??!
2 photos
Vornado 660

Vornado 660 (page 2 of 3)

4.4 from 85 reviews · View Statistics

Fan Buying Guide - How to choose the coolest tower or pedestal fan for you

If you’re looking for a way to avoid melting this summer, a fan could help. But with so many types on the market, how do you choose the best fan for your home?

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Power
    4.5 (6)
Previous
Next
Es2ng66

Es2ng66Croydon, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly works better than our air-con

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carol H

Carol HMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fan

published

The fan is powerful and everyone who experienced it loves it. Its noise is not annoying and I have seen a friend using it to cover the noise from outside. Its selection of wind power can satisfy different needs. It doesn’t come with a remote control which is kinda inconvenient .

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bestpili

bestpiliAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this Fan!

published

You get what you pay for and the vornado is money well spent. Four speed settings and fan blows air strongly once placed properly would make you feel there is a breeze inside the house. Initially had tower fans but after using the vornado for a couple of weeks, we had to replace our other fans in the house with vornado's. love this product

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 660 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve l

Steve lDandenong

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Circulates air around the whole room!

published

This fan is small but powerful. It is able to circulate air around the whole room. You are able to feel air come from the other side of the room.
Its sound production is okay.
Not too loud but produces a sound you would except of a fan that is able to circulate air around the whole room.
Would like to see the fan have slower fan options as minimum speeds can be relatively high.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
weebok15

weebok15Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

Vornado the tornado!

published

This fan really lives up to its name. It creates a really strong and powerful fan speed, which is great for those warm days here in Victoria. It is easy to use and doesn't take up that much space. I was previously using a cheap fan previously, but this takes the cake.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Powerful if placed correctly

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fellan88

fellan88Perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great circulator, beats normal fans by miles

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce A

Bruce AAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

WOW!

published

Totally satisfied with the power of this fan. It moves the air around the whole room. For such a small size this fan is amazing. If you want the best fan (that is not a large industrial one) get this one & you will not be disappointed. Very happy I fully recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Arl

Arl

  • 4 reviews

Very good

published

I’ve tried a few fans over the last few years, from cheap home brand to more expensive tower fan. This is the best one so far.its amazing. Its small, but powerful enough to blows air strongly to whole room. I find it a bit noisy though...But I’m so happy with the performance that I bought another 2 for other rooms.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 660 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tish L.

Tish L.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Summer lifesaver

published

I love this fan, it's the only thing that lets me sleep on hot summer nights. It has an astonishing strength and seems to turn my room into a wind tunnel, but is insanely quiet for what it does. It is well built and very sturdy, and has been machined well. I use it in my room and also to move heat out of my window when it gets late and cooler outside, highly recommend, you will 100% not regret it. Stronger than most ceiling fans and standing fans.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex C

Alex CSydney

  • 4 reviews

Literally the best fan ever

published

The fan is the most incredible fan I've ever bought. No aircon in our house so have always used cheap fans but this fan actually blows air strongly, and not even that loud. I actually feel cool at night and I leave it on when I sleep. Super satisfied with this buy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DevilMei

DevilMeiToowoomba

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

I'm a big fan.

published

This fan is amazing. Whenever I am at somebody else's house and they have a cheap fan running I pity them. They do not know the true glory of a Vornado blowing a ridiculous amount of air around the room (or directly at you when it's hot enough) Have had it for a couple of years and still works perfectly. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
xiaoyee

xiaoyeeBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good air circulator

published

Money well spent. Four speed settings; however there is a significant difference in air flow between 3 and 4. Probably better off with 5 speeds with a speed in between the current 3 and 4. Nonetheless, it moves a lot of air. I've used it to circulate air flow from the AC throughout the house and works well. Saves me from turning on the rest of the AC in the house.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gabe

GabeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

A must-have!

published

I had doubt when I purchased this fan due to its high price. However, now my doubts is gone after a month of use. It does its job amazingly well. It is reasonablely quiet when running at full speed and it moves the air around efficiently. I highly recommend it

