??!
3 photos
Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline

Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline (2016-2020)

Also referred to as: Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline 2019 and Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline 2021. 140TDI, 162TSI, 162TSI Allspace
3.8 from 10 reviews

Reviews

3.8

10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
  • Braking
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (3)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (3)
  • Features
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Tiguan- major issues.

published
Year2018
AndyM156

AndyM156Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Great quality and practical 7 seater. Killer engine.

published

2 months and 2000km into ownership of our high line 162 tsi high line with sound and vision, panoramic sun roof and R line pack. All positive, interior quality is high, and the engine especially in sports mode goes like the clappers. The extra 2 seats in the rear don’t offer enough room for adults for long trips but have come in handy for the kids and their friends. Shopped around for a while before buying and for the features at the price nothing compared. Love it!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$59,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pat

PatMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Noise

published

Bought car in 2019 top of line great around town but very noisy on open road not impressed for a $60000 plus car thought in would. Preform better for a car of that value

Purchased in December 2018.

BoughtNew
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron A.

Aaron A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Best Car I've Owned

published

This is our weekend car. Its used mostly by my partner. We have already had the screen replaced under warranty and had the Panoramic Sunroof harness changed under a service campaign. But the car is great. Made in Germany.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kevin Denis VW for A$54,750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kane

KaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 19 reviews

Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline Worst car Ive owned very disappointing.

published

Purchased in June 2018 for A$66,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Steensmatt214

Steensmatt214Sydney

  • 3 reviews

Perfect economical family car!!

published

We purchased the VW Tiguan Allspace 6 weeks ago brand new and couldn’t be happier!! It is the perfect size for our family and the extra seats have come in handy on numerous occasions. We purchased the 2.0L Turbo Diesel and it fuel efficiency is outstanding!! We use this car for our everyday driving to and from school drop off, work and kids after school activities. So plenty of short local trips done. Have also done a couple of long distance trips to test fuel consumption and couldn’t be happier!! Well done VW you have produced a reliable and economical family car.

Badge140 TDI Highline
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
DriveAWD
JP roller

JP rollerGordon 2906, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tiguan R line

published

We’ve replaced our beloved Amarok with another veedub only because the Amarok didn’t have rear passenger airbags. We are actually glad we’ve made the swap because this model is leap and bounds from the previous model it replaced. The look first and foremost, looks mean and aggressive with its lines and bulges. The R line made this even a head turner with its 20in wheels and smoked lights. The extras we’ve got made this like an autonomous car, car assist and added safety features were most welcomed and works well. It’s definitely a solid build and the only gripe is because it’s so good, I see a lot of it on the road. Lastly, it drives like a petrol, meaning it’s quiet and the torque! It’s awesome.

Badge140 TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Best car i have ever driven

published
Badge140 TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mark_Auckland

Mark_AucklandAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent compromise between comfort and practicality

published
Badge140 TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob H.

Rob H.

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just love this car...

published
Badge140 TDI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedDec 2016
See all Volkswagen Tiguan 5N reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Volkswagen Tiguan 5N Highline (2016-2020) but you can read 19 questions about Volkswagen Tiguan 5N.

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.