2 photos
Vornado 660

Vornado 660

4.4 from 85 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Vornado? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Power
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Hanl
HanlPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good fan

published

Good fan, capable of circulating air well. Necessary for summer. At highest setting, it can be a bit loud and annoying. Cleaning it takes a bit of effort. Otherwise, this fan is excellent. The build feels sturdy and quality.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tommy D
Tommy DGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great fan

published

I am very pleased with this fan. The way it circulates the air around the room is quite impressive. We leave it on low at night and its quiet enough for sleeping - provides good white noise. I would definitely recommend it and will purchase another soon.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
WildOne
WildOneMelbourne

Bit on the noisey side...

published

Bought this fan yesterday after reading all the reviews. Was looking at having the fan in the bedroom or near to make sleeping easier, unfortunately this fan is too loud even on the low setting. So hard to listen to it in the shops, when purchasing with all the background noise. Its a great fan to circulate the air around quickly.....maybe I should of bought the smaller version for bedroom but I bought the bigger one to use throughout the house when required. Its up to you as they buyer in the end...

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 660 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sweet
SweetThornbury 3071
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good,strong and quiet if set at the lowest wind level

published

Its first impression to me is very sturdy. The lowest wind level is cool enough when the temperature is over 35. It helps air circulation, so you can set the air conditioner at the moderate temperature, and open it at the same time. If you choose the stronger wind level, it will be very noisy during the night. I consider to have another one.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Practical Man
Practical ManBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Okay but needs improvement given the cost

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
byzance
byzance
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great

published

Im in nth qld,so its humid as hell.have had this for a week and use it with a/c.its great.a little noisy but not overly so.kids have no complaints.going great,but have only had for a week,looking to buy another one,waiting for prices to drop,lol.it has a long warranty which is a plus.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
ElHaych
ElHaychSydney
  • 6 reviews

Great air flow

published

My husband who can't stand the heat keeps the Vornado on the whole night and it helps to make the room less stuffy. It works better than a normal fan as you don't need to have it pointed directly at you to feel the air.
More expensive than other fans but works to keep small rooms cool quite well.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
BOZ
BOZ
  • 5 reviews

Strong but very loud

published

Very strong power & good reach in average size room

Very noisy - much louder than a Dyson

Needed a remote - made life very hard without one

I returned it the shop as no remote was a deal breaker

Besides that I was a big fan of a fan

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ctang
CtangMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

It surprisingly good

published

The Vornado 660 is surprisingly good given its size. It's a good product and it's cheap.It cools the whole room down all day and night. It is quieter than most fans. It is probably your best bet to use this on a hot day or after exercising to feel the sense of relieve

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 660 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mayj
Mayjsydney
  • 9 reviews

A good friend for the hot summer

published

It is good. The price is a bit expensive but it's working efficiently. However, it is very noisy when is set on the high volume. On the low setting is not as powerful as higher settings. But the noise is an important element and effect on the quality of the product.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Chad.Shearer
Chad.ShearerAdelaide, SA, 5022
  • 8 reviews

I am a big fan of this

published

I am very impressed with the amount of air that this fan blows out. For something so small, I was expecting it to be quite powerless and only blow a bit of air, however I was wrong. It's great for at night time on a desk as it will blow the air around the room rather nicely.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mandy page
Mandy pageBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Small fan lots of power

published

The vortex is different to most fans it circulates air around so not just pushing hot air on you like some fans do. Fairly quiet on low leval not as powerful as the bigger model but for the baby of the group it's keeping up with the larger sizes. No remote and doesn't rotate but for a small room it's not needed

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Jaytee Thomas
Jaytee ThomasCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Smaller than i thought but good

published

Very directional, has to be pointing right at you to feel anything and it wont circulate air in the whole room like advertised (small bedroom). Is very painful to clean and vibrates which is noticable when it is on the computer desk, it is also very loud when on high.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
BruceT
BruceTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 31 reviews
  • 25 likes
  • Verified

The best purchase ever made.

published

This is the best purchase I ever made. I have it in the bedroom where there is no air-con and it cools the whole room down all day and night. It is quieter than most fans (on a low speed).The circulator is virtually silent and has multiple speeds to choose from. I absolutely love it and agreed there is nothing better than Vornado. The fan itself in a beautiful WHITE finish with a polished chrome slide to adjust the angle of the fan.
Recommend this fan for anyone wanting to keep cool this summer.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
hypar
hyparBrisbane
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Expensive but awesome

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Standalone Fans

Find out how Vornado 660 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Liana Cortijo
Liana Cortijoasked

My vornado is not working. Where can I have it repaired? I live in pymble nsw
Lcortijo@gmail.Com

1 answer
DanielC
DanielC

You CANNOT have it repaired. That's the whole issue with Vornado, they are only a box dropper but have NO service agents in Australia (as I got told via email by them in 12/2020). You may now throw your Vornado in the nearest bin and contribute to global pollution.

Anna L.
Anna L.asked

where is the vornado fan made? which country is it manufactured?

1 answer
TMG
TMG

Made in China. But very well made.
I highly recommend .
Better than any other fan I have had, and I have many.

Cam G
Cam Gasked

Do they also work as a fan if i was to put it on a table shooting directly at me would i get a good flow of air hit me? Im going fifo and i sleep with a fan on me everynight so want something i can travel with

1 answer
baz
baz

Yes but it's not meant to be used like that....you need to direct it to the top corner of the room

See all Vornado 660 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Vornado 660 Air Circulator uses heavily contoured blades to churn the air into a column shape, which ultimately projects air further and helps keep everyone in the room cool
  • Four fan speeds allow you to adjust how gentle or powerful you’d prefer the airflow in a room, while a multi-directional airflow ensures all sections of the room are evenly cooled
  • A detachable grill allows for quick and easy cleaning
  • Its small, compact size is unobtrusive, and allows this standalone fan to be placed largely out of sight, without compromising on the quality of airflow.

Feedback from reviewers:

  • According to reviewers, the most appealing quality of this Vornado model is that it’s a powerful fan that does what it claims and circulates air swiftly around a room
  • Sometimes reviewers found the fan to be too noisy to be left on throughout the night, while others found the noise level acceptable, if the fan is set on the lowest speed. Some even appreciated the white noise that the fan provided.
  • The Vornado 660 Air Circulator costs $259, which is a little pricey for a standalone fan. However, while reviewers acknowledged this, most also expressed that this fan was worth the money.
CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $249.00
FeaturesOscillating
Number of Speed Settings4
Power56 W
TypeDesk
Cord Length1.8 m
Dimensions 380 x 343 x 298 mm
Weight3.3 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack or White
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialPlastic
Blade Diameter258 mm
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 043765005422, 043765006542 and 043765009093

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.