5 photos
Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200)

Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200)

LPG, Natural Gas
4.6 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (30)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (27)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (26) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.4 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Anna
Anna
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality

published

This review is for the bbq (3200q) itself, which is very poor quality. I would never buy another Weber product again and would not recommend it. The hotplate cracked, and several steinless parts rusted through, as well as the burner tube. Apparently from heath! They wouldn’t replace the cracked hotplate because we were unable to provide an invoice for it. The other parts were covered under the warranty, but the burner is out of stock in Nz. In all aspects, despite all research - this unfortunately has been a very disappointing purchase.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ahmed
AhmedGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed and a cleaning nightmare.

published

Not straight forward to set up from instructions. Looks attractive. So far have cooked steaks, prawns, salmon, chicken and whilst the results are ok, the taste doesn't justify the cost of the BBQ. The real problem is cleaning after use. This is a total nightmare which involves a lot of recommended cleaning product, scrubbing and exorbitant amount of time. Regretful buy.

Purchased in November 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Ahmed
Ahmed
Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
triks_melb
triks_melbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good but should be better at this price

published

- Made in China
- No Window to see inside
- Gril Plate not included (another AUD $70.00)
- Drip Pan not included
- Assembly instructions are not straight forward (2 friends also didn't understand tray must be inserted before adding legs).
- Assembly will require 2 hours.
- Some writing on knobs has rubbed off after wiping the knob with tea towel.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J Harper
J Harper
  • 4 reviews

Excellent looks stylish under the alfresco

published

Cooked Christmas turkey, roasted pork and so good for a breakfast fry up.
Easy to clean using all accessories that are available to purchase.
No problem as it has an excellent lid.

Purchased in August 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi J Harper, thanks for your review! So glad to hear that you're enjoying your Family Q. Happy barbecuing!

J Harper
J Harper

Thank you Weber for the thought.

Barry C.
Barry C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good but limited use

published

The family q is great for steaks and cooks great veggies! I find it too limited in its height (can't do beer can chicken) and doesnt have a wok burner which i use a lot.
Roasts aren't as good as the old school kettle weber using coals!
I wouldn't replace my 4 burner or kettle with it but it's a good addition to my BBQ collection!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Operating the Family Q

published

Not totally excited about my new Weber Family Premium Q especially when cooking pizza. I have purchased all the Weber “stuff” ( trivet, tray & stone) and tried homemade dough ( mother in-law is Italian) and pre- purchased pizza bases from a local guy but no real success. Aske Weber Aus/NZ fir advise but nobody responded!
Q: it appears you have to light both burners to start with then you can turn the center one off?

Purchased in September 2020 at Weber for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Clay
Clay
  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

Love this !
1st Webber I've owned and have found d it so much more efficient than my previous 4 and 6 burner standard barbies. Great even cook and easy as to clean plus looks aesthetic on the balcony
Tops

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Clay, thanks for the review! Your Family Q looks great on the balcony and we're glad to hear you're loving your barbecue!

Josh
JoshPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best bbq I've owned

published

Best bbq i have ever brought.
Can cook everything on this bbq. Comes with a cook book using the bbq. Great for cooking roasts with the temperature gauge. And can cook the best steaks.
Easy to clean just have to change the drip tray regularly or it starts to smell other then that best thing ever this bbq

Purchased in November 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Josh, thanks for your review. Fantastic to hear you are loving your family Q! Happy barbecuing!

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chickie
ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 23 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love our Weber

published

Love cooking in our new Weber Baby Q.We have also added the cooking thermometer which ensures accuracy when roasting.the Bbq is easy to clean also.We will recommend the Weber to friends also

Purchased in January 2019 at Outdoor living for $339.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your review, Chickie! Glad to hear you love cooking in your Family Q!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mike
mikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best BBQ ever

published

Cooks beautifully every time
Roast. Steaks pizza everything
Easy to clean Cheap to run gas bottle lasts ages. Never needed a spare part but they are easily available at mitre 10

Purchased in January 2015 at Mitre 10 for $719.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mikema
mikema
  • 39 reviews
  • 37 likes

Has some good features - but nothing really exceptional

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $740.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rachel Gray x
Rachel Gray xMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

Perfect for family barbecues !

published

Easy to use, cooks to perfection and durable for all types of weather! Is a go to especially when camping. Easily portable and easy to clean. Would recommend to all family and friends !

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PRUE32
PRUE32Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So convenient

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Weber for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melmain
MelmainPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Stop looking....this is it.

published

These are quite expensive but they are a quality built product. I have had mine for years, in fact I also have baby Q for camping and small cook-ups.

Great cooking flavours on the cast iron grills and they have cleverly designed it so that the fat does not drip on the flames so as they say, no flare ups...and that is true. Great for cooking roasts (fast or slow) with the lid down.

Very convenient cooking, great quality build and tasty food.

Purchased in January 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
happy linda
happy lindaAU
  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

We LOVE our Webber Family Q

published

we use this awesome BBQ nearly every night to cook dinner. In summer it's a God send as we cook outside. My husband, who thinks he can cook, does really well cooking anything, spuds, roasts, fish anything. Best money we have ever invested. There is only 2 of us so the Baby Q may have been big enough but when the tribe get together there is 13 of us, so the bigger the better.

Purchased in October 2018 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 10
See all Weber Family Q Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Dean S.
Dean S.asked
Family Q Premium (Q3200)

I have a Family Q and the middle burner is starting to get clogged and I have tried to keep them unclogged using a paper clip. Can you advise a better way to do this so that this does not become a fire potential fire hazard or does the burner need to be replaced. The outside burner ring is perfectly clean.

Cheers

Dean

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Dean, we would best recommend to give your burner tube a thorough clean by removing them from the cook box (when the barbecue is cold) and soaking them in hot soapy water. This will help to remove any stubborn build up which may be in the burner tube. Once you have soaked them you can once again clear the hole with a paper clip as you have been doing.

If this still persists please contact us via custserv@weberbbq.com.au or via 1300301290 and we can help with any further trouble shooting or assess if you do need new burner tubes.

Bob G.
Bob G.asked
Family Q Premium (Q3200) LPG

Can you use a Weber q grill pan with trivet instead of the convection tray and trivet

No answers
Gail H
Gail Hasked
Family Q Premium (Q3200)

can you convert your weber bbq from lpg to natural gas

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Gail, yes you can convert your barbecue from LPG to natural gas but this will require purchasing a conversion kit. Our customer service team will be able to help you with purchasing a kit and all the information needed to convert - give us a call on 1300 301 290 with have your serial number handy and we will be able to help you out.

See all Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) questions

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200)

Details

Compare all 7 Weber Family Q Series
Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) LPG
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) LPG

2.7
(3)
Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) Natural Gas
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2018
  • 2017

Weber Family Q Premium (Q3200) Natural Gas

5.0
(1)
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $799.00$829.00
TypeFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, On Wheels and Temperature GaugeGrill, Hooded, On Wheels and Temperature Gauge
Dimensions 1105 x 1276 x 534 mm1105 x 1276 x 534 mm
Weight35 kg35 kg
Gas TypeLPGNatural Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 22
Gas Rate 22.9 mJ/hr22.9 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Red, TitaniumBlack, Titanium
Compare all 7 Weber Family Q Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.