??!
4 photos
Volkswagen Passat B8 MK7 Wagon

Volkswagen Passat B8 MK7 Wagon (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Volkswagen Passat B8 MK7 Wagon 2019 and Volkswagen Passat B8 MK7 Wagon 2021. 132TSI, 132TSI Comfortline, 140TDI Highline, 206TSI R-Line
4.4 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.4

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Danielle223

Danielle223Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great family car!!

published

Loving my Volkswagen Passat Alltrack. We bought it just before having a baby and it’s such a great family car. It’s comfortable and runs smoothly. Very spacious in the boot.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
renlee

renleeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Fantastic car

published

Recently purchased the Passat R-Line wagon to carry our two bikes. This is the best car I have every owned, the comfort is just outstanding and the safety and mod cons is terrific. The car has a lot of space, more than the Tiguan we were going to purchase originally. This car has every luxury in it and is just a blast to drive, would highly recommend this vehicle. The only negatives are the Satnav leaves a bit to be desired but I just plug in my phone and use Google maps through Apple car play, fixes that issue and also the car does not have a DAB radio which is slightly annoying. Other than those two slight problems that car is amazing.

BodyWagon
Badge206TSI R-Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Remarkably good

published

A limousine like car with a smooth silent ride, a spacious interior and cavernous boot. An overall average of 7.2 ltr/km suggests economy rather than performance but it has surprising acceleration especially when overtaking. Fit and finish are excellent, well above others in the market of a similar price
BTW the car was cheaper in Australia than its equivalent in the UK or Germany! The car has been faultless so far at 50k with not even a rattle. We were so impressed that we bought the latest Polo as a second car

BodyWagon
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Wagons

Find out how Volkswagen Passat B8 MK7 Wagon compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

VW PASSAT

published
BodyWagon
Badge132TSI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Rob
Rob
Rob
Rob
Qingdao ren zai Mel

Qingdao ren zai MelMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Tech, comfort, economy

published

You would love the driving experience, I do mean that on the highway, over 60kph; the gearbox is still a little bit worried me, as it is running not smooth in gear 1 and 2 under 40kph. But other than that, Passat is a perfect car for the family, I am having a B8 Passat Wagon TSI Comfortline. I love it so much (as mentioned, a little bit worried about the gearbox - DSG 7 speed.) 16500km, average petrol consumption: 8L per 100km; carplay, andrio auto; full safety features. btw auto adjustment seat for driver only. lol

BodyWagon
Badge132 TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedDec 2015
don58

don58Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews

132TSI Comfortline R Line Wagon

published

Great vehicle for our small city family who do some highway travel to visit family. VW have refined the Passat package to a point where it is a very refined drive and feels like a more expensive vehicle. R Line package is pretty good with leather/heated/massage seats, slight lowering etc Ride is subsequently a little bit harsher though. ACC is brilliant for the city commute and fuel economy is v.good at 7 city and down to 5's on the highway. This is quite literally a superb vehicle and clearly the product of much revision.The only downside was having to deal with the VW dealership who made buying the vehicle unpleasant. VW Australia needs to take control of dealership behaviour as they have and are continuing to damage the brand.

BodyWagon
Badge132 TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Alex.I

Alex.IMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

This car really is perfect, I truly love driving it everyday.

published

Love the features, love the space and practicality of this wagon.
Easy to drive, comfortable and beautiful lines.
Great for city driving and long haul.
Great value and engineering.
This car is absolutely a must to test drive, anyone who drives it will be surprised at its capability for a car of this size, remember it's only a 1.8L turbo 4cylinder engine...

BodyWagon
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Josh C.

Josh C.

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good car let down by reliability issues.

published
BodyWagon
Badge132 TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedDec 2016
mr dalforno

mr dalfornomelbourne

  • 8 reviews

does everything and more

published

we had been looking to replace our old renault laguna wagon with a similar workhorse. we tried everything from the c250 merc estate, the jaguar my16, the bmw wagon etc. they all had style, but failed on a few key features. the last car before committing our hard earned dollar just happened to be the passat highline wagon. we purchased last week and have found that the vehicle does more than what we expected. i will continue to submit my review as we discover the features both negative and positive.

BodyWagon
Badge140 TDI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
3 comments
mr dalforno
mr dalforno

driving the MK7 now for 7 months and not a day goes by that it surprises me. I have never felt safer or more in control of a car. Every part of the passat says quality. 55k really can by you an exceptional machine that will keep you excited.

mr dalforno
mr dalforno
mr dalforno
mr dalforno
Wagons

Find out how Volkswagen Passat B8 MK7 Wagon compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Volkswagen Passat reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Volkswagen Passat B8 MK7 Wagon (2015-2020) but you can read 17 questions about Volkswagen Passat.

Get an answer from our members

Other Wagons

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.