??!
5 photos
Vuly Ultra

Vuly Ultra

Medium, Large, Small, XL
4.6 from 98 reviews

Reviews

(83)
(5)
(3)
(2)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (31)
  • Safety
    4.4 (32)
  • Ease of Assembly
    4.2 (29)
  • Main User(s)
    • Child (5 - 11) (24)
    • Child (Under 5) (21)
    • Adult (5)
    • Child (12 - 18) (5)


mcultimate

mcultimateSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Spring and mall anchor design is an ongoing problem

published

Due to the way the springs anchor to the trampoline matt the triangle shaped holding anchor that is attached by material to the trampoline matt is able to rotate to the long axis stressing the spring causing it to fail. My heaviest child is 40kg. There may at times be a 4 year old that co jumps but 80% of the time single jumper. Each spring that fails stresses the nearest springs leaving gaps in the matt and the chance of falling through. I have replaced 10 springs and a matt 3 months ago and have already had another 12 fail.

Purchased in November 2018 at Vuly Play Online store for $650.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Fred

Fred

  • 2 reviews

Great trampoline, larger than expected

published

Fantastic family trampoline. Came with the tent option, which has been so much fun. We loved sleeping in the tent overnight!
It is larger than I’d realised, but with a 12 year old using it the extra size has been great.
It is quiet heavy, which makes it stable and secure.

Purchased in December 2019 at Vuly Play Online store.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11) and Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
timwyeth38

timwyeth38Brisbane

  • 7 reviews

For the money, expected better quality

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $699.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11), Child (12 - 18) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Peter H.

Peter H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great trampoline with just a few issues

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $674.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
2 comments
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Peter H.
Peter H.

No worries. The trampoline has been fantastic.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Fida Breiss

Fida BreissGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best thing iv bought in a long time!!

published

Bought this trampoline for my 4 active kids! Best thing iv bought it keeps them going for a long time! Kids love having cousins over cause it fits them all at the same time!

Purchased in November 2019 at Vuly Play Online store.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


tash

tashHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great Quality

published

Feels strong and sturdy. Withstands our four kids and Dad! Came with tent bundle that the kids love! No sagging in the Matt, looks great. Super happy with this product!

Purchased in December 2019 at Vuly Play for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kirsty

KirstyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Kids love it

published

I ordered this for my daughters birthday and rang as I was worried it wouldn't arrive but it did. We are still waiting for the trolley to come in stock and will be sent when it is. Kids love playing on it and was a hit at the party!

Purchased in October 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $850.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chelseah1

Chelseah1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Awesome tramp for 2 months. Not anymore.

published

Purchased the Vuly medium in August, didnt put it up until around 3 weeks later as we were waiting for the cold season to be over with. Was performing great and perfect for the kids until a few days ago the trampoline lifted in the wind, rolled into our house, smashed our windows (lucky nobody was sitting on the couch below) and is now out of shape and with a loose net and poles. I asked Vuly for help and have been told there is nothing they will do.
We saved for months for the tramp and chose vuly more because the customer service and helpfulness of the team looked like something we could trust, if anything were to happen.
$800 gone :(

Purchased in August 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $774.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
LizzeeB

LizzeeBPerth, WA

Brilliant trampoline - fantastic service

published

Fantastic customer service experience buying this trampoline. The kids absolutely love it and have said it is better than an other well known and more expensive trampoline brand. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Customer service

published

Excellent customer service from Jeff at Vuly, thank you for looking after us and we are very excited to get our trampoline this week for our twins birthday next month.

Purchased in November 2019.

Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Overpriced traditional spring trampoline

published

It is a spring trampoline just like the cheap version but with a heavier price tag. After sales support is even more disappointing. Choose carefully because once its delivered - they dont want anything to do with you.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Mike F

Mike FNew South Wales

  • 3 reviews

Great trampoline and even better customer service!

published

I bought this trampoline for my two daughters (5 & 2). They absolutely love it! The build quality is amazing and the customer service (and followup service) is unparalleled. Very happy!

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $699.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Emma H

Emma HSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great service so far

published

We have purchased the Ultra Large for our children for Christmas so are yet to fully assemble the product. So far the customer service from ordering, follow up and even the delivery person have been great so hopefully it continues to be smooth sailing.

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Online store.

Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Roxi K.

Roxi K.Mid West, WA

Kids love it great quality!

published

We purchased the XL Ultra as we have 4 kids 3 of which are boys, and we knew it would need to handle them all.
We also bought the tent walls. It came with free delivery and shade cover which is fantastic value.
I love knowing that the trampoline is tested thoroughly and that the kids will be safe and the trampoline will last the rest of time.
The delivery was great and the best part is the boxes dont say trampoline or have a picture of a trampoline on them so even though the kids were home they dont know what theyre getting for Christmas.

