5 photos
Vuly Thunder
4.3 from 384 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Vuly Play

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (28)
  • Safety
    4.8 (28)
  • Ease of Assembly
    4.2 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Patrick
Patrick South East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely the best present for our 3 year old! Easily put together by 2 people in approx 2hrs.

published

2 adults and our 3 year old all at the same time.
Such a stable design with the individual legs. Love the walls and the net around the base for safety, would only change the entrance to something a little easier for little kids.

Purchased in February 2021 at Vuly Play Physical store for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Dream Trampoline

published
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lolitha B.
Lolitha B.Central West, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A wonderful product

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bek43
Bek43Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

fell apart after 2 years of use

published

I was disappointed when the springs started snapping and other parts of the trampoline started falling apart after only 2 years of use. I contacted support and found the springs only have a 12 month warranty and are of course expensive to replace. The whole thing started feeling unsafe like the rest of the springs were going to start randomly snapping. I just would have expected longer out of a trampoline of this value.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Simone M.
Simone M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Poor customer service

published

Trampoline was fine, shocking after service care!!! First time I placed an order for replacement parts it took almost 2 mths to arrive. The second time I placed an order for replacement leaf springs after they snapped, the order was accepted and money was paid. Over two weeks past without any communication or delivery from Vuly. I phoned only to find out there was no leaf springs in stock. Shipment was at least another month away. No apology or email to alert me to this situation. Very poor Vuly!!

Purchased for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Chris N Tab W.
Chris N Tab W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Awesome product

published

We love vuly and recommend them to everyone! The tramps are big enough for all our children so they are building their sibling relationship together at the same time as building core muscles.

Purchased in October 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best money we’ve spent on the kids!

published

Our 7 and 8 year old daughters are obsessed with the Vuly Thunder and are on it from the minute they wake up! We even play on it as a family and the basketball ring and tent add-ons add so much extra fun! It’s such great quality, the company were great to deal with and the installation service was excellent too. Have been recommending Vuly to everyone we know. A brilliant Aussie product!

Purchased in August 2020 at Vuly Play Online store for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Allison G.
Allison G.South East Queensland, QLD

Great for babies even!!!!!

published

After starting gymnastics at a club with my 3 month old I knew I wanted to get a good trampoline for Miss J before she was 1. And with the club shutdown due to COVID19, I decided to order one when she was 8 months old since she absolutely loves bouncing! It is safe and now she is just about walking at 9.5 months it is such a fun outdoor activity and a great way to bond and have fun together! It's the ultimate and will last hee through to adulthood with its quality manufacturing!!!!

Purchased in April 2020 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mum
MumMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love it

published

Bought this for my 3 year old and have had it for 3 months. She goes on it everyday if weather permits and even a great hangout for the family. Very good quality and confident it won’t break.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley
HayleyThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Xmas Gift Our Daughters Love It

published

We brought this trampoline for our daughters for Xmas they haven't got off it they love it
Customer service from the day we enquired to the day we got it has been nothing but amazing so helpful, speedy delievery & fantastic product
We love Vuly

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Vuly Play for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danni
DanniSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Top quality, excellent service

published

We have a 2 and 4 year old. The Vuly Thunder is quite high so the 2 yr old cant get in on his own but we bought this model with quality in mind so it will last years to come. The 4 yr old worked out how to climb in after a day. Once they are in, they can safely bounce around for hours. The Medium can easily fit 4-6 young kids and 2-3 older ones. I love that we timed purchase to receive bonuses and also that it has so many attachments/extras we can purchase (or use as gift ideas for them) in the future. The customer service was excellent and we did put our own together. It was certainly made easy by the online videos but if I had to do it again, Id pay the small fee for install. Highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Danni
Danni

Thanks Sophi!

Kydd family
Kydd familyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Hours of entertainment

published

With 4 boys under 10 in the house a solid trampoline is a must and Vuly definitely delivers. The size of trampoline accommodates numerous kids whilst being in a safe environment. Worth the investment!!!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
annita tomer
annita tomerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

best one ever!!!!

published

this trampoline is amazing I find it cool that people all ages can fit and go in there, my daughter is ten years old and she plays with it every day, thank you vuly for making such a beautiful trampoline!

