??!
1 photo
WA Country of Builders, Bunbury

WA Country of Builders, Bunbury

4.4 from 40 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
10
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
2

J and T Smith

J and T SmithSouth West, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Dream home, dream builder!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

  • Verified customer

Dream Home

published

This was my second home built through WA Country Builders and the building process was just as consistent the second time around. The admin team were fantastic and gave plenty of insight on how to modify the home to make the most use of light and space on a small block. Cliff managed the construction of the home extremely well and had the home completed before the predicted completion date; allowing me to move into my new home in time for Christmas. I would definitely recommend WA Country Builders to any new home builders.

Construction End DateDec 2016
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders
Marian

MarianSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Maintance has let this company down.

published

WE loved the design and the overall build was without major issues. We have now been in this home for 8 years and we have had a lot of issues with render falling out, mould, cracks and nails coming through the ceiling in alfresco. Issues with rust in bathrooms and doorways. We have spent money fixing these issues ourselves as we have had no reply from country builders. My advice to anyone building with this company is not to be complacent and also check out other builders especially after sales service.

Construction End DateNov 2010
4 comments
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders
Marian
Marian

Bunbury and the build is in Dalyellup.

WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders
Amanda

AmandaBunbury

  • Verified customer

Our First House with WACB - Love living in it!

published

We chose WACB for the great customer service we first received when looking along with the quality of their homes. We are both very happy with the workmanship and build quality of our home.
The building was managed very professionally and communication during the progress was excellent. We were kept up to date and all our questions were answered promptly.
Customer service and support was excellent throughout. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would have no hesitation in building with WACB again. Thank you again for our beautiful home.

Construction End DateSep 2017
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Kirsty November

Kirsty NovemberBunbury

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

The workmanship and build quality of this house seems to be in excellent order. Although we have only been in here a short amount of tim there seems to be no cracks or anything in the walls or ceiling.
The building was managed in a timely manner and was kept up to date with the progress, we even got in a month earlyier than firstly predicted :)
Customer service and support was excellent throughout the entire build. :)

Construction End DateJul 2017
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Kirsty, we aim to provide all our customer with great service and take pride in our workmanship and quality of build. We hope you enjoy your new home. Kind regards.


  • Verified customer

One happy customer!

published

I am very happy with the whole experience provided by WA Country Builders. Everyone I dealt with from start to finish were professional, happy and a pleasure to deal with. The house is fantastic and I would have no hesitation in building with them again. There was a great line of communication and an answer was always given to any queries I had.

Construction End DateJul 2017
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Its important to have great customer service to understand the needs of our clients. We hope you enjoy your new home. Kind Regards.


  • Verified customer

My 2nd house with WACB

published

I built my first home with WACB and have now built my second home with WACB. For the second time around they have made building an easy, efficient , friendly journey. Any issues with the local council, estate developer and throughout the build were dealt with professionally and efficiently.
My profession is in the building industry, and my experience with WACB as both a supplier and a customer is the reason why I would have no hesitation in building with WACB for a third time.

Construction End DateApr 2017
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Megan, Having trust in your builder is the best quality in building a home as you would already know. We are so glad that you have chosen WACB for both of your builds. Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards.


  • Verified customer

Best decision ever!

published

1. We are very happy with the workmanship and build quality of our property. We checked on the build regularly and couldn't fault the work.
2. Our build was very well managed. In fact, it was finished ahead of schedule.
3. Customer service and support was amazing. Any issues (which were few and minor) were dealt with promptly and efficiently.

Construction End DateSep 2016
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi There,
Thank you very much for your review. All of these points listed are very important when building a home and we are glad we could provide these to you. Enjoy your new home. Warm Regards.

  • Verified customer

Our perfect retirement home

published
Construction End DateNov 2016
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders
Kiri

KiriMillbridge

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Job Well Done

published

after falling in love with one of the display homes and wanting to make it our own with a few changes the team at wa country builders made that possible with no change being to hard.
the team where easy to deal with and always happy to answer any questions and were very prompt in doing so, which made the build so much less daunting.
the workmanship and quality of the build was second to none, a few minor things to fix before handover which were resolved quickly.

Construction End DateOct 2016
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Kiri, We are happy to hear that we were able to help you through the build and ease your mind. Building quality is very important to us and we strive to deliver with every build. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Warm Regards.


  • Verified customer

Thank you for our beautiful home

published

From the beginning, we were in love with 'The Carbanup'. We found the plan promoted in the newspaper and one month later, it was still the best plan we had set our eyes on. One year and a built house later, we still think our house is the best on our block (sorry neighbours).

The workmanship and build quality was excellent. At our final inspection, we only had a few cosmetic problems which were resolved that week. Our supervisor managed everything very smoothly and was very easy to get in contact with. The office ladies and our sales consultant were all very prompt in replying when we had questions.

Construction End DateJan 2017
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Meaghan, Thank you for wonderful feedback. We hope your neighbours are not too envious of your beautiful new home. Workmanship and build quality is very important to us. Thank you for choosing to build with WA Country Builders. Kind Regards.


