Weber Family Q Q300
4.7 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas BBQs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Weber

Reviews

4.7
23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (2)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (2) · No (0)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Ross M
Ross M
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect with Outstanding Support

published

Bought this Weber 3 years ago, outstanding bbq! Had a problem with gas not flowing a few days ago, contacted support and was advised it had a 5 yr warrantly and immediately sent out a complete new manifold arrived in 2 days. Outstanding company to deal with, cannot recommend highly enough for both cooking and support!

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Pep
PepSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Ever

published

This BBQ would have to be the best I have ever owned. It cooks perfect and the usage of gas is far less than other makes I have had. Easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Drew
Drewsydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

BBQ Great

published

Fantastic Bar Be Que, easy to build, great quality and nothing burns.. Simple to use and simple to clean and easy to store. Thunk this will last me for years and years. Did lots of research. All in all happy customer. Friends and family all impressed cant recommend highly enough.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
The Handyman
The HandymanWodonga
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great oven. Lousy BBQ

published
Date PurchasedSept 2014
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
The Handyman
The Handyman
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Q300 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mags May
Mags MayBerri
  • 6 reviews

Love It

published

We love the Weber Family Q as it is the best BBQ. All the food that we have cooked on it has turned out scrumptious. It is so easy to use and a breeze to clean compared to other BBQ's that we have owned. We were very hesitant on buying it as they are a bit pricey compared to other BBQ's but it is worth every cent.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Lisa73
Lisa73Blackwater
  • 4 reviews

Amazing! Love it!

published

The bbq is easy to use, starts first time, easy to clean and gives amazing cooking results. I wouldn’t buy anything else. It gets used at least three or four times a week as the results are far superior to a standard oven or frying pan. The accessories are brilliant too.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review. Happy barbecuing!

Josh C.
Josh C.
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best BBQ i've ever owned

published

Love it, cooks amazing - easy to time and reproduce required cook.
Heaps of resources online and videos help to create new masterpieces.
Extremely versatile, pizza's, roasts, steak and sausages even cakes!!
It's also very efficient with the Gas Bottle, last a lot longer than others for the same cooking time as the heat is not being wasted.

I do wish the frame was not so 'plasticky' but it is durable enough just doesn't feel premium.

Date PurchasedJune 2013
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Josh, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the materials used for the Family Q, and we will pass this on. Other than that, it's great to hear you're enjoying your Family Q. Thanks again Josh.

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
MrsCackle
MrsCackleAU
  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic!!! Very happy, very fast, efficient

published

I had to be convinced to spend this much on a bbq. I came to Product Review and read your raves and thought OK. We brought one and now I know what all the other reviewers mean. This is a different method of cooking. The lid really seals in the heat, making the cooking very quick and capturing the flavours. I could go on ....just try one for yourself.

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

MrsCackle
MrsCackle
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for letting us know! If you could please call us on 1300 301 290 with your barbecue's serial number, and we can organise some replacement knobs for you. Thanks again.

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

One month of new cooking style

published

Just did a practice run cooked a turkey meat cooked just as instructed. I miss read the time for roast veggies. Steaks have been perfect! Great investment ... Thank you !

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Q300 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alyson
AlysonMELBOURNE
  • 11 reviews
  • 20 likes

hardly use the kitchen anymore

published
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Alyson
Alyson

Thanks for the reply, I have noticed the paint bubbling on the hood of my Weber Q, is this a warranty item?

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Alyson, please give us a call on 1300 301 290 and have your serial number handy. We can check your warranty status then. Thanks!

paulpowell3540
paulpowell3540Perth, WA
  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

The best of the best - without doubt

published

We've had 6 Barbecues in the last few years trying to find the best small one of our caravan, we found the baby weber Q and were so pleased with it we got rid of the huge stainless steel garden one and replaced it with the weber family Q - we couldn't be more pleased! - pay the extra $10 at an appointed Weber dealer and get the model with the higher lid and thermometer (ONLY available at an authorised Weber dealer)
Cooks great food with the lid down/costs half as much to operate/lightweight/compact/easy to clean
stand a little lightweight but not an issue

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kez
KezSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy Australia Day!

published

Recently moved into a new house with an outdoor natural gas outlet so decided it was time to purchase a new BBQ. I've always liked the stylish & compact look of the Weber Q's but didn't necessarily think I'd ever buy one because of the $$. I looked at other brands (products made in China), much cheaper, but none seemed to come close to the quality of the Weber. Within 2 hrs of buying the Family Q, I was joyously entertaining 6 adults & 2 kids with lovely bbq'd to perfection morsels of prawns, steak & sausages. Could not believe the wonderful ease of the Q, I now truly understand what it means to BBQ & not cremate.
Assembled in under 30 mins, functional with flair
Expensive but completely worth it

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Family Q Q300 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan
MeganKirrawee
  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome

published

Excellent , so thrilled with the family weber q , it cooks everything evenly and retains juiciness , I can't wait to start experimenting with different flab ours and cuts of meat !!!!!
It is such a time saver and easy to use night after night ..... We love our Q
Great flavor

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Best BBQ I have ever owned

published

Having owned a Weber Q 200 for many years we decided to upgrade to the family Q we have always loved our 200q so the decision to upgrade was very easy & we new the $$$$ spent were worth spending. We purchased the extra flat plate which is useful & we find the 300q although not much bigger can fit a lot more food on. We have been Q converts for many years & could never see ourselves using anything different.
No fuss cooking, great tasting food.
Wish every BBQ party I went to was using a Weber Q

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Great review thanks Dave! So good to hear from people who love their Weber's so much!
Cheers, Dave@WeberAustralia

Anand
Anand

What surprises me is that when Australian dollar went up, the Weber prices never fell down? Who is pocketing the margins?

sonyaB
sonyaBSoutheast, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best steak ever!

published
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

See all Weber Family Q Series reviews

Questions & Answers

JCC
JCCasked
Family Q Q300

Hi, I have a Weber Q300 (natural gas) with the electronic igniter and have lost the push down button. Is this available as a replacement item? Thank you

2 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hey JCC, yes we can give you a hand to replace the igniter button. If you give our customer service team a call on 1300 301 290 or email custserv@weberbbq.com.au and have your barbecue serial number handy our team will be able to organise a replacement to be sent out to you. Thanks.

JCC
JCC

Brilliant, thank you so much for the quick response

Les
Lesasked
Family Q Q300

I don't currently have a BBQ and I am thinking of buying a Weber Q series. When I did house renovations I got the plumber to put in a bayonet connection near where I will be using my BBQ. I have read on-line about LPG verses NG and there seems to be pros and cons going both ways. Do Weber recommend NG conversion? Does NG seriously reduce your ability to have a decent BBQ?
Les

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Les, there should be no difference in the performance of the barbecue regardless of the fuel type.
We offer the options to suit your needs best.

Neil M.
Neil M.asked
Family Q Q300

Can I use my Webber wok on my grill.

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Neil, the wok accessory is suitable for GBS grills, as they have a removable centre that the wok can sit in.
If you're using the wok on a flat grill, it won't be stable as it has a round bottom.

See all Weber Family Q Q300 questions

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Weber Family Q Q300

Details

Compare all 7 Weber Family Q Series
CategoryGas BBQs
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Replaced byWeber Family Q Standard (Q3100)
Compare all 7 Weber Family Q Series
  • GTIN8: 56067224

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.