??!
3 photos
VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A

VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A

MPN: VSM7565A
2.0 from 136 reviews

Reviews

2.0

136 reviews
5
(16)
4
(16)
3
(4)
2
(15)
1
(85)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (13)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (4) · No (7)
Previous
Next
r.j.hines.93

r.j.hines.93South East Queensland, QLD

Patchy and uneven cut

published

Uneven noticeable cut. Parts are visibly longer and shorter and looks very patchy. This is using the size 2 setting and I have quite a round head, so thought I would get a very even shave. I was wrong. Left my head quite red and only a little bit sore with minimal pressure.

Purchased in June 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for A$119.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Darrell R.

Darrell R.Pilbara, WA

Cuts very unevenly

published

Due to the shape it cuts deeper in some spots and shallow in others. Seem to have to even it out the cut with the mini clippers every time.Tried to use it a few times and have given up. Waste of money

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Good machine with bad batteries

published

Butteries don't last and they cannot be replaced without major work. The cutter would work fine otherwise. The accessory cutter works good and has got replacement batteries which last for a long time.

Purchased in February 2017 for A$120.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Find out how VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A compares to other Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marcin R.Kryczek

Marcin R.KryczekSydney, NSW

Junk.

published

Sooner or later it will brake apart.The top blade have to slots "Plastic"slots.inner Wire holds the top blade .Sooner or later rather sooner vibrations passed onto wire increases size "dameges"of this slots.Your top blade falls.what a rubbish.

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer for A$65.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Nathan L

Nathan LPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

How did this product ever make it to market ?

published

I received the clippers for Christmas and now hope I can return them. My head looked like I had a fight with a lawnmower and lost ! Luckily I had not thrown out my old clippers and was able to salvage what was left of my hair, these are seriously crap clippers, and after reading other reviews I cant believe they ever made it to the market place.

Purchased in December 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Battery issues

published

I’ve had two of these now. I actually don’t mind the cut that it gives, so maybe my head is the right shape. You do have to trim around the ears and base of neck with supplied trimmer, but that’s why they supply it.

Battery lasted 11 months with the first one and the Shaver Shop replaced it no arguments. 2nd one has lasted three and a half years, so it’s out of warranty and not much chance of another replacement. I’ve only charged it about 3-4 times so it’s pretty poor. For 5he price it’s not good value and I wouldn’t recommend it.

Purchased in March 2016 at Shaver Shop for A$119.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Not Happy Jan

Not Happy JanCentral Queensland, QLD

Crap dont buy it or you will be sorry

published

Dont waste your money the Battery is stuffed in less than 12 months and i havent got the reciept , read the other reviews in regards the battery fault its true , also it did not do a good job when it did work

Purchased in January 2019 for A$119.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
MC

MCPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Waste of Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Shaver Shop Online store for A$119.00.

Causes Irritation No
Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Chunks and uneven

published

I have a husband and teenage son who both like short hair. I bought one thinking that it would be well used and worth the $100+ price tag. I was wrong. Im not a hairdresser but it grabbed chunks, was uneven and generally a disaster. Shavershop wouldnt take it back. Biggest waste of money. Gave it to my mother law for father and she couldnt use it either. Wouldnt recommend.

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money
Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Find out how VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A compares to other Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Save your money and buy standard clippers

published

Purchased in October 2019 for A$97.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Mr K

Mr KCooroy

  • 2 reviews

BATTERY FAILS TOO EARLY ! But there is a hack.

published

The battery dies way too soon and when you open it to see how small it is, its no wonder !
Just rip out the battery and twist the DC wires together direct to the motor and plug it into a 12 V DC adapter for a SUPER CHARGED CLIPPER !!
Hardwired this thing shaved my head in seconds flat and with a perfect cut,, question is how long will it survive on TURBO : )
Kol.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Geelong user

Geelong userSouthwest, VIC

Battery has failed on 2 different Sassoons

published

Battery failed to recharge so I returned the product - luckily I kept the receipt.

Replaced product has failed in the same way after a couple of uses.

Worthless. But this time I didn't keep the receipt.

Purchased in January 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
The Angry Shaver

The Angry ShaverGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This thing is an absolute shocker.

published
Value for Money
LesN

LesNSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Worked for a while

published

Bought in August 2017. If I take my time it works well - but for the sides and back with the clippers I need assistance. I got 11 haircuts and now it won't work. Green charging lights come on but the cutter won't rotate. Taking it back to where I bought it but I'm sure the disclaimers on the warranty will send me packing. Will write a new review if they fix it free of charge. I can get an excellent buzz cut haircut at the local shopping center for $10 - so I guess I almost broke even but that's not good enough.

Purchased in August 2017 for A$119.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Avinash

AvinashSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Worst product ever

published

Left two big patches on my head. I had to go to the barber shop right away to fix my hair. Dont buy this. Waste of money!!

Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Find out how VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A compares to other Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
m r

m rwinmalee

  • 13 reviews

great

published

works great for me got it for xmas 2018 tried it out and only thing i did was have it on lower setting and cut more hair off than i wanted but cuts great great design going to save on $15 hair cuts every 3 weeks

Don’t believe the ad bombardment - these are absolutely useless

published

My partner had seen the advertisements touting this as the answer to all his head shaving problems.
It was $119-00 at the Shaver Shop, and the girl talked us into a big bottle of oil too as an up sell.
We bought it on Boxing Day, got home today and tried it. Three days after buying and and one use later, it’s in the bin.
I would package it up and demand a refund, because it's not fit for the use intended, but can’t be bothered paying postage to send it back.

Waste of time and money

published

Product is a poor design, Promises but does not deliver!

I think head shape is a big factor I used the shortest setting and it left two big uncut patches on the back of my head.

Get some conventional Clippers and avoid the gimmicks.

Waste of money

published

I bought this for my son. He ended up having to go to the hairdresser for fix his hair up. Left patches, couldn't get into all the areas on his head. My husband even tried it and we ended up using the old fashioned hair clippers instead. Yes, should be taken off the market.

Useless piece of crap

published

The cut was very good on top of my sons head but the back and sides either didn't cut or were patchy spent 20 minutes going over and over in different directions and still had to get out the old clippers out to finish the job and make it presentable. This product should be taken off the selves and used as wheel chocks for a steam roller.

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Sam k.

Sam k.asked

The hair clipper... it does not charge any more... is there a way to fix the problem

No answers
Sandra Y.

Sandra Y.asked

the blades are not cutting on vs sassoon pro-50. Please advise?

No answers
michelle

michelleasked

I am After the plastic out of the VS Sassoon Crew Cut as ours was dropped can you get the plastic clear ring replaced please

1 answer
Sam k.
Sam k.

I used super glu to put it together it’s been ok...

Get an answer from our members and VS Sassoon representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.