1 photo
Vodafone TV

Vodafone TV

3.8 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Networked Media Players in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Vodafone Australia

Reviews

Previous
Next
Greg..S
Greg..SCalamvale
  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Simple, easy to use and works every time

published

Very simple effective device.
Easy to connect and use. We don't use it every day but it has been trouble free when we do.
I bought a second one for a family member, they're happy too.

Purchased in January 2020 at Vodafone for $70.00.

Incentivised Review No
zamia m.
zamia m.Sydney, NSW

Very useful

published

This is a very handy little gadget especially for those of a non-tech bent (like me). Connection was stress -free and though I think some of the formatting is cluttered and takes a bit of navigation that is far outweighed by the fact that my 8 year old television his now connected to the internet. Only drawback is searching for something means using the remote's keypad and picking out each letter one at a time from the onscreen keypad. BUT...just solved that by downloading android tv remote app onto my tablet and the tv so I can use the touch keyboard to type as per usual. If I can do it anyone can and only $72...highly recommended.

Purchased in November 2020 for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
zamia m.
zamia m.

Unfortunately it should be noted that at the moment Vodafone does not connect with SBS on demand.

melmoth
melmothNortheast, VIC

Vodafone TV Box running AndroidTV 9

published

This worked well for about six weeks before picture quality took a dive with colours especially way off the mark. I will send it back if I cannot fix it. Apparently now discontinued! AndroidTV has been rebranded as GoogleTV probably to reduce confusion with the Android phone OS.

Purchased in July 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
abby
abby
  • 2 reviews

this is perfect

published

cant velieve how good it was. working properly and never had a problem with it. this is not like the ither tv it is very goid.will definitely buy again next time

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CND
CNDVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Awesome Authentic Android TV Box

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Warren T.
Warren T.Mid North Coast, NSW

The Best...

published

Have used it now for 18 months. If you have any old "non smart" tv, it is perfect for you. The fact that 1 remote can be used to surf the net, watch tv, adjust the volume is excellent... Get one while you can.

Purchased in February 2019 for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Pete
PeteAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Exactly what I was looking for

published

I stumbled across this device when researching another Android TV unit. I bought this unit hoping to replace my Foxtel box in our second room. We don't have tv aerial but have ethernet internet so setup was easy. Have all the catch up apps plus netflix. I've just cancelled my Foxtel box so saving $25 per month. Might get another for the other room and bin Foxtel altogether. Definitely recommend.

Purchased in August 2020 at Vodafone for $79.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Replaced my fetch mini

published

I started with fetch and have done for years, purchasing a VTV for the bedroom soon purchased another to replace the fetch mini. The remote works much better and it's easier to navigate. Only negative is the TV program guide does not update until you go to that channel.

Purchased in August 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Elliott
ElliottSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Can't say enough good things about this device!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
intestinalworm
intestinalwormGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great product at a great price!

published

Few problems at the start which I sorted out myself (related to my older plasma tv - not the VTV). Very, very happy with this little unit now - connected to modem via ethernet cable (used my own cable as the one that comes with the VTV is short). Great buy!

Update: casting Kayo from iPhone to VTV now - works perfectly. There was supposed to be a Kayo app for VTV but I gave the casting (VTV has built-in Chromecast) a try and it's perfect. Might start using the USB port and Kodi app as well. From my perspective this unit does all I need it to do at a great price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
John
John
  • 2 reviews

Love it.

published

With out a smart tv this product was great so we could watch everything from Stan YouTube Netflix and the price we were offered was really good. Great service again

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
ninkasi
ninkasiMelbourne
  • 20 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified

Bought one, then bought a second. Enough said.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tatts
TattsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works OK a bit quirky at times

published

Works OK some times need to restart to get Video Right (Might be the older tv it is connected to)
Netflix, Stan, Disney+ and catch up works well, TV Tuner and TV Guide a bit slow but for $69 (Now $72 i think) good value for a genuine Android TV BOX
Also streams great from my media server.

Purchased in January 2020 at Vodafone for $69.00.

Incentivised Review No

proper Android TV box that's supurb value and not locked down

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
guy.stevens.96
guy.stevens.96AU
  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

Best value Android TV box on the market

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Zia M.
Zia M.asked

Can I set my own photos on Vodafone tv?

No answers
Peta
Petaasked

How can I download apps on a vodafone tv box please I'm getting frustated

No answers
zamia m.
zamia m.asked

I've connected my tablet to Vodafone tv but the key late doesn't connect when in 'search' field

No answers
See all Vodafone TV questions

Get an answer from our members and Vodafone Australia representatives

Details

CategoryNetworked Media Players
Price (RRP)$72
App StoreGoogle Play
Netflix App CompatibleYes
USB Ports1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.