5 photos
Vuly Thunder
4.3 from 384 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Vuly Play

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (30)
  • Safety
    4.5 (30)
  • Ease of Assembly
    4.0 (25)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
macg
macg
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Getting the bounce on customer service.

published

Trampoline is ok, customer service is terrible. The kids still can’t use the basketball hoop purchased at Christmas due to faulty plugs, A customer service representative suggested filing the plugs down while we wait on the correct one. ( so far 7 months) apart from the safety hazard for my children, we should not have to do this. They promise and promise however it seems no one can actually give me straight answers or what I actually paid for. Too many more issues to mention, go for another company who will be more up front if you need service, save the money and time.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
macg
macg
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Final and third review after 5 years. Saga of a Trampoline!

published

Purchased in December 2014 at ToysRus for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Conway l.
Conway l.South East Queensland, QLD

Overrated & Expensive!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,209.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patrick
Patrick South East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely the best present for our 3 year old! Easily put together by 2 people in approx 2hrs.

published

2 adults and our 3 year old all at the same time.
Such a stable design with the individual legs. Love the walls and the net around the base for safety, would only change the entrance to something a little easier for little kids.

Purchased in February 2021 at Vuly Play Physical store for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Dream Trampoline

published
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Tim F.
Tim F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sad to see a great product let down by awful customer service

published

We have two small children who lover being outside on their Vuly trampoline. Recently they managed to tear the side net to the extent that it makes the trampoline unsafe, so we ordered a new net. That was at the very start of November, and when I emailed their customer service team mid-December, I was told it was on pre-order and there was a high chance it would be shipped in time for Christmas. It's now December and we still have not received the net, and there is no clear commitment in terms of when we will get it.

Incentivised Review No
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Lolitha B.
Lolitha B.Central West, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A wonderful product

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Chris N Tab W.
Chris N Tab W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Awesome product

published

We love vuly and recommend them to everyone! The tramps are big enough for all our children so they are building their sibling relationship together at the same time as building core muscles.

Purchased in October 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Annika G.
Annika G.Hunter Region, NSW

Springs continuously break

published

Great looking trampoline when the springs aren’t snapped -which happens way too frequently, and then the kids can’t use it until I pay for more and they arrive. It’s also tricky swapping them over as the clips that hold them in swell and get stuck. After paying over $1k for this trampoline I’m tempted to take it to the dump and buy a different brand. So over this constant issue!

Purchased in December 2017 at Vuly Play Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best money we’ve spent on the kids!

published

Our 7 and 8 year old daughters are obsessed with the Vuly Thunder and are on it from the minute they wake up! We even play on it as a family and the basketball ring and tent add-ons add so much extra fun! It’s such great quality, the company were great to deal with and the installation service was excellent too. Have been recommending Vuly to everyone we know. A brilliant Aussie product!

Purchased in August 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leanna
LeannaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Customer service disappointing

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Vuly Play Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Allison G.
Allison G.South East Queensland, QLD

Great for babies even!!!!!

published

After starting gymnastics at a club with my 3 month old I knew I wanted to get a good trampoline for Miss J before she was 1. And with the club shutdown due to COVID19, I decided to order one when she was 8 months old since she absolutely loves bouncing! It is safe and now she is just about walking at 9.5 months it is such a fun outdoor activity and a great way to bond and have fun together! It's the ultimate and will last hee through to adulthood with its quality manufacturing!!!!

Purchased in April 2020 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben
BenPalmerston, NT

A Little disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Ben
Ben

Thanks Pat, will be in touch very soon.

Mum
MumMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love it

published

Bought this for my 3 year old and have had it for 3 months. She goes on it everyday if weather permits and even a great hangout for the family. Very good quality and confident it won’t break.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Hayley
HayleyThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Xmas Gift Our Daughters Love It

published

We brought this trampoline for our daughters for Xmas they haven't got off it they love it
Customer service from the day we enquired to the day we got it has been nothing but amazing so helpful, speedy delievery & fantastic product
We love Vuly

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Vuly Play for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Lynda F.
Lynda F.asked
Thunder

What is the best surface to put the Vuly thunder on, given that the legs are poles that would dig into the grass?

