??!
3 photos
Volkswagen Passat B7 MK6

Volkswagen Passat B7 MK6 (2011-2015)

4.6 from 21 reviews

Reviews

4.6

21 reviews
5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
dontwannawalk

dontwannawalkSydney, NSW

Nice car but fundamentally flawed

published

Purchased in October 2013 at Barloworld.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Graeme

GraemeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good car to drive but had a few faults

published
BodySedan
BadgePassat
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedJun 2012
1 comment
Graeme
Graeme

When you buy a new car for about $45000.00 you don't expect to be quoted $7000.00 to fix the Satnav & reversing camera, 15% of the cost of the car for a Sat Nav that you could probably something similar at Autobarn for well under $1000.

Dejan

DejanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews

This car is the best car I ever owned

published

I bought 2013 Passat v6 4 motion 2 1/2 years ago .At the beginning I was heaving noises at timming chain Area,was Quoted at volks wagon $6000 to change it my mehanicar stripped it And everything looked brand new he replaced tensioner bolt for timing chain problem fixed
Never had any problems again
I am in love with it now, preformance is just amazing
Recommend to change engine oil every 5000 km

BodySedan
Badge220FSI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Sedans

Find out how Volkswagen Passat B7 MK6 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arif

ArifWollogong

  • 4 reviews

Amazing car VW PassatCC

published

Vw Passat cc is the amazing car to drive very very reliable and very efficient on full Diesel engines sound is very low very comfortable full lather interior wonderful to drive very powerful full luxury features heated seats low maintenance running cost is very low My personal experience is highly recommended

BodyCoupe (CC)
Badge125TDI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Alex

Alex

  • 2 reviews

The best car I’ve ever driven, german engenering, what can I say

published

Very comfortable, materials not cheap, very precise vehicle, joyable ride, like from not to distant future, spacious enterior, desing very beautiful and very functional with boot bigger than expected engine power even though being diesel is very powerful and yet so economical that is mind blowing so in conclusion one of the best cars in the world

BodySedan
Badge130TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Merlin51h

Merlin51h

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Solid performer

published
BodySedan
Badge125TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedSep 2011
Wiseman

WisemanCrows Nest

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great car

published

Car drives smoothly and with enough power. I got the 1.8TSI wagon. Fantastic for holidays.
Drive it everyday for work. Phone(s) connected and a panoramic sunroof.
The petrol bills are low as well. 750 km on a full tank of 58 litres.
Leather is great and overall a joy to drive.

BodyWagon
Badge118TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedMay 2017
rick

rick

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Alltrack Passat, great vehicle to own and operate

published
BodyWagon
Badge125TDI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedOct 2017
ptiva

ptivaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Nice cars, shame about the Corporate side and servicing. Danger Will VW company Exploits their Custo

published
BodyWagon
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedJun 2013
Engine Size2.0
1 comment
ptiva
ptiva

Buying a good new car Should Not carry so much baggage!

Sedans

Find out how Volkswagen Passat B7 MK6 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ldt112

ldt112Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

I have been driving my Passat for a while now have not had a problem! Very good mileage out of full tank of petrol and an extremely smooth drive. The boot is huge for a sedan and would not need to move up into a bigger car once having children. Have had many people comment how luxurious the leather seats are and how much room they have when sitting in the back seat - even with 3 adults!! Although i have to admit my fave part is the seat warmers!!
Great car - no regrets whatsoever.

BodySedan
Badge130TDI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Dan

Dan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car so far.

published
BodyWagon
Badge140 TDI Alltrack
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Mikee Lions

Mikee LionsAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So economical and a pleasure to drive

published

So happy with the car. It's a pleasure to drive. I am getting 5.5/100 fuel economy which is awesome on my trips. Quality of build is first rate. Well appointed. Generous boot space. Really sleek lines which is a real head turner. Handles well and for a small diesel motor it has plenty of go. Just love driving this car!!

BodyCoupe (CC)
Badge125TDI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Excellent car, cheap price but lux experience

published

I got my 118 tsi passat 2 year ago!
Love the engine and DSG!!!
Powerful but fuel saving.
only 7.5-8.5 L per100 KM petrol!
One tank can run for 850-1000 km!
All leather seats and gps, camera , sensor all standard feature even for the lowest model (118tsi) in its range.
Really handy! I hate pay extra money for those feature which is standard overseas but cost 30% of the car cost only in AUS!!!

BodySedan
Badge118TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Engine Size1.8
Simon

SimonAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it

published
BodySedan
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8

Absolutely Amazing Car!

published
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Sedans

Find out how Volkswagen Passat B7 MK6 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HG

HGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Passat Alltrack, a near perfect car

published
Engine Size2.0
BodySUV (Alltrack)
TransmissionDSG
Joanne06

Joanne06Melbourne

  • 11 reviews

Buying this was the best decision we made

published
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionDSG
Badge118TSI
BodyWagon
Baci

BaciAU

  • 5 reviews

Love it.

published
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionDSG
BodyWagon
Badge130TDI
3 comments
Baci
Baci

Update: After 25000km in around 22 weeks the car is still great. Averaging around 5.7litres/100km city, suburb and country driving.
No problems to reports. Gear box and engine are great. Wonderfull car to own and drive.

Baci
Baci
Baci
Baci

Update after 139000km
Car is 4 years old now and still no problems to report. Engine and transmission still going strong. Economy is great, interior fitout excellent. Apart from dieselgate the car is running perfectly.

bruster

bruster

  • 2 reviews

2011 B7 passat wagon

published
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionDSG
BodyWagon
Badge118TSI
Adamg1977

Adamg1977Canberra

  • 3 reviews

Excellent engine and very economical

published
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionDSG
BodyWagon
Badge118TSI
1 comment
Adamg1977
Adamg1977

Just thought I would update as it's been 2 1/2 years and 35000kms since I posted on the Passat. Wow what a car I still love it and not one issue.

Page 1 of 2
See all Volkswagen Passat reviews

Questions & Answers

debraleayr

debraleayrasked

Passat B7 MK6 (2011-2015)

Looking for workshop paper manual

No answers
debraleayr

debraleayrasked

Passat B7 MK6 (2011-2015)

I'm looking for a paper workshop manual for a B7 2011 vw passat .

4 answers
Maria
Maria

Sorry Debra, my Passat is a 2018 model. Have you tried the internet or a dealership?

debraleayr
debraleayr

Yes I have but can't find any

debraleayr
debraleayr

We need a 1.8 petrol not a diesel

far

farasked

Passat B7 MK6 (2011-2015)

I wanna buy a 2011 vw passat 2 litre turbo diesel. It has done 180000kms. I am concerned about any issues which may come with this high km. Is it still reliable or not?

2 answers
Adamg1977
Adamg1977

In all honesty it's done a few miles so expect some maintenance. I would say if service done every 15000kms by VW or VW specialist it should be ok. Get a VW mechanic to check it out. In the uk it's common to see 90-120,0000 miles on the Passat around this age and they look pretty good.

tammie.perrett.5
tammie.perrett.5

Just make sure you get a german car specialist to look at it first. Not a vw dealer. They will also check the ecg gear that tends to clog up, especially if auto. They change at such low revs that engine doesnt work hard enough to burn off carbon deposits. But regular services and it'll last 200k km.

Get an answer from our members

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.