2 photos
Vuly Thunder Large

Vuly Thunder Large

4.1 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Vuly Play

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (6)
  • Safety
    3.0 (6)
  • Ease of Assembly
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next
mmc
mmcGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Vuly Thunder - Amazing but redesign required for Entry / Exit

published

The only thing that's super annoying about the Vuly Thunder is the weird slit that was designed to get in and out as well as the "ladder replacement" . Practically it's a real feat for an adult to easily get in. The slit doesn't even open that wide and this is after you hauled yourself up the frame to get in. And for kids they're smaller and they don't care as much but to slide out and then to manage to get a footing on the frame to get down.. hazard really.

Purchased in September 2021 at Vuly Play Online store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
macg
macg
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Getting the bounce on customer service.

published

Trampoline is ok, customer service is terrible. The kids still can’t use the basketball hoop purchased at Christmas due to faulty plugs, A customer service representative suggested filing the plugs down while we wait on the correct one. ( so far 7 months) apart from the safety hazard for my children, we should not have to do this. They promise and promise however it seems no one can actually give me straight answers or what I actually paid for. Too many more issues to mention, go for another company who will be more up front if you need service, save the money and time.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
macg
macg
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Final and third review after 5 years. Saga of a Trampoline!

published

Purchased in December 2014 at ToysRus for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bek43
Bek43Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

fell apart after 2 years of use

published

I was disappointed when the springs started snapping and other parts of the trampoline started falling apart after only 2 years of use. I contacted support and found the springs only have a 12 month warranty and are of course expensive to replace. The whole thing started feeling unsafe like the rest of the springs were going to start randomly snapping. I just would have expected longer out of a trampoline of this value.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben
BenPalmerston, NT

A Little disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Ben
Ben

Thanks Pat, will be in touch very soon.

Wendy
WendySouth East Queensland, QLD

Vuly trumps Springfree

published

We had a springfree trampoline and it lasted less than 18 months for about the same price of the Vuly. We purchased the Vuly and its been amazing. With 7 children there is a use for each of them, from the princess who want to play with water via the sprinkler, to the trusty camper who cant wait to spend a night under the stars to the Pro basketballer in the making who loves to get air... thanks Vuly

Purchased in August 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very good trampoline

published

Finally caved in and got the Thunder Large for my kids since they asked for one for months. The box was partly crushed on the side, but the parts themselves weren't damaged at all (for what I've seen). Assembly was a bit of a pain (length wise), but luckily got it put together in a couple of hours. The trampoline itself is very sturdy and of good quality. The nets are strong and don't appear to be of cheap material which is the most important part to me. Don't want to have my boys fly away on the grass. Bottom line is that they love it and they're safe when they jump around, despite some of the problems I've had to go through.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Tony M
Tony MWestern District, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dear Vuly: address how leaf-springs connect to the mat, or risk more people being hurt.

published
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Kids and big kids love it

published

My 3 year old loves it and my 6 month old giggles hysterically while bouncing around on it!! The kids just love it!! Being out in Mt Isa (remote QLD) the UV netting and the sun roof are a must with our 40 degree summer days and the equipment has survived the heat thus far! Not only do the young kids love the trampoline but us big kids (Mum and dad) secretly have just as much fun!!

Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
suz
suzmelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Hours of Fun

published
Mama J
Mama JPerth

The perfect choice for us!

published

My kids 2 & nearly 6 LOVE this trampoline! It's big enough even I can get on and look up at the clouds together! I like how there are no mats to breakdown and no springs for them to injury themselves on and the netting is built in, no possibility of gaps forming for little ones to slip through.

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ash B
Ash BPerth

Lots of fun

published

All my kids and neighbours give this trampoline a good work out! it is used daily and had been very study & safe. Only complaint is the shade cover ripped very quickly! We will have to pay to replace it already and it is only a couple of months old.

Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trins
TrinsWollongong

disappointed

published

We have had Our vuly thunder for almost 4 years and sad to say that it hasn’t held up very well at all, considering the cost of the trampoline.
Issues we have had are, the Poles have rusted and snapped,
The entrance to the trampoline has deteriorated and is falling apart.
Other parts to the trampoline broke within 6 moths of having it (these small parts were replaced free of charge by vuly)
The trampoline has only had light use by our child (got it for his 3rd birthday) we pretty much have buyers remorse as we expected the trampoline to last much longer than it has.
Very disappointed in the product

Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
MazL
MazLSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great trampoline but terrible follow up and service beware of the warranty clauses

published
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play

Really safe, kids love it

published

This trampoline and their assembly service is excellent. I have a 3yo and 2yo and they really love this trampoline especially when we hook up the Vuly sprinkler as well. Had a previous trampoline model which was far inferior to this. The only thing I will add is the difficulty of adults getting in and out of it due to the door system but I understand its safety reasons for having a door this way.

Page 1 of 2
See all Vuly Thunder reviews

Questions & Answers

RJJ
RJJasked
Thunder Large

Hi Vuly
We have only had the Thunder a few weeks and the first leaf spring has snapped! Very concerned as note this has happened to a few others?? Also in Vic - kids like caged animals and waited weeks for delivery... now a 2 weeks wait for the broken spring, so very disappointing as we approach school holidays!! Can they jump with one missing spring? What assurance do I have that this wont keep happening??
So very disappointed!!

5 answers
RJJ
RJJ

On closer inspection looks like some of the springs appear tighter than others? Should they be more even? Will the others also snap? Very concerned - pls reply!

Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hello RJJ,

Thank you for contacting us and I apologise for the issues that you have been experiencing.

If you could please send an email to reviews@vulyplay.com, along with your order number, I will organise for a service representative to contact you about this.

Again I do apologise for any inconvenience.

Cheers, Claire

OST
OST

This appears to be a serious design flaw, which perhaps coincidentally generates revenue for Vuly as replacement springs need to be purchased (with postage making up 50% of the replacement cost for 10 springs) . We assembled our Vuly Thunder (Med.) in Feb 2020 ; and already 3 springs have snapped in half at the point where they touch the frame. We purchased the trampoline in mid-2018 so Vuly advised that even though it was assembled from new less than 9 months ago; the springs are not covered by warranty.

There are 42 springs which would cost $250+say $50 postage under warranty (its $25 to post 10) - if they fail at the rate they have done so far, this should be factored into nay buying decision.

Currently corresponding with Vuly, and I find the position that a major component is only guaranteed for 1 year highly suspect.

Colleen T.
Colleen T.asked
Thunder Large

Hi
Can you please tell me if the springs are the same for the vuly thunder and the vuly thunder pro please

What is the difference between both these trampolines please and
Thank you
Colleen

2 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hello Colleen,

Thank you for contacting us.

The main differences between the Thunder vs Thunder Pro, apart from the price difference are:

1. The Thunder Pro frame has a matte-black powder coated finish.

2. The Thunder Pro features a softer netting made of soft terylene.

3. The Thunder Pro has full-length leaf springs, whereas the Thunder's leaf springs are half the size. This creates a larger potential for bounce.

Should you have any further questions about this, please contact our friendly customer service team on 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire :)

Colleen T.
Colleen T.

thank you

Lee H.
Lee H.asked
Thunder Large

Anyone having problems with springs deforming and snapping?

7 answers
gloria m.
gloria m.

no deforming but 3 springs snapped so far. Waiting for vuly to get back to me re solution.......cannont keep happening

Lee H.
Lee H.

I’ve gone through 12 springs snapping so far. I have 4 more that are bent out of shape.
I’m at the point where I’m just going to junk it and buy another brand.

card
card

i have gone through 14 springs over 5 mths, its a defective design as the weight is not transfered over entire spring but flexs on where spring bends over the circle frame. Always breaks on that spot.

See all Vuly Thunder Large questions

Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives

Vuly Thunder Large

Details

Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
CategoryTrampolines
Price (RRP) $1,549.00
ShapeRound
Safety WallsYes
Max User Weight 150 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Spring-Free
Spring Count56 springs
Dimensions
Safety Net Height 180 cm
Width 367 cm
Total Height 282 cm
Mat / Frame Height 89 cm
Depth 367 cm
Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.