??!
8 photos
Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5

Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 (2017-2020) (page 2 of 3)

Also referred to as: Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 2019 and Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 2021. Hatchback, Wagon
4.5 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

45 reviews
5
(31)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (14)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (13)
  • Handling
    4.8 (12)
  • Braking
    4.9 (12)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (12)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (12)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (12)
  • Features
    4.5 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Sarah Aitken

Sarah Aitken

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE my Golf!!

published

I have had my Golf for about six months now and I love it! Its attractive, drives beautifully, and is super comfortable. I had originally driven a work GTi but could only afford the base TSI for my personal purchase, but I haven't been disappointed. It lacks a bit of a the grunt of the GTi, but for someone like me who is mostly doing the commute in traffic, that doesn't matter at all.

The CarPlay can be a bit buggy, but I'm hoping this will fix with a future Apple iOS update down the track.

Can recommend the Golf!

BodyHatch
Badge110 TSI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.6
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Emma

Emma

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little car

published

It goes like a bat outta hell, spacious, smooth ride. Reliable, and stylish. was a brilliant car to learn it, was very easy to drive and easy to control. Great electronics system through the car, air con system could be a bit better and a way to get it into the backseat is needed.

BodyHatch
BadgeGTD
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Richard L

Richard LAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

GTI an amazing car

published

pros:
1) stylish and modern. but still has the classic golf body
2) gti is uper fast and zippy on the road. very little turbo lag
2) interior is fantastic especially if you choose the leather option. gives it a real luxury feel.

cons:
1) boot space is a bit small. however enough for couples and young family.
2) later models only have leather option with sunroof. this is costly.

BodyHatch
BadgeGTI
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cars

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steph

StephMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

LOVE GOLF! Quality car

published

Recently purchased my first golf brand new and i absolutely love it! I was looking for a good quality nice European car that was reliable and this car is fantastic! Great price for an upper class car! Purchased in Sydney because i couldn't get one in Melbourne for the same price

BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.2
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Dee

DeeBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

BEST CAR IN THE WORLD

published
BodyHatch
BadgeComfortline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6
Date PurchasedNov 2016
MattAdore

MattAdore

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car for the money

published
BodyWagon
BadgeComfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Bernskiez

BernskiezSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Wouldnt buy anything else.

published

There is a sense of quality with this car . Just something about how the door thuds/closes , the brakes are sound, all the plastics are in the right place, the acceleration is great They've got a customer for life in us I reckon. A step above all the competitors besides maybe the mazda 3 but still our fav over that one.

BodyHatch
Badge90TSI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Fed up

Fed upMelbourne

Useless Apple CarPlay

published

Bought a new 2017 VW Trendline last June. Have had difficulty connecting Apple CarPlay from day one. Often comes on but there is no sound. Often won’t connect at all. Car has been in four times for this problem. At first I was told the problem was with iPhone 5. Have subsequently changed to iPhone 7 but this hasn’t solved the problem. VW have advised that the IOS 11.1 is too high for the Apple CarPlay. How can they sell a car that is supposed to be compatible with Apple CarPlay when it doesn’t function properly? Isn’t this misleading and deceptive conduct and/or false advertising?

BodyHatch
BadgeBlueMOTION
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sciger

ScigerSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome drive - amazing technology

published
BodyHatch
BadgeComfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cars

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adj

Adj

  • 2 reviews

Rented this car and have decided to buy one

published

Rented a VW golf TSI for 8 days and drove very long distances through South Australia. Great little car. Very fuel efficient, performed really well on the road. I don’t think I could fault it.Had great leg room,everything you needed was on the dash from Sat. Nav to all the little extras you need.
Performed really well on the open roads got it up to speeds of 150 Ks overtaking trucks. Had two heavy suitcases in there and two people and car did really well even with air-con. On the whole time.

BodyHatch
Badge103TSI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jadzia

JadziaGold Coast, Queensland

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

I love my 92TSI Comfortline

published
BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Steve B

Steve B

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy so far...

published
BodyHatch
Badge110 TSI Treadline
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2017
mel_mox

mel_moxAU

  • 2 reviews

Love my VW

published
BodyHatch
Badge103TSI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Clark

ClarkSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for city driving

published

Zippy second car with enough room to seat the family (2 + 2) comfortably and get around town. We added the Driver Assist pack (auto reverse parking, adaptive cruise control, lane assist) which we find really useful, particularly the adaptive cruise control in peak hour traffic. Love the media system with its large touch screen and apple carplay.

