??!
1 photo
Weber Q 200
4.1 from 52 reviews · View Details

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

There’s nothing quite like an Aussie summer barbie, and a gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But do you know whether you want a portable bbq or a freestanding model? Would you prefer an LPG gas bottle or natural gas? This buying guide is here to help answer all your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

52 reviews
5
(33)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (6)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (5) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Peter Smith

Peter Smith

  • 4 reviews

The best small BBQ ever

published

My friend bought this as a house warming gift. It keeps heat very well and cooks meat perfectly.
I use it for family dinner also sometimes take it with me to cook for family party in the park.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Kerrin N.

Kerrin N.Illawarra, NSW

Sorry not sorry.

published

Purchased in October 2015 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Josie

JosieSydney, NSW

No more Gas pressure

published

Have had our Weber for about 7yrs, now no gas pressure hence no flame pressure. Have used diff. Gas bottles filled up at diff. Places yet still no difference. Any ideas as this has done us well and we’ve always used Weber.

Purchased at DeRucci NSW, Camperdown for A$489.00.

1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Josie, sorry to hear you're having issues with your Q- are you still needing assistance?

If so, please give us a call on 1300 301 290 and we can go through some troubleshooting with you, and replace any parts if necessary. Thanks

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q 200 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig A.

Craig A.

  • 4 reviews

WEBBER Q

published

Great for steaks and roasts. Very efficient on gas and retains its heat well with the lid down. Very compact and ideal for balconies. Easy start button that works every time.

Purchased in April 2018 at Gumtree for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jo Jo M.

Jo Jo M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best bbq around

published

We cook all our meals on ours. All roast are cooked to perfection every time. Easy to start and takes no time to heat up and very easy to keep clean

Purchased in October 2015 for A$640.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Dirkwood C.

Dirkwood C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best BBQ Ever!

published

Have used this for years & the whole range is AMAZING! I would recommend to anyone looking for a new BBQ. Always cooks well & makes me look better than I am on the grill!

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Grant P

Grant PVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s perfect for home and away camping

published

I have used my Weber to cook bake and roast even smiling meats and cooking pizzas it’s an all rounder we have it setup on its trolley at home but do take it camping either tenting or caravanning

Purchased in December 2014 at Mitre 10 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Parts

published

Regulator went out ? Part no longer available. Replacement part that is available cost almost $50.00 . One can buy most regulators for under $20.00 almost anywhere ! Have kept unit in very clean condition and hate to through it away . But not worth a third the cost of a new BBQ . Last Weber I will buy.

Date PurchasedAug 2007
Gav

GavWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Customer service

published

Thanks Weber for the reply email and replacing the melted Weber.. One day it took for reply awesome customer service for fixing the problem thanks Dave. I think the convection tray might have something to do with it to much heat build up in bottom and some fat off the food as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q 200 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gone_to_the_beach

Gone_to_the_beachSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent BBQ nothing to fault

published

I have nothing to fault with this BBQ. The grills are substantial, the flame is controllable and with good heat distribution. It's easy to clean, it looks good, it's compact. We find the solid grills very useful for vegetables. The lid is great to retain heat for larger meat items

Date PurchasedJun 2017
keith

keithTOWNSVILLE

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

The BBQ to buy

published

This BBQ cooks almost as well as a wood fire, with out the inconvenience. And its so easy to clean - probably the best part 'cause who likes cleaning BBQs? No corners to fill up with fat and catch fire, or for cockroaches to breed in. And a bottle of gas lasts so long ...

Date PurchasedMay 2010
Harrison

Harrison

  • 4 reviews

Excellent BBQ

published

Bought this a while back now. Very satisfied with it, love cooking everything on it when we have a BBQ and friends over. So easy to move around and love the trolleys that you can buy with it which make it easier to move around. Very good quality and would buy a newer model later on if we need to. Weber is the way to go if you are after a good BBQ

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Brad N

Brad NPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this product! Cooks perfectly every time!

published

BBQ cooks perfectly every time. Took a while to get used to cooking with he lid down, however once you learn to let it do it’s thing, the better the result! Easy to use and very portable! Recommend purchasing the portable stand with it as it makes moving and using much easier!

