5 photos
Vornado 533

Vornado 533

3.8 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Vornado? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Power
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Gordon L.
Gordon L.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Pricey but Worth It

published

Purchased in July 2015 at Harvey Norman for $118.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wilfred v
Wilfred vVic, 3199
  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

This is not a fan but an air circulator. It will cool but you need to be within its range as it doesn't oscillate

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $128.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ms. Eva
Ms. EvaMililani

Does the job

published

Awesome air circulator. Does the job in my son's room. Its noisy if you put the settings or 2 and 3. All in all glad I bought this brand. Will be purchasing a bigger one soon. Easy to move around to different areas of the house. Wish it came in different colors.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Cam
CamSydney
  • 4 reviews

Powerful but loud

published

Nice small size and great airflow but it's very noisy at the II & III settings. The lowest setting is good for sleeping on cooler summer nights but most nights in summer I put it on II. Fine for sleeping, but might be a bit loud for some. It's designed to circulate air in a small-medium size room, not necessarily directly blowing on you, so keep that in mind. It works well for both purposes, but the floor height can be a bit limiting.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 533 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
E. Lopez
E. LopezAnnandale, NSW
  • 4 reviews

A little expensive but good summer investment

published

I moved to Sydney in the peak of Summer and my $29 fan wasn't enough. Decided to buy the Vornado and it really did a good job in circulating air in my bedroom. I only have a tiny window and it usually gets stuffy and humid, but the vornado did a good job in keeping the room cool. It seems loud at first but liveable.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ranger wong
Ranger wongAustralia
  • 5 reviews

Good to use

published

It is good to use and small size . It can fit anywhere you want to put it . The fan speed also strong compare normally fan . Price is reasonable however , i still like more silence fan . When you sleeping , of course prefer quiet and comfortable .

Date PurchasedJan 2017
sam
sammaitland
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but expensive fan

published

I bought this fan for my mother as a Christmas gift as she needed a fan, it is very compact like a desk top fan but very powerful as it can blow a long way from one end of the room to the other end. Level 3 is noisy though so she doesn't use that level, but she likes how small it is. It only tilts up and down and not sideways, so some effort needs to be put in to set it up and point to the right direction before walking away.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Joe R
Joe R
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Powerful Small Fan to cool a room

published

Bought it during the heat wave in Melbourne 2 weeks ago, it saved our hot steamy night. It serve the purpose to cool the room and it's not too noisy unlike some other brands. It sit perfectly on the side or small table. Apart from that, the outside frame has quite a small gap between the holes to prevent my young kids to put their fingers inside. Happy customer.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lucie
LucieAshtonfield
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Small but effective

published

I got the 633 for the bedroom and 533 for the lounge room. Quite small but seems to be able to circulate the air in the lounge room and cool it down. But it was quite expensive at $76 after discount. It doesn't blow from side to side, you have to point it to where you are sitting to feel the breeze.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 533 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melvyn
MelvynPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little jet

published
Date PurchasedNov 2011
pandaboy
pandaboySydney
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good for a small bedroom

published

This my first time trying an Air Circulation item.

I have a small bedroom and I do feel the benefits of the vornado's claims of air moving around the room. I have noticed the cooler room temps and not having to have the A/C on all night.

Bit expensive to be purchased in Australia compared to US prices.

Not going to be using the highest setting 3, since it just becomes overly loud,
Good purchase would definitely look into getting the larger 633 model.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Harry
HarryDee Why, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Great compact fan

published
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 533 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GNL24
GNL24Brisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Good enough

published
videobloke
videoblokeAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

At a price to blow you away

published

The Vornado 533 is a compact desk top fan. It is quite powerful. It does not oscillate. It relies upon its unique design to circulate air within a room. 3 speeds - 1 is quiet and soft, 2 is powerful, 3 is very forceful but rather noisy. The design is attractive. The product is however SIGNIFICANTLY over-priced, It is $100 more in Australia than its retail price in USA!
Compact size, power, good circulation of air. 5 year warranty which is excellent
Intrusive at top speed. The BIG problem is price - I paid $130, marked price $156 yet the same model retails in the USA for just $54.99. The price is a real joke

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $149.00
Number of Speed Settings3
Power56 W
TypeFloor
Cord Length1.8 m
Dimensions 287 x 245 x 178 mm
Weight1.69 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack or White
Construction
Blade Diameter182 mm
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 0043765008577
  • GTIN12: 043765005576 and 043765008584

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.