Weber Q 220
4.5 from 70 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas BBQs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Weber

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (5)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (4) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.5 (6)
Previous
Next
grant
grant
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Solid BBQ that will last for years.

published

Purchased in January 2008.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Piers n Mel D.
Piers n Mel D.
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great BBQ even better customer service

published

I use this pretty much instead of my oven or frypan. Cooks all roasts / meats efficiently and they taste great. Easy to clean as you go. Customer service is A1

Purchased in February 2013 at Outdoor living for $330.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Piers n Mek D, thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you're loving your Weber Q!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KGro
KGroSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic customer service

published

Weber's service is exceptional, my igniter had stopped working I called weber customer service and explained I had tried multiple fixes they immediately agreed to send a replacement part. It arrived the next morning and everything is working perfectly. This is how customer service should be and why people are loyal to the brand. Thanks Weber

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your review and feedback! We're always happy to help whenever you may need. Happy Barbecuing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill
BillCentral Queensland, QLD

Best barbeque I have ever owned.

published

Had for 5 years loved it, wife bought me a zigler and brown, had it for a year now nowhere near as good as the weber, will be buying another weber very soon.

Purchased in March 2014 for $400.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q 220 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gemma Heatley
Gemma HeatleySouthwest, VIC

Used to love it, not now

published

I bought this three years ago as an investment BBQ in red for my husband. Its been used carefully but despite this, the paint has started falling off. I would expect a reputable brand such as Weber to stand normal use. Disappointed to say the least. Would not recommend Weber again.

Purchased in November 2016 for $500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Gemma, we're sorry to hear that you're having some issues with your Q lid. Can you please send us an email at social@weberbbq.com.au with some photos and we can look into this issue for you?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jed F.
Jed F.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Webber Q. Awesome all rounder

published

Bought this from the Good guys. Should probably do a review from them as well. This BBQ is awesome. It roasts, smokes, slow cooks. Have made some of the best roast pork with the best crackle ever.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JB
JBRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent customer service!

published

I have a Weber Q & the grill broke in half. I called the Weber 1300 number & got a lovely man & they are going to replace it for me. This is a great bbq & great customer service. It is well worth the initial outlay. It’s also good for making pizzas in

Date PurchasedDec 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Lisa
Lisa
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic BBQ!!

published

I purchased the BBQ as a birthday present for my husband a few years ago. We got the high top for cooking roast and it also has the thermometer. It is able to cook steaks so they remain full of flavour without drying out or burning. Roasts are cooked to perfection and the vegetables can be placed to the sides, saving washing up. We were so impressed with the way it cooks, we now cook practically everything on it from damper to crabs!! It has good even heating.The BBQ is very easy to clean with the wire cleaning brush and also very economical on gas. We have ended up buying one for our son, our daughter and another for camping.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
quen131
quen131
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

the on brand of BBQ i would own

published

Had for 4 year now , easy to keep clean, cooks and roast perfectly, robust Except the side tables but still strong enough to put a tray of meat on them, will only buy a weber from now on , Wife threw out grill plate in packaging Weber replace free of charge , Customer service 2nd to none ,

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q 220 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Summerz
SummerzCanberra
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

tough bbq

published

It's been on the balcony for over 3yrs now, and still looks great. The electronic ignition starts the flames perfectly every time. I've found it easy to clean with simply turning up to maximum for 15mins and allowing all the grease to smoke, cleaning the charcoal residue after. Easy to clean

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron
Aaronbrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product but even better customer service

published

We all know Weber make a great product. It is rather expensive but is reliable and well made. My parents moved home recently and lost the electronic ignition button on their Q220. I rang Weber and they sent me a replacement part for no charge. Didn't ask for a receipt, serial number, where I bought it. Nothing. Was in the letterbox in 3 days. This company is leading the way for customer service. I will not even look at another brand when I go looking for a new BBQ.

Date PurchasedFeb 2007
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Aaron, thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that you're loving your barbecue. Enjoy, and happy barbecuing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DisneyDancerFan
DisneyDancerFanWauchope
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice little BBQ, I love it for various reasons.

published

It is super easy to use, I frequently cook Korean Bulgogi and BBQ any meats to cook on this. It cooks them perfectly all the way though, and slightly chars it causing lovely flavor to any dish/meat. I highly recommend this product, as it has served me very well over the years!

Date PurchasedJuly 2010
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q 220 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brettski
BrettskiNSW, 2035
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

10 years on and still going strong!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2007
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charlie
CharlieBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great build quality

published

Its a great BBQ with good build quality. Got the Q220 (higher lid and thermometre) with stand and cover for $900 in 2009 and didn't like it as I felt it didn't get hot enough. After reading how to cook on it properly having other bbq's i still pull out the weber. Its built quality is amazing. Its important to know that you cook with the lid down and pre heat prior to use. I would recommend this BBQ to everyone.

I have used a rack ontop of the burners and used coal before with no issue.

Date PurchasedMar 2009
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Charlie, thanks for your support. It's great to hear you're enjoying your Weber Q. Happy barbecuing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robbo
RobboSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dangerous. Plastic caught fire.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Robbo
Robbo
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Weber Q Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Leigh1977
Leigh1977 asked
Q 220

Will my old weber q220 for on the new patio stand that I just bought???

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Leigh, the current patio stand is only suitable for the Q2000 series. As your barbecue is an older model the stand which was suitable is now obsolete. If you are looking for a stand for your barbecue we would recommend using a non combustible table or similar which can house your barbecue.

Josh4571
Josh4571asked
Q 220

Will the lid for a Weber Q2200 fit the older Q220 model it replaced. I still have the Q220 and there’s nothing wrong with it other than the lid.

2 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Josh, great to hear your Weber Q is still going great! The lid of the Q2200 model will fit your Q220 model. If you would like pricing on a lid or to place an order our customer service team can best assist you, you can contact us on 1300 301 290 or via our website contact us form.

Josh4571
Josh4571

Fantastic, much appreciated. Yep, coming up to 15 or so years old now! Thanks for that

JO2
JO2asked
Q 220

I have loved my webberQ for a year. Last night was my first failure. The roast beef was tough and over cooked. I timed it to the 1 min per 1mm rule. And the potatoes, though cooked, were not browned or crisp.
I possibly opened the lid too often as I was wrorried because it did not seem hot enough and there was no smoke coming from besides the lid as it normally does.
Can you advise please.

3 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi JO2, we're happy to help here. Can you please let us know whether you were 1. using a convection tray and trivet set up and 2. how long you preheated for and on what setting?

Opening the lid often will increase cooking time, as you're letting the heat out each time.

JO2
JO2

Yes I was using a convection tray and trivet.
I did preheat for about 15 minutes, but unfortunately had the dial back to front in my head, so had it on low rather than high.
It did not seem to take much time to come up to 200’+ when I realised and put the meat in.
But never any smoke emitted from the bar b at all during cooking.

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi JO2,

It sounds like the lower preheating setting would be the issue here, as the grills wouldn't have got hot enough to sizzle the fats that were dripping down from the meats, so you would have seen less smoke.

Next time, if you preheat on the correct setting for the full pre-heat time, we think you'll get a better result. Also try not to lift the lid.

See all Weber Q 220 questions

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Weber Q 220

Details

Compare all 6 Weber Q Series
CategoryGas BBQs
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Replaced byWeber Q Premium (Q2200)
Compare all 6 Weber Q Series
  • GTIN12: 077924075469

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.