Date PurchasedDec 2015
John M

John MPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Size for small and large functions

published

Have owned this bbq for 4 years nearly and hasn't missed a beat. I am able to get consistent temperature through the temperature knob settings and able to cook low and slow roasts. Additional positives include marginal gas use and portability for camping trips. Perfect size to be able to cook for the family and use it for camping. Highly recommend this size weber.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Amanda

AmandaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

great and easy to use

published

We bought this a while ago at Masters which is now closed down. It is a really great BBQ and we love how it is so portable to move around. Very happy with the cooking results and very easy to use. It take around 10 mins to preheat and you can just cook a steak 3 to 4 min on each side and it ready to eat. So quick and simple. Would buy another weber BBQ down the track if our one break down.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q 200 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken

KenSydney

  • 5 reviews

The best portable BBQ - Period!

published

I have had a weber Q for about 10 years and it finally broke (thanks to it falling off the trailer on a camping trip :)
Being cost conscious i purchases a different brand and saved approx $100. I now wish i hadnt. The weber was the best bbq i have owned and you cannot compare the quality with the other cheaper brands because weber is just so superior. Im now looking for ways to get rid of my other brand bbq so i can justify buying a new weber Q

Date PurchasedJan 2007
David E

David EMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product support by Weber

published

The igniter on our W200 recently expired. Rang Weber enquiring about spare parts, and informed Yes, they had the part, and No, it would not cost me because "they guarantee for the life of the product". The new igniter was posted, arrived a few days later, it was easy to install as it came with instructions, and it now functions like new! No more lighting with matches and singing eyebrows! It is one of the best customer/product support actions I've ever had.

Date PurchasedJan 2011
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi David, thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that you're loving your barbecue. Enjoy, and happy barbecuing!

Rio

RioSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Easy to use

published

Great cooking result for family bbq. It’s easy to use as well. For cleaning, it’s not too hard to clean the bbq grill. It’s pretty safe to use as long as we follow manual. So far there is no problem with it. Recommended for outdoor bbq as it’s not too heavy.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Rio, thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that you're loving your barbecue. Enjoy, and happy barbecuing!

Luci Bruce

Luci Brucerothwell

  • 10 reviews

Awesome Aussie BBQ

published

This was my husbands xmas present. I have pretty much taken ownership of this BBQ Im a BBQ convert . I love this BBQ its so easy to use and can cook anything on it.
I love the fact that you can use it as a BBQ to a oven. Easy to maintain.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

sam.ji1983

sam.ji1983AU

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good Machine

published

the result is good and the size is removable, so you can squeeze into your car and bring it to camping or any parks, the heat is big enough, and the capcity is enough to feed the family, dont think it enough to feed 10 people as AD said, otherwise you will very busy.

but anyway this is a good BBQ

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Page 1 of 3
See all Weber Q reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter-John

Peter-Johnasked

Q 200

Hi I have a Weber Q 2440 electric barbecue. I ought and added the side table flaps as it didn’t come with these . The flaps do not fold under the lid when not in use, although I was lead to believe that this is the case. Why is this ?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Peter, we don't sell that model here in Australia so we're not all that familiar with it but typically side tables will need to be flipped inside the barbecue, then the lid closed on top as they should fit underneath the side vents.

Lis

Lisasked

Q 200

Can the accessories for the Weber Q2000 also be used with the Weber Q200 ?? For example, the stand/trolley and cover.

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Lis, that depends. There have been updates to all ranges over the years so it's hard to talk generally.

If you give us the product you've got, and the specific accessories you want to use, we can tell you whether they'll work together :)

Purcy

Purcyasked

Q 200

Hi, my Q 220 has a serial number of AU0217434. How do I find out the year of manufacture?

3 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Purcy, an AU code Q was manufactured in 2012. Let us know if you've got any more questions.

Purcy
Purcy

Hi thanks for that. I thought that code only related to kettles, though. Or is that just a coincidence?

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Purcy, we have a few different codes to determine years depending on the barbecue, but in this case, it's the same as a Kettle AU, 2012.

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.