2 photos
Vuly Thunder Large

Vuly Thunder Large

4.1 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Vuly Play

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (22)
  • Safety
    3.8 (21)
  • Ease of Assembly
    3.4 (19)
Previous
Next
Monique H.
Monique H.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

What dreams are made of!

published

We recently purchased our Vuly Thunder trampoline. So easy to put together, loving the shade cover, extra bonus it keeps the leaves out. and we got heaps of accessories. The kids absolutely love it. Thank you!!!

Purchased in September 2021 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fun Times

published

The Kids are having many happy hours playing on their new Vully trampoline .The trampoline is great for keeping them exercising and fit rather than playing video games which is always a challenge to keep them away from.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Beccy
BeccySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

My kids absolutely love it!

published

We got this for our kids last Christmas and it has meant fun winter days and more time spent outside than on their IPADS! looking forward to summer in the backyard now!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
macg
macg
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Getting the bounce on customer service.

published

Trampoline is ok, customer service is terrible. The kids still can’t use the basketball hoop purchased at Christmas due to faulty plugs, A customer service representative suggested filing the plugs down while we wait on the correct one. ( so far 7 months) apart from the safety hazard for my children, we should not have to do this. They promise and promise however it seems no one can actually give me straight answers or what I actually paid for. Too many more issues to mention, go for another company who will be more up front if you need service, save the money and time.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
macg
macg
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Final and third review after 5 years. Saga of a Trampoline!

published

Purchased in December 2014 at ToysRus for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Cooper J
Cooper JPerth, WA

Bad quality and even worst customer service

published

Worst customer service ever have had this trampoline for @18 mnths and the mat has torn from the spring holders already, Ordered new mat in Jan was told 45 days waited the 45 days hadnt seen or heard anything messaged customer service who are now saying it will be 145 days so that will be 5 mnths without the use of trampoline ..But if we order a new trampoline will have it in 14days. Would not recommend this product..

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Patrick
Patrick South East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely the best present for our 3 year old! Easily put together by 2 people in approx 2hrs.

published

2 adults and our 3 year old all at the same time.
Such a stable design with the individual legs. Love the walls and the net around the base for safety, would only change the entrance to something a little easier for little kids.

Purchased in February 2021 at Vuly Play Physical store for $900.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Tony Potter
Tony PotterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worst trampoline and service

published

Purchased at Toys R Us / Babies R Us.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Tony Potter
Tony Potter

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lolitha B.
Lolitha B.Central West, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A wonderful product

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam D
Adam DSYDNEY
  • 2 reviews

Worst construction process ever, do not buy

published

The Vuly Thunder L manuals says that it takes 1 hour for 2 people to complete. This is just a lie. My dad and I (we are both carpenters) took over 4 hours to complete this trampoline. We would have paid for installation if we were told it would take 4 hours. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Incentivised Review No

Only half has arrived...

published

I’d love to tell you how the trampoline is...but it didn’t all arrive. I contacted Vuly straight away. They said they’d update me in 48 hours - but didn’t. I’ve now contacted Vuly three times. Still no word on when I’ll see the complete product.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Best money we’ve spent on the kids!

published

Our 7 and 8 year old daughters are obsessed with the Vuly Thunder and are on it from the minute they wake up! We even play on it as a family and the basketball ring and tent add-ons add so much extra fun! It’s such great quality, the company were great to deal with and the installation service was excellent too. Have been recommending Vuly to everyone we know. A brilliant Aussie product!

Purchased in August 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t buy one

published

The large unit is impossible to assemble, after numerous calls to support, still no solution! The trampoline is being used without all supports fitted as they are unable to be fitted! I do not recommend this product, actually dangerous in the assembly.