BodyHatch
BadgeTrendline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedAug 2017
David

DavidIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car for the price

published

Great of the mark from a standstill, fantastic fuel economy actually exceeds the quoted figure. Surprisingly roomy for a small car can fit medium sized adults in the back comfortably. Minor negatives no lumbar adjustment in seats and no where to put sunglasses. Cant complain for $24990 for base model.

BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Cars

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicky

VickySydney

  • 4 reviews

A great zippy little car

published

The Volkswagen Golf is a great little car that's very responsive to handling and is quick to accelerate and brake when needed. The engine is fairly quiet and powerful for its size. The interior is well thought-out, with plenty of space for your things. However, I wish the buttons controlling the all the windows were located in the central panel rather than on the driver's side, and that the seat adjustments were operated with a lever rather than with a wheel. The car otherwise runs surprisingly far on a full tank and is fairly inexpensive to use.

BodyHatch
Badge92TSI Trendline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Bhagat D

Bhagat DSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect family car combined with a sporty look

published

- German engineering is very much felt behind the steering wheel
-Lane assist, Adaptive cruise control and parking pilot is amazing and very useful when driving long distance
-Handling is good while driving in the city
-You can turn on the adaptive cruise control and relax behind the wheels even
-Leather wrapped steering wheel is great while driving

BodyHatch
Badge118TSI Comfortline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Underwaterdiver

UnderwaterdiverEltham

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never have I been so impressed with a small car

published

Wow, that just about summarises my feeling of my new Golf 7.5 110TSI Comfortline!

I am big into safety and having selected the drivers assistance package ($1500 well spent) I can say this car is one of the best on the market for it. Not only does it have your standard nice to have features (blind spot montitoring, adaptive cruise control, emergency braking) it also has a technology called lane assist which blows my mind, it literally keeps the car within the lanes should you drift out.

This car also has plenty of performance and using only 5.4 litres per 100km of fuel it has saved me stupid amounts on fuel.

I could go on and on but there is simply to much to list! Suffice to say golf is the only car for me from here on out!

BodyHatch
BadgeComfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Acon

AconSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

"New Golf" - epic car!

published

We have recently purchase the "new" golf and wow, why have we not purchased a VW before!!!?? This car drives like a treat, lots of gusto but pretty quiet and so easy to steer around. Feels like you're in a race car. The interior is first class and the large iPad like touch screen is very luxurious with lots of features and controls. The ability to personalise drivers in this car is fantastic and when you get in with your key the car just automatically adjusts everything to you. We've also fit a couple of carseats easily into the back which is fantastic. Will continue to recommend this car to others and am looking forward to a future VW purchase.

BodyHatch
Badge118TSI Comfortline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Vaz

VazBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Incredible value for money

published

Quick, quiet, smooth, economical and drives like a car twice it's price. Quality build. Paint work is fantastic. Trendline has a few extras over the base model. Android auto works well. The car is roomy and the components feel like they will last. 7 speed DSG shifts smoothly and S mode provides a more spirited drive. Very happy with the car overall. I can't think of anything negative although it is early days.

BodyHatch
BadgeTrendline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Volkswagen Golf reviews

Questions & Answers

Maria

Mariaasked

Golf Mk7.5 (2017-2020)

I have recently bought a VW golf 2018 TSI. I was wondering if leaving on the park lights for over an hour or even overnight would considerably drain the battery?

1 answer
Dieter L.
Dieter L.

Yes deffinetly if you leave it overnight

Sal M

Sal Masked

Golf Mk7.5 (2017-2020)

wondering if anyone else has had oil leak issues? I bought a brand new 110TDi wagon late last year took in for a service and the noticed an oil leak from the main seal, took it back to get that fixed and while they had the transmission out they noticed another oil leak this time from the gear box seal....both covered under warranty however they couldn't get a new seal for the gear box so have to replace the whole gearbox instead.
This is not my first golf and i have never had an issue before but am now concerned at what else my be wrong???

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.