??!
19 photos
Volkswagen Passat

Volkswagen Passat (page 2 of 4)

B6 MK6, B7 MK6, B5 MK5, etc...
4.1 from 79 reviews

Reviews

4.1

79 reviews
5
(45)
4
(16)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (7)
  • Handling
    4.7 (7)
  • Braking
    4.6 (7)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (7)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (7)
  • Boot Size
    4.9 (7)
  • Features
    4.3 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Wiseman

WisemanCrows Nest

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great car

published

Car drives smoothly and with enough power. I got the 1.8TSI wagon. Fantastic for holidays.
Drive it everyday for work. Phone(s) connected and a panoramic sunroof.
The petrol bills are low as well. 750 km on a full tank of 58 litres.
Leather is great and overall a joy to drive.

BodyWagon
Badge118TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Very reliable and light on fuel

published
BodyWagon
Badge110 Highline
TransmissionMaunal
Engine Size1.9
Date PurchasedApr 2006
rick

rick

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Alltrack Passat, great vehicle to own and operate

published
BodyWagon
Badge125TDI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Sedans

Find out how Volkswagen Passat compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John A

John AGold Coast

  • 8 reviews

The best car I have ever owned.

published

I bought my Passat Highline 2 litre diesel wagon in 2010 and have had 7 years of wonderful service from it. The car is so comfortable, powerful and yet frugal. It has been very reliable, never letting me down once. The only issue I have had is the air conditioning compressor which has been replaced twice but all done under warranty.

BodyWagon
Badge125TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMay 2010

2016 132 tsi. Very disappointing

published
BodySedan
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedMar 2017
ptiva

ptivaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Nice cars, shame about the Corporate side and servicing. Danger Will VW company Exploits their Custo

published
BodyWagon
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedJun 2013
Engine Size2.0
1 comment
ptiva
ptiva

Buying a good new car Should Not carry so much baggage!

ldt112

ldt112Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

I have been driving my Passat for a while now have not had a problem! Very good mileage out of full tank of petrol and an extremely smooth drive. The boot is huge for a sedan and would not need to move up into a bigger car once having children. Have had many people comment how luxurious the leather seats are and how much room they have when sitting in the back seat - even with 3 adults!! Although i have to admit my fave part is the seat warmers!!
Great car - no regrets whatsoever.

BodySedan
Badge130TDI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedAug 2015
don58

don58Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews

132TSI Comfortline R Line Wagon

published

Great vehicle for our small city family who do some highway travel to visit family. VW have refined the Passat package to a point where it is a very refined drive and feels like a more expensive vehicle. R Line package is pretty good with leather/heated/massage seats, slight lowering etc Ride is subsequently a little bit harsher though. ACC is brilliant for the city commute and fuel economy is v.good at 7 city and down to 5's on the highway. This is quite literally a superb vehicle and clearly the product of much revision.The only downside was having to deal with the VW dealership who made buying the vehicle unpleasant. VW Australia needs to take control of dealership behaviour as they have and are continuing to damage the brand.

BodyWagon
Badge132 TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Alex.I

Alex.IMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

This car really is perfect, I truly love driving it everyday.

published

Love the features, love the space and practicality of this wagon.
Easy to drive, comfortable and beautiful lines.
Great for city driving and long haul.
Great value and engineering.
This car is absolutely a must to test drive, anyone who drives it will be surprised at its capability for a car of this size, remember it's only a 1.8L turbo 4cylinder engine...

BodyWagon
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Sedans

Find out how Volkswagen Passat compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BlackPeter

BlackPeterCanterbury, New Zealand

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

2006 TDi - great to drive, lots to break and dear to fix

published
BodyWagon
Badge2.0 TDi
TransmissionMaunal
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Dan

Dan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car so far.

published
BodyWagon
Badge140 TDI Alltrack
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedAug 2014
adi

adicranbourne north

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Complete family car

published

This generation of Passat is a great car to drive. The steering has great feel and the car is still very comfortable to travel in. It has enough power to overtake on any type of road. my car is consuming around 7 litres per 100 after 10,000kms. The car requires premium fuel so add that to the running costs.
Overall its a very quiet car that can take in 5 people comfortably.

