??!
3 photos
VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A

VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A

MPN: VSM7565A
2.0 from 142 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.9 (17)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (4) · No (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mr. GRUMPY

Mr. GRUMPY Hunter Region, NSW

Absolute Rubbish !!!!GRRRRRR.....

published

These "clippers" should be called hackers!!!! The worst cut ever. It is SO patchy, it took deep chunks out & totally missed the hair at the top of neck/skull base. I bought this from The Shaver Shop after seeing the "false advertising" on t.v.
Hope I can get a refund or store credit...

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Shaver Shop for $110.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
robbo59

robbo59Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes

A cut above

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for $119.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Marshall

MarshallCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Goes alright.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2018 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Find out how VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A compares to other Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thomas

ThomasSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic device

published

Bought this because of the pandemic. All the barbers I know do not sterilise their scissors and combs and never use disposible aprons or wear masks. They treat life as normal. Frightening! So this device is the answer. Now I do not go to barbers.

Purchased for $119.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Allan simmonds

Allan simmondsMid North Coast, NSW

This has only been used three times

published

My VS Sassoon has stopped. Won’t charge properly. Red light stays on and when green light comes on, only stays green with red flickering, and then lights go out.only used it three times and doesn’t turn on.

Purchased in September 2018 at Shaver Shop for $119.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Denis

DenisSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The Crew Cut

published

It’s a great product and does what it claims after the user learns how to use it properly- so pleased to have it! Saved me a heap of money. I’d recommended it to anyone who likes a crew cut

Purchased at Westfield.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
r.j.hines.93

r.j.hines.93South East Queensland, QLD

Patchy and uneven cut

published

Uneven noticeable cut. Parts are visibly longer and shorter and looks very patchy. This is using the size 2 setting and I have quite a round head, so thought I would get a very even shave. I was wrong. Left my head quite red and only a little bit sore with minimal pressure.

Purchased in June 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for $119.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Darrell R.

Darrell R.Pilbara, WA

Cuts very unevenly

published

Due to the shape it cuts deeper in some spots and shallow in others. Seem to have to even it out the cut with the mini clippers every time.Tried to use it a few times and have given up. Waste of money

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo

Good machine with bad batteries

published

Butteries don't last and they cannot be replaced without major work. The cutter would work fine otherwise. The accessory cutter works good and has got replacement batteries which last for a long time.

Purchased in February 2017 for $120.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Find out how VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A compares to other Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marcin R.Kryczek

Marcin R.KryczekSydney, NSW

Junk.

published

Sooner or later it will brake apart.The top blade have to slots "Plastic"slots.inner Wire holds the top blade .Sooner or later rather sooner vibrations passed onto wire increases size "dameges"of this slots.Your top blade falls.what a rubbish.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer for $65.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Nathan L

Nathan LPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

How did this product ever make it to market ?

published

I received the clippers for Christmas and now hope I can return them. My head looked like I had a fight with a lawnmower and lost ! Luckily I had not thrown out my old clippers and was able to salvage what was left of my hair, these are seriously crap clippers, and after reading other reviews I cant believe they ever made it to the market place.

Purchased in December 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Battery issues

published

I’ve had two of these now. I actually don’t mind the cut that it gives, so maybe my head is the right shape. You do have to trim around the ears and base of neck with supplied trimmer, but that’s why they supply it.

Battery lasted 11 months with the first one and the Shaver Shop replaced it no arguments. 2nd one has lasted three and a half years, so it’s out of warranty and not much chance of another replacement. I’ve only charged it about 3-4 times so it’s pretty poor. For 5he price it’s not good value and I wouldn’t recommend it.

Purchased in March 2016 at Shaver Shop for $119.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Not Happy Jan

Not Happy JanCentral Queensland, QLD

Crap dont buy it or you will be sorry

published

Dont waste your money the Battery is stuffed in less than 12 months and i havent got the reciept , read the other reviews in regards the battery fault its true , also it did not do a good job when it did work

Purchased in January 2019 for $119.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
MC

MCPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Waste of Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Shaver Shop Online store for $119.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Chunks and uneven

published

I have a husband and teenage son who both like short hair. I bought one thinking that it would be well used and worth the $100+ price tag. I was wrong. Im not a hairdresser but it grabbed chunks, was uneven and generally a disaster. Shavershop wouldnt take it back. Biggest waste of money. Gave it to my mother law for father and she couldnt use it either. Wouldnt recommend.

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Find out how VS Sassoon Crew Cut VSM7565A compares to other Men's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Save your money and buy standard clippers

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $97.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
Mr K

Mr KCooroy

  • 3 reviews

BATTERY FAILS TOO EARLY ! But there is a hack.

published

The battery dies way too soon and when you open it to see how small it is, its no wonder !
Just rip out the battery and twist the DC wires together direct to the motor and plug it into a 12 V DC adapter for a SUPER CHARGED CLIPPER !!
Hardwired this thing shaved my head in seconds flat and with a perfect cut,, question is how long will it survive on TURBO : )
Kol.

Purchased in January 2018 for $100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Geelong user

Geelong userSouthwest, VIC

Battery has failed on 2 different Sassoons

published

Battery failed to recharge so I returned the product - luckily I kept the receipt.

Replaced product has failed in the same way after a couple of uses.

Worthless. But this time I didn't keep the receipt.

Purchased in January 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
The Angry Shaver

The Angry ShaverGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This thing is an absolute shocker.

published
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
LesN

LesNSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worked for a while

published

Bought in August 2017. If I take my time it works well - but for the sides and back with the clippers I need assistance. I got 11 haircuts and now it won't work. Green charging lights come on but the cutter won't rotate. Taking it back to where I bought it but I'm sure the disclaimers on the warranty will send me packing. Will write a new review if they fix it free of charge. I can get an excellent buzz cut haircut at the local shopping center for $10 - so I guess I almost broke even but that's not good enough.

Purchased in August 2017 for $119.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

CJM

CJMasked

what does it mean when I plug it in to charge and the red lights flash

1 answer
Marshall
Marshall

Slow flashing is normal for charging. If it's rapid flashing, most likely it's a battery charging issue. My battery is pretty cactus too, just need to find the time and quiet to gut the thing and explore the options.

Rusty Graham

Rusty Grahamasked

Where can I source another clear Plastic adjustment ring from,Please? I dropped the machine and broke the ring, and am looking for a replacement ring. Regards Rusty.

1 answer
Denis
Denis

Conair Australia- phone 1800650263 or PO Box 146 Terry Hills NSW 2084. Excellent service- highly recommend them. Cheers!

Rusty Graham

Rusty Grahamasked

Where do I get replacement parts for the Crew cut circular cutter, I dropped the thing and the clear plastic ring has broken, also the battery is useless, but leave it plugged into the charger to do the job, sorry total waste of good money, But where can I get that ring ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and VS Sassoon representatives

Details

CategoryMen's Hair Trimmers / Personal Groomers
Price (RRP)$119

Visit official website
  • MPN: VSM7565A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.