2 photos
Vuly Thunder Large

Vuly Thunder Large

4.1 from 159 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Vuly Play

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.1 (7)
  • Safety
    1.8 (6)
  • Ease of Assembly
    1.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Cooper J
Cooper JPerth, WA

Bad quality and even worst customer service

published

Worst customer service ever have had this trampoline for @18 mnths and the mat has torn from the spring holders already, Ordered new mat in Jan was told 45 days waited the 45 days hadnt seen or heard anything messaged customer service who are now saying it will be 145 days so that will be 5 mnths without the use of trampoline ..But if we order a new trampoline will have it in 14days. Would not recommend this product..

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Tony Potter
Tony PotterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worst trampoline and service

published

Purchased at Toys R Us / Babies R Us.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Tony Potter
Tony Potter

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adam D
Adam DSYDNEY
  • 2 reviews

Worst construction process ever, do not buy

published

The Vuly Thunder L manuals says that it takes 1 hour for 2 people to complete. This is just a lie. My dad and I (we are both carpenters) took over 4 hours to complete this trampoline. We would have paid for installation if we were told it would take 4 hours. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Incentivised Review No

Only half has arrived...

published

I’d love to tell you how the trampoline is...but it didn’t all arrive. I contacted Vuly straight away. They said they’d update me in 48 hours - but didn’t. I’ve now contacted Vuly three times. Still no word on when I’ll see the complete product.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bek43
Bek43Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

fell apart after 2 years of use

published

I was disappointed when the springs started snapping and other parts of the trampoline started falling apart after only 2 years of use. I contacted support and found the springs only have a 12 month warranty and are of course expensive to replace. The whole thing started feeling unsafe like the rest of the springs were going to start randomly snapping. I just would have expected longer out of a trampoline of this value.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Don’t buy one

published

The large unit is impossible to assemble, after numerous calls to support, still no solution! The trampoline is being used without all supports fitted as they are unable to be fitted! I do not recommend this product, actually dangerous in the assembly.

Purchased in January 2018 at Sportsmans Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Worst buying experience in my life

published

I purchase online 4 weeks ago. Paid in full. The produce was due for deliver 2 weeks ago. Has not arrived. I have left 3 messages after waiting over an hour on hold. No response.
Multiple emails are not responded too or responded by auto generated machine resending shipping details.
Toll answers, but has to contact the distribution Center to locate and says they will call back. They don’t. So I try again and again, no responses.
The worst buying experience in my life. Vuly does not respect me, my family, or business. I want a refund as I doubt I will ever get support if there is a problem.

Purchased in March 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next

DO NOT buy a VULY Trampoline

published

Our kids have been so disappointed with this trampoline- it was fine for the first few months but we have had nothing but problems with springs breaking. Customer service is brutal.

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Katherine
KatherineCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great trampoline but only lasts one year.

published

We have two children ages 5 and 7 who loved this trampoline. But after 1 year the leaf springs and mat connections rusted making the trampoline unsafe. We cover it in winter to protect it but due to size cant move it into a shed or anything. Contacted vuly who said we need to replace the mat and leaf springs. Wow if I knew I was spending over a $1000 for a one year trampoline I would of brought a cheaper trampoline. Thought I was buying quality. Their advertising states its rust resistant and tested against harsh Australian conditions. Apparently not the case. So disappointed as my boys now dont have a trampoline anymore.

Purchased in April 2018 at Vuly Play.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison
AlisonBrisbane

Warranty claim on frame negated

published

I purchased a Large size Vuly Thunder in 2014.
The trampoline has been a great source of enjoyment for my daughter however the frame starting distorting and came away from the net.
I provided the receipt and photos that show very obvious frame damage (10 year warranty)to be told by Jack then followed up by Ben that I would be offered a $169 new net plus postage.
I have now lodged a complaint with small claims.
It is such a shame that a “local” product and team have such poor service and warranty conditions.

Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
MazL
MazLSYDNEY

Great trampoline but terrible follow up and service beware of the warranty clauses

published
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Vicky
VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

The kids absolutely love theirs!

published

Our kids haven't stopped playing and i know this tramp will last and be the kids favourite activity. We are so happy with our vuly and recommend to all our friends. It was the best present for our kids this year by far. They absolutely love it. I even love jumping on it with the kids its so much fun and safe.