BodySedan
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Josh C.

Josh C.

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good car let down by reliability issues.

published
BodyWagon
Badge132 TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Sam

SamMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great European car for less. Value for money, loads of features

published
BodySedan
Badge140 TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Grommit

GrommitSouthwest, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Don't Buy a Passat

published
BodySedan
Badge125TDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedOct 2008
Sedans

Find out how Volkswagen Passat compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve H

Steve HMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Jekyll and Hyde

published

1200km+ on average per tank of diesel. Comfort and handling great. Noise quiet but do not use run flat or puncture-proof tyres...they are extremely noisy. Like all VWs the "sword of damacles" lies in the expensive repairs ie $4,000 DSG6 transmission/gearbox replacement, lousy dealer and service, expensive parts and servicing, company denial of faults.

BodySedan
Badge103TDI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Kelvin

KelvinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Spacious and frugal

published

My first VW that didn't disappoint me. With a solid build and comfort driving, it is also an extremely frugal car to drive with an average of 800km per tank. It comfortably sits 5 grown adults and the boot space is just so spacious- probably one of the most spacious amongst the German made cars.

The only downside that I have is during take off where by you will need to step on the pedal tamely otherwise it will be having multi jolts before smoothen out.

BodySedan
Badge103TDI
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedJun 2010
Hasie

HasieGold coast

  • 2 reviews

Trouble free motoring

published

A comfortable saloon. Easy handling and good fuel economy. Interior controls are well organised and comfortable when driving, After all these years NO problems and never let me down. Maintenance cost are reasonably within the budget. serviceing dealers are within easy reach . Servicing costs are within budget. Satified owner and driver.

BodySedan
Badge46000.00
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMay 2006
Paboo

PabooSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good Car.

published

Smooth driving car that is fuel efficient and quiet. The dashboard is set out well and easy to use. The car has been reliable so far and looks stylish. The main problems with the car is that there is an intermittent vibration/rattle within the dash on the drivers side. I have yet to take the vehicle for its first service that is due in about six months time so I will have this checked out. The automatic cut out for the engine whilst the car is stationary can be a nuisance as you have to manually deactivate it every time you turn the car on. The car handles very well and has a large boot as well which is perfect as a family car.

BodySedan
Badge132TSI
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Matt_Perth

Matt_PerthAU

  • 2 reviews

Great technology!

published

Passat 132Tsi, R-line and with the luxury pack: very well equipped vehicle, that is truly up there with the Mercedes C200, the BMW 320 and the Audi A4, at much less a price. The finish is outstanding, the drive exciting, and the technology top notch - ACC and lane departure in particular makes the vehicle semi-autonomous, and the all round sensors and anti collision systems have already saved me from reversing into traffic. The active instrument display is the future right now, and the interior beats at least one of the above, much more expensive vehicles. This is my 8th VW, and each has demonstrated improved innovation and safety features, and been extremely reliable

BodySedan
Badge132 TSI Comfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.8
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Page 2 of 4
See all Volkswagen Passat reviews

Questions & Answers

Nadine T.

Nadine T.asked

Passat

I have noticed that my back top tail light remains on even when the car is turned off. I only notice it in the evening and at night.
I have a 2015 Volkswagen Pasat wagon. Is this a common issue? How can I resolve this?

No answers
WolC

WolCasked

Passat

There are four sliding plastic covered comma shaped cavities above back doors and wagon windows. What are they for??

No answers
נחום י.

נחום י.asked

Passat

I have a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 diesel in 2016 The car turns off after a morning drive and after a second drive is a regular worker someone has an idea?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.