Purchased in January 2018 at Sportsmans Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Worst buying experience in my life

published

I purchase online 4 weeks ago. Paid in full. The produce was due for deliver 2 weeks ago. Has not arrived. I have left 3 messages after waiting over an hour on hold. No response.
Multiple emails are not responded too or responded by auto generated machine resending shipping details.
Toll answers, but has to contact the distribution Center to locate and says they will call back. They don’t. So I try again and again, no responses.
The worst buying experience in my life. Vuly does not respect me, my family, or business. I want a refund as I doubt I will ever get support if there is a problem.

Purchased in March 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Ben
BenPalmerston, NT

A Little disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Ben
Ben

Thanks Pat, will be in touch very soon.

Page 1 of 6
See all Vuly Thunder reviews

Questions & Answers

RJJ
RJJasked
Thunder Large

Hi Vuly
We have only had the Thunder a few weeks and the first leaf spring has snapped! Very concerned as note this has happened to a few others?? Also in Vic - kids like caged animals and waited weeks for delivery... now a 2 weeks wait for the broken spring, so very disappointing as we approach school holidays!! Can they jump with one missing spring? What assurance do I have that this wont keep happening??
So very disappointed!!

5 answers
RJJ
RJJ

On closer inspection looks like some of the springs appear tighter than others? Should they be more even? Will the others also snap? Very concerned - pls reply!

Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hello RJJ,

Thank you for contacting us and I apologise for the issues that you have been experiencing.

If you could please send an email to reviews@vulyplay.com, along with your order number, I will organise for a service representative to contact you about this.

Again I do apologise for any inconvenience.

Cheers, Claire

OST
OST

This appears to be a serious design flaw, which perhaps coincidentally generates revenue for Vuly as replacement springs need to be purchased (with postage making up 50% of the replacement cost for 10 springs) . We assembled our Vuly Thunder (Med.) in Feb 2020 ; and already 3 springs have snapped in half at the point where they touch the frame. We purchased the trampoline in mid-2018 so Vuly advised that even though it was assembled from new less than 9 months ago; the springs are not covered by warranty.

There are 42 springs which would cost $250+say $50 postage under warranty (its $25 to post 10) - if they fail at the rate they have done so far, this should be factored into nay buying decision.

Currently corresponding with Vuly, and I find the position that a major component is only guaranteed for 1 year highly suspect.

Colleen T.
Colleen T.asked
Thunder Large

Hi
Can you please tell me if the springs are the same for the vuly thunder and the vuly thunder pro please

What is the difference between both these trampolines please and
Thank you
Colleen

2 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hello Colleen,

Thank you for contacting us.

The main differences between the Thunder vs Thunder Pro, apart from the price difference are:

1. The Thunder Pro frame has a matte-black powder coated finish.

2. The Thunder Pro features a softer netting made of soft terylene.

3. The Thunder Pro has full-length leaf springs, whereas the Thunder's leaf springs are half the size. This creates a larger potential for bounce.

Should you have any further questions about this, please contact our friendly customer service team on 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire :)

Colleen T.
Colleen T.

thank you

Lee H.
Lee H.asked
Thunder Large

Anyone having problems with springs deforming and snapping?

7 answers
gloria m.
gloria m.

no deforming but 3 springs snapped so far. Waiting for vuly to get back to me re solution.......cannont keep happening

Lee H.
Lee H.

I’ve gone through 12 springs snapping so far. I have 4 more that are bent out of shape.
I’m at the point where I’m just going to junk it and buy another brand.

card
card

i have gone through 14 springs over 5 mths, its a defective design as the weight is not transfered over entire spring but flexs on where spring bends over the circle frame. Always breaks on that spot.

See all Vuly Thunder Large questions

Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives

Vuly Thunder Large

Details

Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
CategoryTrampolines
Price (RRP) $1,549.00
ShapeRound
Safety WallsYes
Max User Weight 150 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Spring-Free
Spring Count56 springs
Dimensions
Safety Net Height 180 cm
Width 367 cm
Total Height 282 cm
Mat / Frame Height 89 cm
Depth 367 cm
Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.