??!
1 photo
Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 110TSI

Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 110TSI (2015-2017)

2.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.6

7 reviews
5
(0)
3
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
  • Braking
    3.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    2.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    2.7 (3)
  • Handling
    3.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (3)
  • Features
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Roy

RoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish don’t bother

published

Bought the car brand new with 3 yrs warranty, a couple months after warranty finished with only 20,000km on the clock error msg pops up on dash which a a recognised known problem with VW company.
No offer of goodwill to fix at all. Would expect almost brand new car wouldnt start having these issues.
May opt out and sell while still early but won’t be going for VW next

Purchased in February 2017 at Solitaire Hawthorn .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Meredith Gibson

Meredith GibsonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unreliable. Extremely expensive. Had 2 new gearboxes and 2 new clutches. Transmission extremely unsatisfactory.

published

Commuting, used everyday. Have only ever had this car serviced by VW, has never been late for a service. Always something wrong with it. Extremely expensive to maintain. Only one owner.

Purchased in February 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Steve F.

Steve F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

VW 'lemon ' golf

published

my golf tsi turbo was initially a satisfying purchase , even over the warranty period i had multiple repairs recalls issues clutch gearbox blue motion high oil usage etc , hopefully things have improved in the last year or so

Purchased in January 2015 at vw waverley .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hatchbacks

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 110TSI compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vince

VinceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 16 reviews
  • 25 likes

absolutely loving this car

published

bought my golf in Aug 17 and absolutely loving it.
it feels sporty and powerful. Interior feels very quality and comfort.
so far I have had any issue with it other than car key battery life is bit short. within a year, I have both batteries replaced for both keys.
Start is just a little bit sluggish but I guess coz of turbo engine. it is not as quite as I expect on a bit of bumpy roads but on high way it breezes thru.

BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Julz

Julz

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car - not perfect but I love it.

published
BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedMar 2016
calypso

calypsoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love my Golf but the keyless entry is a joke

published
BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2016
AlexL

AlexLSydney

Not happy with VW Golf MK7 (MY16)

published
BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4lt
See all Volkswagen Golf reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 110TSI (2015-2017) but you can read 37 questions about Volkswagen Golf.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 21 Volkswagen Golf
CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $37,990
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels17" Alloy
Fuel Consumption5.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L
Max Power110kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque250Nm @ 1500-3500rpm
Country of ManufactureGermany
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateApr 2015
Discontinuation dateJan 2017
Replaced byVolkswagen Golf Mk7.5
Compare all 21 Volkswagen Golf

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.