??!
1 photo
Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA

Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA

MPN: VOPORAIR18HA
4.1 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Portable Air Conditioner Buying Guide

A portable air conditioner is a great way to stay cool, but with the array of choices, finding the best portable air conditioner can be complex. This portable air conditioners buying guide is here to help you meet your AC match so you can spend a cool time together.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.1

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (7)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.9 (7)
  • Portability
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next

What a cracka!

published

Stop looking boys and girls It's so powerful compared to wall units , mate this thing cooled me outback weather rooms in minutes .... proper AC Ive been through plenty AC's and this is the only one and for 400 bucks mate can't complain....note this thing is bloody loud but.

Purchased at Kogan.com for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Gary R.

Gary R.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

For the price this thing is a beast

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Kogan.com for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Shaun W.

Shaun W.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It works. But not as well as it should.

published

I bought this product on sale so the value for money is greater than that of anyone unfortunate enough to pay full price. It's loud. Doesn't heat well at all and when running on heat constantly requires draining of the condensate tank.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Tittelbach

Peter TittelbachSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

After 2 months keep getting FL error

published

This Unit works well overall even in extreme conditons, except for constant FL error meaning the unit is full of water. I then need to unplug the bottom drain plug and drain out the excess water.

Weird thing is sometimes the Unit goes back to working normally and after awhile constant FL error again. The Unit is clean and so are the air filters.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kasparov

KasparovSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 16 likes

Powerful Portable Air Con - Great Value for money

published

This portable aircon is cheaper than some other big brands for the same power output.

It has a healthy 18000 BTU per hour pumping out. It cooled my entire 45m2 apartment without a problem and made a huge difference during summer and also warmed up during winter.

It comes with a remote and is very easy to operate, doesn't need too much water added for daily applications.

Very happy with purchase, it does go through your electricity a fair bit so keep this in mind when searching for an air con.

Final Verdict: 4/5

Great air conditioner than is really powerful at cooling down large rooms or small apartments, inly downside is that it does use a fair bit of electricity so bare this in mind when purchasing, otherwise it's excellent.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ian

IanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Value and quality

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

ITs an evaporator style air conditioner

published

Item needs 120 litres of water a day to work effectively. We have to put 10 litres of water every two hours for the thing to work to some degree. Without the water the air is mildly cool. Struggles to cool our 9m2 bedroom. Don't waste your money. Kogan aftersales service is non existent. they will not replace item they say that's how it works. Again waste of money. Works like an evaporator style cooler but cost a lot more.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $699.00.

Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
See all answers
idodialog

idodialogMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

What I learnt buying a portable air Conditioner

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Courtney Joey

Courtney JoeyQLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Extremely happy I purchased

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostock Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR18HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray.T

Ray.TMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

This is just the best thing I have ever bought!

published

This was like a perfect

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Margot S

Margot SKambah 2902, ACT

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic

published

l got my reverse cycle Aircon January and am very happy with it does the job exactly as it says it should do easy to move around about if needed has a big water tank so not forever filling it up every 5 min.

Questions & Answers

john harding

john hardingasked

i would like to know how to buy parts please

1 answer
john harding
john harding

i do need a window air vent old one brittell and cracked

Daniel Ruben

Daniel Rubenasked

Does anyone know what the code "E4" on the display panel refers to? My brand new unit is cycling off and displaying this code.

1 answer
Kasparov
Kasparov

Not sure mate, check the manual if you have one.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $899.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power5.2 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Cooling Capacity18,000 BTU
Weight44 kg
Dimensions 560 x 375 x 550 mm
Maximum Noise Level56 db
Max Room Size 40
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: VOPORAIR18HA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.