January 25th 2018 Update: Absolute Nightmare To Install

Our children love the trampoline however I cannot stress enough that it was the most horrible experience to put this thing together. The customer service will tell you it takes an hour however that is just balony. I would not recommend this trampoline because of the set up it was absolutely traumastising. The customer service was terrible too!

Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder Large compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stuart Lee
Stuart LeeMt Eliza

Utter rubbish and terrible customer service to boot!

published
Stuart Lee
Stuart Lee

I'm pleased to report that Ben at Vuly has acknowledged this is a warranty issue, and sent us a replacement safety net with bounce mat. It restores a good chunk of my faith that Vuly take the quality of their trampolines seriously.

Hopping mad

published
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Chris
Chris
Helen R
Helen RBrisbane

6 weeks on and still unable to use

published
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
See all Vuly Thunder reviews

Questions & Answers

RJJ
RJJasked
Thunder Large

Hi Vuly
We have only had the Thunder a few weeks and the first leaf spring has snapped! Very concerned as note this has happened to a few others?? Also in Vic - kids like caged animals and waited weeks for delivery... now a 2 weeks wait for the broken spring, so very disappointing as we approach school holidays!! Can they jump with one missing spring? What assurance do I have that this wont keep happening??
So very disappointed!!

5 answers
RJJ
RJJ

On closer inspection looks like some of the springs appear tighter than others? Should they be more even? Will the others also snap? Very concerned - pls reply!

Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hello RJJ,

Thank you for contacting us and I apologise for the issues that you have been experiencing.

If you could please send an email to reviews@vulyplay.com, along with your order number, I will organise for a service representative to contact you about this.

Again I do apologise for any inconvenience.

Cheers, Claire

OST
OST

This appears to be a serious design flaw, which perhaps coincidentally generates revenue for Vuly as replacement springs need to be purchased (with postage making up 50% of the replacement cost for 10 springs) . We assembled our Vuly Thunder (Med.) in Feb 2020 ; and already 3 springs have snapped in half at the point where they touch the frame. We purchased the trampoline in mid-2018 so Vuly advised that even though it was assembled from new less than 9 months ago; the springs are not covered by warranty.

There are 42 springs which would cost $250+say $50 postage under warranty (its $25 to post 10) - if they fail at the rate they have done so far, this should be factored into nay buying decision.

Currently corresponding with Vuly, and I find the position that a major component is only guaranteed for 1 year highly suspect.

Colleen T.
Colleen T.asked
Thunder Large

Hi
Can you please tell me if the springs are the same for the vuly thunder and the vuly thunder pro please

What is the difference between both these trampolines please and
Thank you
Colleen

2 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hello Colleen,

Thank you for contacting us.

The main differences between the Thunder vs Thunder Pro, apart from the price difference are:

1. The Thunder Pro frame has a matte-black powder coated finish.

2. The Thunder Pro features a softer netting made of soft terylene.

3. The Thunder Pro has full-length leaf springs, whereas the Thunder's leaf springs are half the size. This creates a larger potential for bounce.

Should you have any further questions about this, please contact our friendly customer service team on 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire :)

Colleen T.
Colleen T.

thank you

Lee H.
Lee H.asked
Thunder Large

Anyone having problems with springs deforming and snapping?

7 answers
gloria m.
gloria m.

no deforming but 3 springs snapped so far. Waiting for vuly to get back to me re solution.......cannont keep happening

Lee H.
Lee H.

I’ve gone through 12 springs snapping so far. I have 4 more that are bent out of shape.
I’m at the point where I’m just going to junk it and buy another brand.

card
card

i have gone through 14 springs over 5 mths, its a defective design as the weight is not transfered over entire spring but flexs on where spring bends over the circle frame. Always breaks on that spot.

See all Vuly Thunder Large questions

Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives

Vuly Thunder Large

Details

Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
CategoryTrampolines
Price (RRP) $1,549.00
ShapeRound
Safety WallsYes
Max User Weight 150 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Spring-Free
Spring Count56 springs
Dimensions
Safety Net Height 180 cm
Width 367 cm
Total Height 282 cm
Mat / Frame Height 89 cm
Depth 367 cm
Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.