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,314.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
annita tomer
annita tomer

Ha Ha my 9 year old gave you this review so that's saying something...Thanks again!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jodi E.
Jodi E.South East Queensland, QLD

Good after sales service

published

The stitching gave way on the loops that attach the mat to the frame, causing the springs to pop out. The mat only came with a 1 year warranty and we were outside the warranty period. Whilst we are disappointed that it has required repairs so soon, Vuly have agreed to provide the required replacement parts.

Purchased in March 2018 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us Physical store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Trampolines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Deanna E.
Deanna E.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing!

published

Our whole family and friends love it. We had 2 adults and two toddlers on it the day it was set up for hours. Can’t wait to add on more accessories!

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Physical store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Trampolines

Find out how Vuly Thunder compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Lynda F.
Lynda F.asked
Thunder

What is the best surface to put the Vuly thunder on, given that the legs are poles that would dig into the grass?

3 answers
Tim F.
Tim F.

If you have a solid ground base, they are fine as is. Our back yard is a little uneven so I level the trampoline using wood blocks

Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hi Lynda,

Thank you for contacting us.

You can install the Thunder on any flat surface. If you have soft ground and you are worried about the feet sinking, you can use pavers, rubber floor matting or like Tim has suggested - wooden blocks.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our customer service team in 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire

Tony Potter
Tony Potter

It digs into the ground and you will have to keep moving it around just to cut the grass. Watch out for your back, I now have 4 bulging discs and one disc that’s compressing on the nerves now as a result of this.

Leonardo
Leonardoasked
Thunder

Hi, I am considering to buy a Vuly Thunder Medium but reading at the comments about the leaf springs (that they often break/crack) and its design, makes me think about other premium brands. Has there been any changes/reinforcements to the design of the leaf springs? What is the warranty for this component?

3 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hi Leonardo,

Thank you for contacting us.

The leaf springs will break if the trampoline is not being used correctly. This might happen if the trampoline is not levelled, the 150kg weight limit is being exceeded or it is not installed correctly.

You can view the warranty periods for each part of the Thunder and how to install it correctly, through the links below.

https://www.vulyplay.com/en-AU/support-our-warranty

https://www.vulyplay.com/en-AU/installation

Should you have any other questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact our friendly customer service team on 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire

Chris N Tab W.
Chris N Tab W.

We are having trouble putting the leaf springs in, t seems to be impossible. Any advice?

Scoru
Scoru

If you have two people and the spring installation tool, it's pretty easy. Make sure you orient the springs the correct direction (they face in). We started installing them facing out because that seems like how springs should work: long travel ... Nope. Short travel.

Also you install them like you slice a pizza: install one, then the one directly across, then turn 90degrees, then directly across, then turn 45 degrees, directly across, etc. Keep subdividing the largest pie slice and doing the one opposite until you're done. Keep it balanced, like torquing lug nuts.

If you try going in order around the circle, installing each one next to the one you just installed, you're going to get halfway before you're right stuck. Keep 'er balanced.

hydro
hydroasked
Thunder

Hi does The Vuly Thunder (large) have a compatible ladder? I can’t seem to find one? I am based in Perth, WA. Thanks

2 answers
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Hi Hyrdo,

Thank you for contacting us.

Our Thunder and Thunder Pro trampolines do not need a ladder because they come with an inbuilt ladder on the side of the frame.

If you have small children who need help getting from the ground to the frame on the Thunder, I would recommend a small step for extra support.

Should you have any other questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact our friendly customer service team on 1300 667 514.

Cheers, Claire :)

hydro
hydro

Thanks for your reply Claire, I appreciate it. Yes I have small kids and it’s a bit of a struggle for them to get in and out. I will look for an alternative thanks.

See all Vuly Thunder questions

Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives

Vuly Thunder

Details

Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Vuly Thunder Small
  • Discontinued

Vuly Thunder Small

4.5
(17)
CategoryTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolines
Price (RRP) $1,249.00$1,549.00$1,849.00
ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
Safety WallsYesYesYesYes
Max User Weight 150 kg150 kg150 kg150 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Spring-FreeAbove Ground and Spring-FreeAbove Ground and Spring-FreeAbove Ground and Spring-Free
Spring Count42 springs56 springs64 springs30 springs
Dimensions
Safety Net Height 180 cm180 cm180 cm180 cm
Width 300 cm367 cm447 cm225 cm
Total Height 282 cm282 cm282 cm282 cm
Mat / Frame Height 89 cm89 cm89 cm89 cm
Depth 300 cm367 cm447 cm225 cm
Compare all 4 Vuly Thunder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.