide a bit slow but for $69 (Now $72 i think) good value for a genuine Android TV BOX
Also streams great from my media server.

Purchased in January 2020 at Vodafone for $69.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Android TV 9 Pie update killed it!

published

Amongst many other bugs, the latest update has removed the use of its USB for NTFS formatted external hard drives. Now useless to me and have requested a refund. Avoid!

Purchased in June 2019 for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Zed
ZedSydney, NSW

Speed Test results poor

published

Box does what as advertised

Only Issue, speed is not good as PC I did speed tests thru Puffin browser and speed test apps

Tried both Ethernet and Wifi and get the same results

Purchased in October 2019 at Vodafone for $79.00.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wish I never had

published

I have had to contact them a number of times. I am using a wifi connectors and these seam to have a extremely limited range of 10 Mtrs and continue to drop out and loose connection add to this a lot of the content I wish to record wont record. Also forwarding and rewinding functions are not user friendly.

Incentivised Review No

Terrible product and service.

published

Terrible product and service from Vodafone Macarthur store. The manager was extremely rude and unhelpful. Did not give a refund. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. If faulty, and it is most likely, they will send for repairs or give a replacement. Waste of time and money.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No

This is perfect!

published

I am very much satisfied with the service and as well as the product also. The rates and packages are reasonable and the quality of the product is very good

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Avi
AviCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good product by vodafone

published

Vodafone TV box is good to use and have more features and smoothness while using it on any sort of TV. I will Highly recommended to others to buy that product.

Incentivised Review No
Rod
RodSydney, NSW

Very disappointed with Vodafone

published

Very disappointed with this as when we got the receiver, wont work. Was told to take to our local branch in Carnes Hill branch. When we got there, they told us to go to Liverpool branch. Went there but they told us to contact Vodafone and get a receipt number.Rang them and was transfered from one person to another and wanted us to pay. After nearly 2 hours, we managed to arrange one for free which we are still waiting. Very disappointed with Vodafone.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Zia M.
Zia M.asked

Can I set my own photos on Vodafone tv?

No answers
Peta
Petaasked

How can I download apps on a vodafone tv box please I'm getting frustated

No answers
zamia m.
zamia m.asked

I've connected my tablet to Vodafone tv but the key late doesn't connect when in 'search' field

No answers
See all Vodafone TV questions

Get an answer from our members and Vodafone Australia representatives

Details

CategoryNetworked Media Players
Price (RRP)$72
App StoreGoogle Play
Netflix App CompatibleYes
USB Ports1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.