??!
1 photo
Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 92TSI

Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 92TSI (2015-2017)

3.5 from 16 reviews

Reviews

3.5

16 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.7 (3)
  • Braking
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.7 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    4.3 (3)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Sammy32

Sammy32South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Car is decent however Volkswagen Customer Service is extremely poor

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tom C.

Tom C.North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic car all around

published

I have owned my car for 2 years now and done 40,000km and it hasn't missed a beat. The fuel economy is excellent, usually around 6.5l/100km in town and 5.5l/100km highway driving. I also use it to tow my boat (500kg) and it does it with ease. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants an affordable yet comfortable hatch that is brilliant to drive.

Purchased in June 2017 for A$27,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jeff

Jeff

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not the most reliable car

published
BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 92TSI compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
den

denSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Nice car but don’t get fooled

published

I own 2014 be golf 90 tsi.. bought it brand new from the dealer..Very nice car to drive, superb handling, cosy cabin, everything looks luxurious, big boot, nice touch screen, however, it has numerous issues: 1) turbo lag. Especially city driving 2) expensive to fix problems I terms of parts 3) expensive service annually around $400 minimum, 4) big issue with DSG..and if your has transmission filaure while your warranty is over then it would be really exp to fix.( mine had issue in transmission after 2 year..)Hence, I wouldn’t recommend especially any second hand purchase as well as brand new..hope this helps and I don’t work for any car companies..

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedApr 2015
ScR

ScRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Does what it says on the tin - a timeless car

published
BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Trendline
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedJan 2017
rba901

rba901Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Refinement for budget price

published
BodyHatch
Badge92TSI
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
crowden89

crowden89

  • 2 reviews

Love this car

published
BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedApr 2017
JessC

JessCSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Overall but

published

Bought the brabd new comfortline version in 2016. It drives like a dream and fuel economic as we'd like it to be. The Automatic resting mode is quite irritating as we don't really need it but this little golf has more space than we thought as we managed to carry 2.4 metre length of timber in the car so it is quite big for its size

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Comfortline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedNov 2016
NRC

NRCSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great , zippy car.!

published

This car is fantastic for the price . 7 speed dsg gearbox is a delight . Considering it only has 92kw from its 1.4 l turbo it feels like 120kw due to the smooth transition from gears . Interior is ok , but packed with electronics rear parking sensors lane assist and optional parallel park assist. Fuel consumption is average 8litres / 100km which is pretty good . Interior cabin is quite large for a hatchback . Leg room is quite roomy than most small cars . Great reliability and I would certainly buy a VW Golf again in future. Highly recommend.!!

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Trendline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 92TSI compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daz

Daz

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

92TSI Manual

published

Very impressed. Grunty engine that makes power down really low. ( I stall the corolla after driving the Golf).

Good quality interior, handles great, amazing fuel economy. Don't let the premium fuel worry you. We run the 94 octane from BP and it is the same price as 91 most of the time. Average less than 5l phk.

We have the base model and couldn't be happier.

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2015
howard g

howard gSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 14 likes

VW Golf 92TSI Comfortline (MY2017) with Driver Assistance Package option,....a mixed bag.

published

Purchased in January 2017 at VW Artarmon for A$31,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

It's a poor box. Stay away from it. Only 9k and already in for clutch replacement

published

Driving experience is good compare to other cars within the same price tag and engine wise. But the DSG gearbox problem still persists and stay away from Vw golf. Even capped price service are pricy. Next car will be a Japanese. However, Service people and we're helpful and they straight ways told me that they will change the clutch. I guess many other people must have come with the same problem and they got no choice.

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Trendline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedJun 2016
chisls

chislsVic, 3064

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

MY16 Golf Comfortline

published
BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedMar 2016
hkamsofficer

hkamsofficerPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

VW Golf air conditioning and software issue

published
BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Trendline
TransmissionAutomatic
Big AL

Big ALMelbourne

Average car at best

published

92 tsi my16. Infotainment system screen does not start up 20% of the time and remains blank. Today the car has broken down with a transmission error, put the car in drive and no power, free revs. For a new car less than 3 months old this is a joke.

Good thing the car comes with vw assist as no doubt I will be making many more claims (If I decide not to sell the car first). You have been warned.

Upside, vw people were friendly.

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Hatchbacks

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 92TSI compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Volkswagen Golf 92TSI MY16 (2016) Infotainment & Software Issues

published

Bought a BRAND NEW Golf92TSI MY16 less than 2 weeks ago. 4 days into driving and the reverse camera died. Was told to wait for an update. Next week, the infotainment system would not shutdown when the car was locked, and car would unlock by itself! DO NOT BUY! Horrible car!

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4L
See all Volkswagen Golf reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Volkswagen Golf Mk.7 Hatchback 92TSI (2015-2017) but you can read 36 questions about Volkswagen Golf.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.