  • Verified customer

Poor builder

published

They don't worry about their clients once you sign on the line. No customer service at all.
Slow to respond. Would not recommend to anybody. We still struggling to get things fixed and their Managers think its a big joke making fun of peoples writing skills instead of concentrating on the task ahead.
Please make sure you read your contract. Be prepared to become the building supervisor.

Construction End DateDec 2015
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Thanks for your review Neville and for your feedback. We are sorry if your experience hasn’t been to your satisfaction and we understand that the concerns raised are being addressed by our senior management team


  • Verified customer

Good experience

published

Build quality is good, only a few things that looked like the short cut had been taken but happy with the majority.
The build management at country builders was pretty good other then the poor communication with the site supervisor.
As for customer service we were pretty happy, everyone seemed really friendly, other than the communication issue with site supervisor.

Construction End DateDec 2016
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for providing us with a review. Quality building is very important to us. We hope you enjoy your new home. Kind Regards.


  • Verified customer

Dream come true!!!

published

It was satisfactory in some cases, very good in tiling areas, very good in cabinet side. Customer service was always good and friendly.
Trevor Wright was an excellent man to deal with, he really helped shape our dream home. Trevors' experience was truly appreciated.
Sally handled the paperwork for prestart marvelously, as did Belinda. Lovely & friendly ladies.
Our property manager Cliff, he was helpful, and understanding , always friendly, a good man.
We love our home.
Thank you Country Builders.

Construction End DateDec 2016
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Katrina,
We are so glad to hear that your experience building with us went well and that you are loving your new home. Thank you very much for providing us with your review. Kind Regards.

  • Verified customer

Ecclestone Street

published

Workmanship seems very good. We are very happy with the finished product. The floor coverings, window coverings and downlights look fantastic.
Cliff managed our building well. He was very good at solving problems and did not hesitate to sort out anything that needed to be attended to.
Customer service was very helpful with some good recommendations. Vicki was very good finalising some matters at completion of the building. Thank you Vicki.

Construction End DateSep 2016
1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi There, We are glad that you have had a good experience with WA Country Builders and that you found or staff to be very helpful. We strive to provide great customer service and workmanship. We hope you enjoy living in your new home. Kind Regards.

  • Verified customer

Love my new house

published

The support from the ladies in the office, was a highlight for me, and the best of all the stages building my house. They were always supportive, friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make it a good experience. Thank you ladies. I would have appreciated more interaction from the sales consultant during the building process. Was congratulate on signing the contract, etc. but never received any phone calls during the building process or hand over. Some of the tradies were great and in some areas, I feel like I've wasted my money, with unfinished workmanship. Still have faulty workmanship in some areas Some promises were made, but never received.

1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Jade

JadeBunbury

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Company!

published

WA Country Builders have built us a fantastic home. It was lovely to hear positive feedback from each trade complimenting the last. It was very hard to find faults in our final inspection.
We very rarely needed to make contact with our supervisor, it was mainly towards the end of the build to clarify a few things.
The customer service was fantastic through every stage of the build. Country Builders were very accommodating when it came to our individual circumstance.
Can't thank you all enough!

1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Jade, We are very glad to hear that you satisfied with our customer service as it is very important to us. We hope you enjoy your new home. Regards.


  • Verified customer

Dream Home Build

published

From build design to completion of our beautiful home cannot be faulted. Everything went very smoothly. We would not hesitate in recommending WA Country Builders. We probably at sometime met with all trades involved in our build and all were very friendly and helpful. The customer service and support has also been faultless. Thanks to all involved in building our beautiful home.

1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to here that you would recommend us. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Regards.


Sam

SamBunbury

  • Verified customer

Building New House Review

published

The workmanship and quality of our build is the best we have done. We have built quiet a few times in the past and have found Country Builders to have been to the best quality. Our build has been managed well with contact from all staff throughout. Tradespeople have been friendly. Customer service has been to the highest quality with any changes or unexpected items coming up throughout the build. The house has been built to our full expectations. We have been living on site which has made things easier to watch over but all and all a great building company to choose. We would look at building with WA Country Builders in the future and would recommend them to any of our friends and family.

1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Sam, Thank you for your review. Quality of workmanship is very important to us so it is fantastic to here that you found ours to be good. We hope you enjoy your new home. Kind Regards.


Jess

JessBunbury

  • Verified customer

Easy Ride!

published

This is the first house that we have ever built, I feel from the beginning to the end has been pretty seamless. The sales rep was very accommodating with helping us choose the right house plan and making slight changes to suit our needs through to the building supervisor who got the job done. We had a few hiccups before our handover, but they were rectified with no problem. The only thing I could suggest is that we had more contact during the building stage just to keep us updated on what was happening. As this was our first build we were always curious as to what was happening and where we the house was at, etc. Other then that I would recommend WA Country Builders and I would use them again.

1 comment
WA Country Builders
Rachel C.WA Country Builders

Hi Jess, thank you very much for your review, your feedback is valuable to us. We hope you enjoy your new home. Kind regards.


Page 1 of 2

See all WA Country Builders reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about WA Country of Builders, Bunbury but you can read 4 questions about WA Country Builders.


Get an answer from our members and WA Country Builders representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Compare all WA Country Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.