Purchased in October 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alison Bushell

Alison BushellMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Vuly Trampoline is Fantastic

published

The kids are loving their new trampoline and so do we after putting it up (nice and easy to do and great instructions). We also bought the mister which was great over the weekend with the heat - the kids had a hoot with their friends and our next adventure is a late night movie on the iPad with popcorn within the Vuly tent ;) we’re loving it, we’ll worth it for this quality product

Purchased in October 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Swanny

Swanny

  • 6 reviews

Great trampoline

published

My kids aged 5 and 3 love their trampoline and so do I. It is safe, sturdy and was easy to put together. Free delivery was a bonus too. Many hours of fun!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

busyboys

busyboysGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Kids love it!

published

Great trampoline, perfect size for our yard. Love the UV Sun Protector with our yard having no shade it's peace of mind while the kids burn off that crazy energy. Good quality and will last as the years come. Kids of course love it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $924.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Melanie H.

Melanie H.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great product and service

published

I purchased this trampoline for my 2 younger kids, 3 and 6. They absolutely love it! My hubby helped with putting it together which wasn’t too bad. We also got the shade cover which sat loosely on top so I contacted vuly who were very helpful and told me what I may have done wrong. I fixed it and it was fine. I’m still yet to set the tent up but can’t wait :)

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Online store.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


S. Evans

S. EvansSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Customer Support A+

published

We recently had an excellent experience with customer service team. We unfortunately had a small hole in our net less than 1 month old. They quickly replaced the faulty net no fuss. Great after sales support.

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Chaz

ChazSydney Surrounds, NSW

Amazing value, Fantastic Product

published

Don't search any further - Vuly trampolines are #1!!
Communication, quality of product and value for money are what make this company and product superior to any other company and product on the market.

We have 3 boys aged 12-5 years, they will easily spend hours on the trampoline. We received the basketball hoop which also provides great entertainment and games for the boys. The trampoline netting is extremely strong, access in and out is easy (So much better than zippers) and the boys get a good bounce up on the mat! Assembly was straight forward too!

Extremely happy with our trampoline and easily recommend it to anyone - thanks Vuly!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

danyal

danyalasked

Tramp is great. Shade cover though sags and is not a snug fit. It droops between poles and sags on one end. Is it supposed to be a tighter fit?

No answers

Robert Williams

Robert Williamsasked

This is not so much a question, more an observance - and I suspect you'll be hearing a lot of this in the days to come.
Our Vuly Ultra was simply wrong in many ways.
- The poles did not supply 4 holes on top, 3 on bottom; they were back to front. This was almost a trigger to return the entire set it was so wrong - as the first spring hook, first hole was in essence "not available" (as it was positioned beneath the bar, not on top as indicated);
- There was nothing in the instructions regarding aligning the 'indent' on the T Bar with indents on the curved poles;
- The Label / tag was not positioned between hooks where it indicated;
- There was no mention in the instructions regarding the purpose of the orange tabbed hooks;
- The instructions stating which way to place the springs was in reverse (the way indicated in the manual is impossible);

Something has happened at your manufacturing end; as I've been speaking to a friend tonight having the very same issues.

1 answer
Shereen
Shereen

Yes Robert!! This is the EXACT same thing for us! We were not able to set up our trampoline for our kids on Christmas Eve due to so many things being wrong. It was a VERY disappointing Christmas morning for our kids...and they are STILL waiting to use it as we can't put it together. I am having trouble reaching anyone at Vuly! This is becoming VERY frustrating!


Trampoline help please

Trampoline help pleaseasked

On the large ultra, we have the punchlines facing up . There are 3 holes ontop of the curved pole and 4 underneath for the springs to attach to the jumping mat, is this correct? Both the video and written instruction show a hole right next to the T joiner ontop not below as ours is, feeling confused here. Thanks in aevance for your help.

4 answers
Robert Williams
Robert Williams

Putting feelers out there (middle of the night assembly duties pre Christmas!); I'm having this exact issue. There is not a punch hole next to the T Joiner, though the frame is assembled as it should be; you can't get it wrong, as there's a 'seam' in the T-joiner and a 'seam' in the curve pole that MUST match. Confused as heck. Suspecting manufacturer error??

I contacted them and after a few shocking answers from phone operators ie 'just do what the instructions say' , I got a good answer from the facebook page, "Yes thats right. What you are doing is 100% correct. Please note that in the video we use a Medium trampoline which has a different spring hole configuration to the Large size. Please let me know if you need any further assistance. Kind regards, - Ben @ Vuly."
Hope you got there in the end.

Shereen
Shereen

Can I ask...so the springs which attach to the punch-hole line next to T-joiner go underneath? My friend has the same trampoline, bought at the same time, and hers has 4 holes on the top of the curved pole and 3 underneath...


Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.