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon

SimonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with its performance

published

We purchased this to assist in circulating the cool air in our business, happy to say it does its job well. I don't quite notice the fan noise as it is generally positioned in a busy environment. Due to the heat in SA, this has helped circulate the cool air from the AC to work more efficiently. Do not expect this to cool down a room without the help of a real Air conditioner.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 660 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Value for its performance

published

The Vornado 660 floor fan is very powerful, it lives up to its name being an air circulator. I have owned a couple of tower fans and normal oscillating fans but this fan literally blows everything else out of the water. It is extremely great at its job despite the high price tag on it, but it will be worth your every cent. However, it may be pretty loud when running at maximum settings, given the amount of air it pushes out!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
garry

garrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

fantastic. best fan ever.

published

truly great fan. use it in a large ( 42m2 ) high set bedroom with windows and doors open. fan in one corner aimed midway up the wall in far corner. moves and circulates the air really well. don't like aircon so always use fans but have never had a fan like the vornado. normally only need to run it on #2 setting. does not impact sleep. max setting really moves the air but can be a little noisy. neat looking fan that does everything its supposed to do. researched the vornado well before i bought it. found it had been used in the southern states of the usa since the late 1930's. families just keep coming back and buying the vornado. may be a little pricey compared with the standard fan but this is a quality unit that is well worth the money.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bbalanced

BbalancedSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very impressed

published

This well designed fan on the high setting, helps to push the hot air out of my open plan lounge when I get home. On the second setting it boosted the effectiveness my aircon on those sweltering hot December days. On the lowest setting I use it in the bedroom and point it at the ceiling over my bed so that a soft air movement keeps me comfortable. When I had it directed at the bed I was too cold. Too keep it clean it is best set up on a low stool, away from carpet dust. The instructions are concise and the 5 year warranty gives me confidence in my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cavok76

cavok76South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

As good as it gets for what it does and tough

published

Understand what it is. It is very good at what it does. This WILL circulate and mix the air in your house. It can help with moving air from aircon at one end or from open windows. It moves a massive amount of air. it's designed to move air, so it's not a cooling fan. It has a wide range of speed and a sound levels, so you will find a setting that suits. If you want a cooling fan, it probably won't work for you.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mister_E

Mister_ESydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

True air circulation from a fan! Yes you heard that right!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all Vornado 660 reviews

Questions & Answers

Liana Cortijo

Liana Cortijoasked

My vornado is not working. Where can I have it repaired? I live in pymble nsw
Lcortijo@gmail.Com

1 answer
DanielC
DanielC

You CANNOT have it repaired. That's the whole issue with Vornado, they are only a box dropper but have NO service agents in Australia (as I got told via email by them in 12/2020). You may now throw your Vornado in the nearest bin and contribute to global pollution.

Anna L.

Anna L.asked

where is the vornado fan made? which country is it manufactured?

1 answer
TMG
TMG

Made in China. But very well made.
I highly recommend .
Better than any other fan I have had, and I have many.

Cam G

Cam Gasked

Do they also work as a fan if i was to put it on a table shooting directly at me would i get a good flow of air hit me? Im going fifo and i sleep with a fan on me everynight so want something i can travel with

1 answer
baz
baz

Yes but it's not meant to be used like that....you need to direct it to the top corner of the room

See all Vornado 660 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Vornado 660 Air Circulator uses heavily contoured blades to churn the air into a column shape, which ultimately projects air further and helps keep everyone in the room cool
  • Four fan speeds allow you to adjust how gentle or powerful you’d prefer the airflow in a room, while a multi-directional airflow ensures all sections of the room are evenly cooled
  • A detachable grill allows for quick and easy cleaning
  • Its small, compact size is unobtrusive, and allows this standalone fan to be placed largely out of sight, without compromising on the quality of airflow.

Feedback from reviewers:

  • According to reviewers, the most appealing quality of this Vornado model is that it’s a powerful fan that does what it claims and circulates air swiftly around a room
  • Sometimes reviewers found the fan to be too noisy to be left on throughout the night, while others found the noise level acceptable, if the fan is set on the lowest speed. Some even appreciated the white noise that the fan provided.
  • The Vornado 660 Air Circulator costs $259, which is a little pricey for a standalone fan. However, while reviewers acknowledged this, most also expressed that this fan was worth the money.
CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $249.00
FeaturesOscillating
Colour / FinishBlack or White
Number of Speed Settings4
Power56 W
TypeDesk
Cord Length1.8 m
Dimensions 380 x 343 x 298 mm
Weight3.3 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialPlastic
Blade Diameter258 mm
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 043765005422, 043765006542 and 043765009093

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.