2 photos
Vuly Thunder Extra Large

Vuly Thunder Extra Large

4.4 from 73 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Safety
    4.1 (9)
  • Ease of Assembly
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Scott W
Scott WFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice trampoline

published

It's a great trampoline now it's together. Some parts arrived deformed and so had a lot of issues assembling it which was disappointing at first, but Vuly worked hard to rectify the matter

Incentivised ReviewNo

Dream Trampoline

published
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bev S.
Bev S.South East Queensland, QLD

Delivery

published

Delivery is hopeless
Waiting for over a week management needs to have a hard look at their poor hopeless system
1 ordered product over a week ago it was in stock brisbane we live in Brisbane
2 they state delivery’s between 6am and 6 pm if you are not their then it is taken back to depot we sent email stating we are in gated complex and need date and time of delivery not too much to ask
Change your delivery company
3 after waiting for a week and calling their customer service talking to a very rude person I was told that they are very busy and we should receive it before xmas
4 would never buy anything of this company again hopeless still waiting
5 asked to speak to managers told not available

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Extra Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris N Tab W.
Chris N Tab W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Awesome product

published

We love vuly and recommend them to everyone! The tramps are big enough for all our children so they are building their sibling relationship together at the same time as building core muscles.

Purchased in October 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Allison G.
Allison G.South East Queensland, QLD

Great for babies even!!!!!

published

After starting gymnastics at a club with my 3 month old I knew I wanted to get a good trampoline for Miss J before she was 1. And with the club shutdown due to COVID19, I decided to order one when she was 8 months old since she absolutely loves bouncing! It is safe and now she is just about walking at 9.5 months it is such a fun outdoor activity and a great way to bond and have fun together! It's the ultimate and will last hee through to adulthood with its quality manufacturing!!!!

Purchased in April 2020 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Kydd family
Kydd familyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Hours of entertainment

published

With 4 boys under 10 in the house a solid trampoline is a must and Vuly definitely delivers. The size of trampoline accommodates numerous kids whilst being in a safe environment. Worth the investment!!!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Sarah D.
Sarah D.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it!!!

published

Wonderful trampoline!! The kids and I have spent hours playing on the trampoline these holidays. The bounce is much better than any trampoline we have had before. The shade cover provides a cool hang out at any time of day. We had a minor issue with our delivery (one box missing). I contacted Vuly and they had the missing box delivered the next day!!!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Physical store for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

WORST Customer Service Ever

published

I will never deal with this company again. Terrible customer service! There was a mistake on our order and we requested a change and they refused to fix it. If you must buy one get it second hand or go with another brand. In hindsight I wouldn't buy something like this from an online company.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chris F.
Chris F.Central West, NSW

Great Tramapine, very bouncy and easy to build

published

Haven't had a huge amount of time to use the new trampoline because we've had terrible weather since building it. My daughter absolutely loves it though. Even though it was covered in snow she still wanted to jump on it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Chris F.
Chris F.

I think if you re read my reveiw you will find I found it very easy to build

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Extra Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katho
KathoAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good trampoline, a few flaws

published

I purchased the Vuly Thunder in 2014. It is a great trampoline, very springy and sturdy. My kids love it, as do I. The only issue I have with it is that, not long after I purchased it, the mat would leave our feet and clothes black., it's very dirty. We have tried scrubbing it but no matter how much cleaning it doesn't make a difference. After chatting to Vuly about this they say it's a common complaint they do receive from people and they just recommended cleaning it....that doesn't work. Very disappointing dur to the price you pay for it. It is also extremely time consuming to put together so if you can, pay someone to do it for you, it will be worth the money!

Purchased in July 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Marnie
MarnieFar North Queensland, QLD

Exceptional Product & Exceptional Service

published

Our 3 kids absolutely love the Thunder and we find it to be safer and more user friendly than a regular trampoline. Taylah was fantastic to deal with and professional.

Purchased in July 2019 at Vuly Play for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Mum of 3 boys
Mum of 3 boysMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Awesome - 12 months on

published

My boys received a Vuly Thunder Christmas 2017 and 12 months on it looks as good as it did when we put it up. 3 boys and their friends jumping on a trampoline, wrestling, flipping, using the Vuly Deck and Vuly Basketball ring on a daily basis and it has stood the test of time. Worth every cent!

1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Kylie
Kylie
  • 2 reviews

Awesome Trampoline

published

Our kids LOVE their Vuly trampoline. We went with the XL size which is massive and perfect for both single and multi-person use. It is super safe and very sturdy. We also love the sunshade and the spray mister for the very hot days. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to buy a trampoline for kids of all ages.

childrens birthday present

published

We wanted to buy our twin girls a present that would keep them active purchased Thunder XL pro three weeks ago still waiting for all the boxes to arrive customer service is terrible getting no reel feedback just getting told box is lost in transit this has now been two weeks for the missing box they are claiming it under warranty I thought once you have received the whole product and assembled then you could put a claim in.
UNHAPPY CHILDREN

1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Louise
LouiseKununurra

You might find this interesting

published
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Extra Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all Vuly Thunder reviews

Questions & Answers

Nwruck
Nwruckasked
Thunder Extra Large

We have had our Vuly Thunder for a few weeks and have realized our daughter is having an allergic reaction perhaps to the terylene in the netting? She is itchy and scratching to the point she cannot sleep. Has anyone else had this type of reaction to this product?

2 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play

Hi Nwruck,

Thank you for your question.
We have sold our Silk terylene nets since 2008 and to be honest, this is the first time we have come across this type of inquiry!

We do have, however, have two different types of netting materials that we use for our new trampolines which might be able to be used on your trampoline (depending on size/model)

I have sent you a PM and would love to look into this further for you.

Kind regards,

Vuly.

Nwruck
Nwruck

Hi, haven't seen a PM. We have a Thunder XL purchased from Flaman Fitness in Saskatoon on August 5. We have instructed our daughter to stay off the trampoline to make sure that the reaction is from the material in the netting. We will not know for a couple days yet. If it is, is there another option for this make and model?
Thanks for your prompt reply!
nicole

See all Vuly Thunder questions

Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives

Vuly Thunder Extra Large

Details

Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
CategoryTrampolines
Price (RRP) $1,849.00
ShapeRound
Safety WallsYes
Max User Weight 150 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Spring-Free
Spring Count64 springs
Dimensions
Safety Net Height 180 cm
Width 447 cm
Total Height 282 cm
Mat / Frame Height 89 cm
Depth 447 cm
Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.