3 answers
Tim F.
Tim F.

If you have a solid ground base, they are fine as is. Our back yard is a little uneven so I level the trampoline using wood blocks

Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hi Lynda,

Thank you for contacting us.

You can install the Thunder on any flat surface. If you have soft ground and you are worried about the feet sinking, you can use pavers, rubber floor matting or like Tim has suggested - wooden blocks.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our customer service team in 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire

Tony Potter
Tony Potter

It digs into the ground and you will have to keep moving it around just to cut the grass. Watch out for your back, I now have 4 bulging discs and one disc that’s compressing on the nerves now as a result of this.

Leonardo
Leonardoasked
Thunder

Hi, I am considering to buy a Vuly Thunder Medium but reading at the comments about the leaf springs (that they often break/crack) and its design, makes me think about other premium brands. Has there been any changes/reinforcements to the design of the leaf springs? What is the warranty for this component?

3 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hi Leonardo,

Thank you for contacting us.

The leaf springs will break if the trampoline is not being used correctly. This might happen if the trampoline is not levelled, the 150kg weight limit is being exceeded or it is not installed correctly.

You can view the warranty periods for each part of the Thunder and how to install it correctly, through the links below.

https://www.vulyplay.com/en-AU/support-our-warranty

https://www.vulyplay.com/en-AU/installation

Should you have any other questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact our friendly customer service team on 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire

Chris N Tab W.
Chris N Tab W.

We are having trouble putting the leaf springs in, t seems to be impossible. Any advice?

Scoru
Scoru

If you have two people and the spring installation tool, it's pretty easy. Make sure you orient the springs the correct direction (they face in). We started installing them facing out because that seems like how springs should work: long travel ... Nope. Short travel.

Also you install them like you slice a pizza: install one, then the one directly across, then turn 90degrees, then directly across, then turn 45 degrees, directly across, etc. Keep subdividing the largest pie slice and doing the one opposite until you're done. Keep it balanced, like torquing lug nuts.

If you try going in order around the circle, installing each one next to the one you just installed, you're going to get halfway before you're right stuck. Keep 'er balanced.

hydro
hydroasked
Thunder

Hi does The Vuly Thunder (large) have a compatible ladder? I can’t seem to find one? I am based in Perth, WA. Thanks

2 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hi Hyrdo,

Thank you for contacting us.

Our Thunder and Thunder Pro trampolines do not need a ladder because they come with an inbuilt ladder on the side of the frame.

If you have small children who need help getting from the ground to the frame on the Thunder, I would recommend a small step for extra support.

Should you have any other questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact our friendly customer service team on 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire :)

hydro
hydro

Thanks for your reply Claire, I appreciate it. Yes I have small kids and it’s a bit of a struggle for them to get in and out. I will look for an alternative thanks.

See all Vuly Thunder questions

Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives

Vuly Thunder

Details

Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Vuly Thunder Small
  • Discontinued

Vuly Thunder Small

4.5
(17)
CategoryTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolines
Price (RRP) $1,249.00$1,549.00$1,849.00
ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
Safety WallsYesYesYesYes
Max User Weight 150 kg150 kg150 kg150 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Spring-FreeAbove Ground and Spring-FreeAbove Ground and Spring-FreeAbove Ground and Spring-Free
Spring Count42 springs56 springs64 springs30 springs
Dimensions
Safety Net Height 180 cm180 cm180 cm180 cm
Width 300 cm367 cm447 cm225 cm
Total Height 282 cm282 cm282 cm282 cm
Mat / Frame Height 89 cm89 cm89 cm89 cm
Depth 300 cm367 cm447 cm225 cm
Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.