1 photo
Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA

Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA

MPN: VOPORAIR18HA
4.2 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.2
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.9 (8)
  • Portability
    3.6 (8)
Previous
Next
Warwick
WarwickPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Does a good Job

published

Unit is not too loud to sleep with. Even without filling the water reservoir it still cools really well. The only bad thing for me is the hose from the back is not long enough as I have a slim high window about 1.7m up the wall so I needed to raise the unit higher to put the exhaust vent in.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kogan.com for $599.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vee E.
Vee E.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a cracka!

published

Stop looking boys and girls It's so powerful compared to wall units , mate this thing cooled me outback weather rooms in minutes .... proper AC Ive been through plenty AC's and this is the only one and for 400 bucks mate can't complain....note this thing is bloody loud but.

Purchased at Kogan.com for $400.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary R.
Gary R.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

For the price this thing is a beast

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Kogan.com for $549.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shaun W.
Shaun W.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

It works. But not as well as it should.

published

I bought this product on sale so the value for money is greater than that of anyone unfortunate enough to pay full price. It's loud. Doesn't heat well at all and when running on heat constantly requires draining of the condensate tank.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $500.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Tittelbach
Peter TittelbachSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

After 2 months keep getting FL error

published

This Unit works well overall even in extreme conditons, except for constant FL error meaning the unit is full of water. I then need to unplug the bottom drain plug and drain out the excess water.

Weird thing is sometimes the Unit goes back to working normally and after awhile constant FL error again. The Unit is clean and so are the air filters.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for $599.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kasparov
KasparovSydney
  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Powerful Portable Air Con - Great Value for money

published

This portable aircon is cheaper than some other big brands for the same power output.

It has a healthy 18000 BTU per hour pumping out. It cooled my entire 45m2 apartment without a problem and made a huge difference during summer and also warmed up during winter.

It comes with a remote and is very easy to operate, doesn't need too much water added for daily applications.

Very happy with purchase, it does go through your electricity a fair bit so keep this in mind when searching for an air con.

Final Verdict: 4/5

Great air conditioner than is really powerful at cooling down large rooms or small apartments, inly downside is that it does use a fair bit of electricity so bare this in mind when purchasing, otherwise it's excellent.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian
IanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Value and quality

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
James
JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

ITs an evaporator style air conditioner

published

Item needs 120 litres of water a day to work effectively. We have to put 10 litres of water every two hours for the thing to work to some degree. Without the water the air is mildly cool. Struggles to cool our 9m2 bedroom. Don't waste your money. Kogan aftersales service is non existent. they will not replace item they say that's how it works. Again waste of money. Works like an evaporator style cooler but cost a lot more.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $699.

Noise Level
1/5
Heating / Cooling Speed
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
idodialog
idodialogMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

What I learnt buying a portable air Conditioner

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Courtney Joey
Courtney JoeyQLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Extremely happy I purchased

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Margot S
Margot SKambah 2902, ACT
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic

published

l got my reverse cycle Aircon January and am very happy with it does the job exactly as it says it should do easy to move around about if needed has a big water tank so not forever filling it up every 5 min.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

john harding
john hardingasked

i would like to know how to buy parts please

1 answer
john harding
john harding

i do need a window air vent old one brittell and cracked

Daniel Ruben
Daniel Rubenasked

Does anyone know what the code "E4" on the display panel refers to? My brand new unit is cycling off and displaying this code.

1 answer
Kasparov
Kasparov

Not sure mate, check the manual if you have one.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $899.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power5.2 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Cooling Capacity18,000 BTU
Weight44 kg
Dimensions 560 x 375 x 550 mm
Maximum Noise Level56 db
Max Room Size 40
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: VOPORAIR18HA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.